Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: February 20, 2004
3.2
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 25 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
6
Mixed:
2
Negative:
17
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
TheQuietGamerMay 21, 2013
A painfully unfunny movie. I was honestly just sitting there bored throughout the entire movie. I thought this would be a funny movie because it had Ray Romano in it and I loved his sitcom Everybody Loves Raymond, but unfortunately I foundA painfully unfunny movie. I was honestly just sitting there bored throughout the entire movie. I thought this would be a funny movie because it had Ray Romano in it and I loved his sitcom Everybody Loves Raymond, but unfortunately I found myself not caring about a single thing in this movie. The acting is crappy and the plot is predictable and void of any laughs. You might get a few chuckles in, but that'll probably be over how stupid it all is. Avoid this movie. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
RobSApr 6, 2006
Let's be honest, there's not a funny bone in Ray Romano's body. Never has since I first saw the guy, but then again Kenny-G has a carreer too.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
TheMadmanMar 28, 2005
A mildly enjoyable film. Romano's performance sincerely lacked the depth required to make this work either because of an incomplete script or his ability to ignore it. Hackman was brilliant and captivating as always, but Romano's A mildly enjoyable film. Romano's performance sincerely lacked the depth required to make this work either because of an incomplete script or his ability to ignore it. Hackman was brilliant and captivating as always, but Romano's inability to engage us was a glaring fault. Nevertheless, one can always watch Head of State to remind us how truly bad political satires are made. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JamesC.Dec 20, 2004
This movie stinks on ice. It wasn't even half as good as I expected it to be. Gene Hackman and Ray Romano aren't even funny!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RayR.Jun 22, 2004
This is one welcome you WON'T want to decline! High flying special effects (watch that boat scene!!), a surpise "twister" of an ending, and everyone's love, Ray Romano, make this a winner!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MichaelC.Jun 9, 2004
For some reason, I just LOVE to HATE Ray Romano. His standup sucks, his sitcom sucks, and now he's completed the cycle with a movie that REALLY REALLY sucks.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JaredP.May 27, 2004
I think I can safely say this movie is the worst movie I have ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
LucyApr 17, 2004
Can I open my eyes? Is it gone yet?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SpriggangirlApr 16, 2004
One of the worst movies of 2004 goes to:Welcome to Mooseport!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ShawnA.Apr 2, 2004
I can't believe i actually saw this, it needs a laugh track so badly. Some of the worst sitcoms on tv have more laughs then this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ColmMar 3, 2004
Everyone does not love raymond. Stick to the sitcom.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VikramM.Mar 1, 2004
A lot of people thought this movie stunk. They obviously have no sense in comedy! I mean, Gene Hackman was hilarious, Ray Romano was hilarious, and the jokes were not even half corny! This was one of the BEST movies so far of 2004! Favorite A lot of people thought this movie stunk. They obviously have no sense in comedy! I mean, Gene Hackman was hilarious, Ray Romano was hilarious, and the jokes were not even half corny! This was one of the BEST movies so far of 2004! Favorite moments-rock, paper, scissors and the debate, the golf match, practically everything! People, you can go see Eurotrip for a nice laugh. If you want your sides split, go to Mooseport and have one heck of a time! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
WesG.Feb 29, 2004
The worst actor, from the worst TV show, shows us just how bad a movie can be... My advice... go see you got served, at least it is funny because of how bad it is
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SpencerR.Feb 22, 2004
The critics that rated this movie poorly have no taste in funny if it walked up and bit them in the ass, then threw up on their faces. this was an awesome movie and everyone should see it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful