Columbia Pictures | Release Date: June 23, 2004
5.6
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 147 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
72
Mixed:
26
Negative:
49
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
RfaAug 18, 2012
Guarantee of good laughs!Keep these types of movies coming Wayans Brothers!!!! I definitely think it was a mega hit!
This movie is packed full of laughs and will leave you wanting more.
Please! to all of the comedy lovers out there, See
Guarantee of good laughs!Keep these types of movies coming Wayans Brothers!!!! I definitely think it was a mega hit!
This movie is packed full of laughs and will leave you wanting more.
Please! to all of the comedy lovers out there, See White Chicks is amazing!
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Chrislake94Jun 3, 2011
People who are offended by this film and claim that it is 'racist' I suggest you go watch something where knitting involved because you obviously have no sense of humor.

To dumb it down the title 'White Chicks' is NOT a racist pun, just
People who are offended by this film and claim that it is 'racist' I suggest you go watch something where knitting involved because you obviously have no sense of humor.

To dumb it down the title 'White Chicks' is NOT a racist pun, just because it has the title White Chicks don't assume its going to be a racist film. I heard no derogatory words against white people such as 'cracker' or 'honky'. If anything I heard the word **** or 'Blacky Chan' a lot. It's a black comedy so it's not suitable for every audience, not trying to be racist, but Black comedies have that 'racist'( As the Idiots reviewing this 0) joke. They make fun of all cultures. I haven't heard a single person I have met who doesn't like White Chicks, its a favorite.

It is isn't supposed to be racist, but even then the whole plot is more of an action film.

The people reviewed this an gave a negative answer are obviously some old idiots who cannot tell the difference between the joke and an insult. The best way to like this film do not take it seriously! Common sense can prevail.
Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
RyanW.Jun 22, 2004
This film is better than 'Citizen Kane'. When the AFI does its next top 100 American films 'White Chicks' will definitely be #1. If not, then I will know then that there truly isn't a God.
0 of 3 users found this helpful
10
LallaaB.Sep 5, 2004
THIS MOVIE ROCKED!! How can this movie get bad reviews? I mean, come on!
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
andieb.Jan 4, 2006
It is one of the best films i have seen, it made my whole family laugh and i would ( and will) watch it again and again.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
whitechickNov 12, 2004
This move was sooooooooo funny. People take movies way too seriously. This was a comedy. I think about the movie and can bust out laughing. You need a good laugh this is your movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
RobMOct 25, 2004
This movie has it's moments. I'm not sayin it's the even close to bein a top comedy, but zero's??? Cmon people. Anyone who wasn't dyin at those Yo Mama jokes has no sense of humour.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
PranksterK.Oct 26, 2004
I loved the movie to bits. It's hilarious. Esp. the part where Marcus goes on a date with Latrell, it was so funny. "Oopsie, I had a poopsie" oh my god, hil-arious. And like Rob said, if you weren't laughin' at the Yo Mamma I loved the movie to bits. It's hilarious. Esp. the part where Marcus goes on a date with Latrell, it was so funny. "Oopsie, I had a poopsie" oh my god, hil-arious. And like Rob said, if you weren't laughin' at the Yo Mamma jokes, you've got no sense oh humour at all. It's 'comedy' people, lay off, it's just being funny, nothing against black/white people. I, personally, hate racism and I'm definetely against it, but that movie didn't affect me at all because it was VERY FUNNY. Period. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
wesker2012Jul 10, 2012
I loved this movie!!!!!! So many classic scenes. Just awesome. Good fun.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
AdamB.Jul 3, 2004
Hooray for the Wayans Bros. once again exposing racisim still exists in this country with their film "White Chicks". How wise of them to realize that only those who see blacks as clowns who only chase white women would applaud this film Hooray for the Wayans Bros. once again exposing racisim still exists in this country with their film "White Chicks". How wise of them to realize that only those who see blacks as clowns who only chase white women would applaud this film along with blacks who don't see themselves as any better. What's more the Wayans' can once again make more money off of these silly and ignorant people as thay did in their TV show, "In Living Color". Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JayH.Oct 18, 2009
I liked this sooo much more than I expected to. This is very much a guilty pleasure, I am not quite sure why I found it so funny, but I did. I laughed out loud on many occasions. The humor can be a bit crude at times, but it's a fun movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LucyS.Oct 18, 2004
This movie is the best comedy film I've seen in yrs, it beats all the scary movies they made, its excellent, people should stop looking at it as racism and look at it as a genuinely very funny film! We found it so funny that we're This movie is the best comedy film I've seen in yrs, it beats all the scary movies they made, its excellent, people should stop looking at it as racism and look at it as a genuinely very funny film! We found it so funny that we're going to watch it again! Keep these types of movies coming Wayans Brothers!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeM.Jun 24, 2004
This is a very well written funny movie. I really liked how far they went and how if you did not know that it was The Waynes you would actually think they were white chicks. They just forgot one thing they didn't say thats hot after This is a very well written funny movie. I really liked how far they went and how if you did not know that it was The Waynes you would actually think they were white chicks. They just forgot one thing they didn't say thats hot after every sentence and sound one dimensional and air-heady like Paris Hilton and i'm sure Nikki is the same way. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamesT.KirkJun 24, 2004
Ryan W. knows where its at. Most other films pale in comparison to the sheer screenwriting genius of this feature. You have to go in expecting a thinking film however.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
marleeh.May 2, 2005
It's Hilarious! I love it when they say "What a beautiful chocolate man!"
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
GregT.Nov 3, 2004
This movie was so corny that it was actually funny and I enjoyed it greatly. These dudes looked gross as women but that was all part of the nonesense. It was a hoot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RickR.Jun 27, 2004
What were critics expecting? Mystic River 2? This is a movie filled with tons of laughs for people without something stuck you know where. I didn't expect or want anything else. Racist? I don't remember reading about white slaves What were critics expecting? Mystic River 2? This is a movie filled with tons of laughs for people without something stuck you know where. I didn't expect or want anything else. Racist? I don't remember reading about white slaves in America and how black people hosed them down, etc. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CaitlynD.Jul 12, 2004
I don't care what anyone else thought of White Chicks. I definitely think it was a mega hit! I just saw it last week and immediately wanted to see it again. This movie is packed full of laughs and will leave you wanting more. I would go I don't care what anyone else thought of White Chicks. I definitely think it was a mega hit! I just saw it last week and immediately wanted to see it again. This movie is packed full of laughs and will leave you wanting more. I would go see this movie 20 more times if I could and probably will. Please! to all of the comedy lovers out there, GO SEE WHITE CHICKS IMMEDIATELY! I guarentee you will not be disappointed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RichardG.Jul 12, 2004
Great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
LukaSucksJul 15, 2004
This movie isn't funny, but I was strangely attracted to the Wayans brothers, even when they weren't made up like chicks... really made me question my sexuality... I feel so cold and lonely.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
THerreraJul 18, 2004
To be honest with you, a friend had to drag me to see this movie, however, I was shocked at how humorous it was. Within the first 10 minutes I was dying with laughter. Pretty good comedy!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
loll.Oct 12, 2005
Excellent.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
sasafMay 25, 2009
Oh my god! i miss so much this movie, it make me non stop laugh and really funny! i love wayans style even some of their movie is crap (scary movie series), but this white chicks is just different, they just have fresh ideas to make us just Oh my god! i miss so much this movie, it make me non stop laugh and really funny! i love wayans style even some of their movie is crap (scary movie series), but this white chicks is just different, they just have fresh ideas to make us just want to laugh over and over again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
survivorfan989Mar 2, 2013
Yes this movie is silly, and politically incorrect with many flaws, but that aside it is also very funny and highly entertaining that it almost doesn't matter. Probably not as fun to watch on your own but for a good laugh with friends its theYes this movie is silly, and politically incorrect with many flaws, but that aside it is also very funny and highly entertaining that it almost doesn't matter. Probably not as fun to watch on your own but for a good laugh with friends its the perfect popcorn flick, and you can't really go wrong with the Wayans Brothers who are always good at making me laugh It is also quite racist with so many racist jokes in there it isn't funny, but as a whole it's a decent comedy flick Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
James1998Apr 27, 2013
Good film, funny in places and enjoyable watch
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
LoRevisorJan 15, 2015
Genial não é,pois é uma comédia mas como comédia é excelente os irmãos Wayans são fodas ainda mais Marlon Wayans,e ainda conta com o genial Terry Crews num papel coadjuvante,boa comédia
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Zanessa250QIJul 13, 2015
...............................................................................................Some hilarious scenes............................................... Some hilarious jokes.............................. Some awesomes performances
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DoisalungAug 13, 2015
The negative reviews on this thread made me want to write a review. This film is epic, hilarious and well worth a watch if you're considering it. If you have a sense of humour you'll love this, some of the Wayans best work, check out HauntedThe negative reviews on this thread made me want to write a review. This film is epic, hilarious and well worth a watch if you're considering it. If you have a sense of humour you'll love this, some of the Wayans best work, check out Haunted House aswell lol funny as **** Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews