Samuel Goldwyn Films | Release Date: June 18, 2004
4.5
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 68 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
29
Mixed:
6
Negative:
33
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
BobA.Jan 15, 2006
A movie that held such promise for those who are interested in quantum physics, goes south quickly, turning into a bad after school special. The endless "experts" (who's names and qualifications are withheld until the end probably so we A movie that held such promise for those who are interested in quantum physics, goes south quickly, turning into a bad after school special. The endless "experts" (who's names and qualifications are withheld until the end probably so we don't know that they're blow-hards) assume that anyone who has to be explalined quantum physics, must bet twelve years old. All of this is bad enough, until the world of science suddenly morphs into new age religous babble under the guise of science. You don't have to be a fundamentalist to be angerd by the manipulation and overall waste of time that this movie is. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
GavinO.Jan 9, 2006
This film is one of the worst films I have ever seen - an absolute insult in my opinion. I think that enough people have learned about quantum physics, and appreciate the strictest scientific methods that are applied to affirm our knowledge This film is one of the worst films I have ever seen - an absolute insult in my opinion. I think that enough people have learned about quantum physics, and appreciate the strictest scientific methods that are applied to affirm our knowledge - will recognize that this movie effectively throws s*** in the face of science, selectively (and craftily) using bits of knowledge to support Ramtha's and others' efforts. Though these well may be have some ground in fact they must be supported by scientific proof and real observable evidence to be credible. The part about water crystals was my breaking point- this guy's own colleagues (while supporting his mainstream work) are adamantly opposed to this 'sideline' - the experiments are not independantly reproducible, nor do they prove anything - the unsupported conclusions drawn from real quantum experiments were sickening. Read or listen to Richard Feinman or Carl Jung is infinitely more satisfying if you really want to understand more. However, if you consider yourself one of the 'seekers' and need a fix of your own self actualizing neural chemical soma - enjoy. p.s. I found the 'acting' embarrassing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
SeamusS.Feb 3, 2006
Only goes to show that the truley left brained should leave the creative side to the right. Uhmm If that makes anysense, this is a boring piece of pretention produced by someone who clearly was never ment to pick up a camera.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DrunkenMasterSep 4, 2005
Total Crap. Anyone who buys into this garbage should be ashamed. There is absolutely no scientific or spiritual merit to this poopfest.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MarkM.Jul 16, 2006
Junk, unmitigated magical thinking cultish propaganda rubbish! Gullible true believers will fall for the gags and out right misrepresentations but anyone with true intelligence and good sense will understand why this fairytale film is Junk, unmitigated magical thinking cultish propaganda rubbish! Gullible true believers will fall for the gags and out right misrepresentations but anyone with true intelligence and good sense will understand why this fairytale film is dangerous in the hands of the foolish. This is a thinly veiled recruitment and training video for pseudoscience cult like thinking. Be afraid of a society where more than 3% of the population consider this film as anything other than trash. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RobertH.Mar 3, 2007
One of the most laughable films ever made. It represents ridiculous claims as scientific fact without any sort of credibility. When JZ Knight "channeled" an alien warrior to help explain quantum physics, I knew that this movie was full of One of the most laughable films ever made. It represents ridiculous claims as scientific fact without any sort of credibility. When JZ Knight "channeled" an alien warrior to help explain quantum physics, I knew that this movie was full of BS. Avoid at all costs. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MarianneB.Jul 29, 2009
Aimed at people who were confused by middle school. Looks like short clips from all sorts of NOVA programs put into a paper bag and shaken (no context!) up spliced with clips of psychic babbling. It's like being stuck at a bus stop Aimed at people who were confused by middle school. Looks like short clips from all sorts of NOVA programs put into a paper bag and shaken (no context!) up spliced with clips of psychic babbling. It's like being stuck at a bus stop having to endure the conversation among stupid people wanting to shout "You stupid #@%*'s!" but too polite to do so. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
StevieB.Aug 27, 2005
If you really believe you can do it, you can walk through walls! It's "Science!" First: face a nearby wall, then: run forward as fast as you can! Go start practicing now, so you can be the first on your block to really understand "Physics!"
0 of 0 users found this helpful