Universal Pictures | Release Date: January 7, 2005
4.7
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 62 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
20
Mixed:
12
Negative:
30
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
SusanM.Jan 31, 2005
I'm not usually a scary movie fan, but I liked this one quite a lot, it was smart and interesting, oh yeah and really, really creepy!! Not your average guts and gore horror flick, it's way more suspenseful and mature.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
sandyJan 10, 2005
I wasn't confused at all, maybe those who are just don't know what they are watching. It actually scared the living piss out of me. That's saying a lot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
TiannaJan 8, 2005
This movie wasn't horrible - but it however tops my list of movies 'that made me scream like a little girl'.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
DanaGJan 9, 2005
I think the trailer pretty did the movie justice. It had scary moments, but what made it truly frightening was the realistic aspect of it all. I was creeped out. It could have been scarier and things could have been explained better, but I think the trailer pretty did the movie justice. It had scary moments, but what made it truly frightening was the realistic aspect of it all. I was creeped out. It could have been scarier and things could have been explained better, but I've seen much, much worse. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JJan 13, 2005
I liked the movie. I got Scared. I thought it was interesting. Maybe the bad part that everyone was talking about was when I stepped out to go to the bathroom, cause I didn't see anything that I didn't like.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
WhiteN.Mar 9, 2006
I really liked this movie it kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time...thought the acting was really good as well i would definately recommend it ..the only negative thing i could say about it was i did not like the ending of the movie I really liked this movie it kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time...thought the acting was really good as well i would definately recommend it ..the only negative thing i could say about it was i did not like the ending of the movie left you hanging had no clue what happened. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
kingshahidJul 26, 2011
This movie had a great concept and touched on topics rarely explored. Although I do not believe in the paranormal this movie was epic and contained everything necessary for it to be suspenseful. Apparently it was a direct to dvd release whichThis movie had a great concept and touched on topics rarely explored. Although I do not believe in the paranormal this movie was epic and contained everything necessary for it to be suspenseful. Apparently it was a direct to dvd release which only adds to its cult status. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TheNewSpielbergJul 3, 2011
Pretty good with some decent scares and a great performance from Michael Keaton as the architect mourning his wife. The ghost effects I thought were really cool and the whole serial killer sub plot came totally out of the blue for me. In sum,Pretty good with some decent scares and a great performance from Michael Keaton as the architect mourning his wife. The ghost effects I thought were really cool and the whole serial killer sub plot came totally out of the blue for me. In sum, a decent thriller that is a great movie to watch on Halloween. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews