Universal Pictures | Release Date: January 7, 2005
4.7
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 62 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
20
Mixed:
12
Negative:
30
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
LarryR.Jan 9, 2005
Just slightly scarier that Scooby battles the Pirate Ghosts. The movie is more "hole" than plot. An conclusion that has "let's end it and get out of here" written all over it. Makes as much sense as the revenge of the Three Stooges, Just slightly scarier that Scooby battles the Pirate Ghosts. The movie is more "hole" than plot. An conclusion that has "let's end it and get out of here" written all over it. Makes as much sense as the revenge of the Three Stooges, which by the way concludes this rediculous bore of a picture. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
MartyR.Jan 10, 2005
I can usually find SOME redeeming value in nearly any movie, but I sat in my seat for long minutes after the credits had rolled, really angry at having spent money for a creepy but ultimately stupidly incoherent experience.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JLJan 7, 2005
Really really bad...avoid at all cost!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
NickB.Jan 8, 2005
If you are looking to be a little scared watch White Noise while it is in theaters, because once it is on dvd without the huge screen it won't be. Overall White Noise was stupid and confusing, but it was funny laughing at all the stupid If you are looking to be a little scared watch White Noise while it is in theaters, because once it is on dvd without the huge screen it won't be. Overall White Noise was stupid and confusing, but it was funny laughing at all the stupid corny parts. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
VireshDJan 9, 2005
I have just been to see the film... my advice is spend your money on a haircut or a new t-shirt. You have been warned.... It's very poor compared to the RING or SAW.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ScottM.Jan 9, 2005
I was so excited about seeing this film. It sucked. You've been warned.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
RafaelCMar 7, 2005
Really bad and boring movie, sad story, almost fell asleep. Doesnt even scare a 7 years old kid. I want my Money back!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
BillJul 13, 2005
What the heck?? I like(d) Michael Keaton a lot from his older flicks. But what in the world would possess him to take this role? Good god, this has to be the worst movie I've seen in years. Could somebody please please tell me why those What the heck?? I like(d) Michael Keaton a lot from his older flicks. But what in the world would possess him to take this role? Good god, this has to be the worst movie I've seen in years. Could somebody please please tell me why those 3 stupid ghosts were out to get him?? The producer of this flick needs a good 'ole whipping to let a movie end like that. Just plain stupid. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
GermanG.Jan 7, 2005
No sense, no style, no conclusion. I expected a far superior movie, since the subject is very interesting. It wasn't worthed!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
CodyK.Jun 11, 2005
What do you get when you have an interesting premise and a retarded plot?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
TylerCJul 15, 2005
I only gave this a 3 because i think Michael Keaton is a great actor, i think the concept of contacting dead people is cool, and i did not spend 10 bucks at a theatre to see this. Why couldn't they find another star to be in this movie? I only gave this a 3 because i think Michael Keaton is a great actor, i think the concept of contacting dead people is cool, and i did not spend 10 bucks at a theatre to see this. Why couldn't they find another star to be in this movie? Michael Keaton is the only one. Even the commentary sucked! Keaton left halfway through it because "he was on vacation." I only watched the commentary to try to make some sense of the movie but in the end it still makes no sense!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
BonehoC.Jul 4, 2005
The first hour or so of the movie is so incredibly awesome as you watch the tired Micheal Keaton continously obess over his wife's death about a year after it even happens. Next thing we know we're being treated with an over-weight The first hour or so of the movie is so incredibly awesome as you watch the tired Micheal Keaton continously obess over his wife's death about a year after it even happens. Next thing we know we're being treated with an over-weight crazy "professor" who has apparently figured out that ghosts can easily be heard with nothing more than an AV camera and a couple of telivisions. Thankfully, the audience is blessed when it all comes down to the fact that the main character's telivision just so happens to tell him when people are about to die. Along the way we recieve some cheap attempts at scares from three randomized ghosts who like scaring people because they're "BAD!" The thing I was most pleased with though is how the movie ends suddenly without an ounce of intelligence or thought. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
MattBJul 6, 2005
How many times do we have to see the same movie made over and over and over? For a better movie with almost the same story, watch The Sixth Sense, The Ring, Stir of Echoes.... It's amazing how many movies get made about dead people How many times do we have to see the same movie made over and over and over? For a better movie with almost the same story, watch The Sixth Sense, The Ring, Stir of Echoes.... It's amazing how many movies get made about dead people trying to get living people to do stuff when that's not even possible. This one wins the trophy for being the least scary and making almost no sense. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
SheonaB.Jan 15, 2005
Im only 13, but it takes alot to scare me. Honestly that movie was crap! I paid for a ticket so something would scare the crap out of me, not so i could sit there and almost fall asleep watching an idoit save other ppl when he couldnt even Im only 13, but it takes alot to scare me. Honestly that movie was crap! I paid for a ticket so something would scare the crap out of me, not so i could sit there and almost fall asleep watching an idoit save other ppl when he couldnt even relize to save himself too. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
AlexH.Feb 16, 2005
I honestly have to say that I was so pumped up to see this movie. I forced everyone around me to go see and the day it came out we went to see it. I was so throughly let down I can't begin. The acting was not the best, the plot went I honestly have to say that I was so pumped up to see this movie. I forced everyone around me to go see and the day it came out we went to see it. I was so throughly let down I can't begin. The acting was not the best, the plot went nowhere, and there were maybe three scary parts. The VERY end, not that blasphmy involving demons they call an end, but the actual end was clever. Other than that there is no other reason that you should be compelled to see this movie ever. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ADMay 22, 2005
Nice as a horor film but the reviews did not clue one in! It should have rated more than PG13!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
unibrowMay 26, 2005
Pros: Can't wait til the end to kow what happens. Cons: boring!!!!, stupid ending. Overview: The first hour of the movie=5; last half-hour=-1.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
[Anonymous]Mar 13, 2007
I rented it for 99 cents and still felt like I got ripped off after watching it. I would call it a piece of crap, but that would be insulting to crap.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
csw12Mar 31, 2013
A concept that is interesting but a movie that was made horribly and didn't make sense at all. Half the time your watching Michael Keaton watch a screen with a look on his face that he well knows he is in a garbage of a film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Trev29Aug 27, 2012
The most boring uneventful "horror" movie that I ever laid eyes on. Such a pathetic movie with absolutely nothing to offer except misery. Who could possibly sit through this. Dreadful with a clueless dull story.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews