Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: November 2, 2012
8.4
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 737 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
670
Mixed:
38
Negative:
29
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
9
EpicLadySpongeDec 28, 2015
A great movie about video games in the arcade. You can pretty much enjoy the eye-seeking game on many cameos of video game characters everywhere while watching the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
SpangleSep 3, 2015
An incredibly inventive and fun animated film, Wreck-It Ralph is an incredibly cool and fun take on old arcade games and the world they could exist in. Featuring great voice performances from John C. Reilly, Sarah Silverman, and many others,An incredibly inventive and fun animated film, Wreck-It Ralph is an incredibly cool and fun take on old arcade games and the world they could exist in. Featuring great voice performances from John C. Reilly, Sarah Silverman, and many others, the film is brilliantly animated and never ceases to entertain from beginning to end. In addition, the world it imagines for all your favorite arcade characters is both vast and incredibly creative. The writing is also very well done and the characters are very well done, multi-dimensional characters. This lends into the story being very entertaining and as creative as the world it exists in. I did not expect to love this one as much as I did, but ultimately, Wreck-It Ralph is a brilliantly animated film that hits all the right notes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
TheQuietGamerNov 4, 2013
A charming, funny, and heart-warming animated movie that acts as a love letter to video games. Honestly it's impressive to see an animated movie this good come from Disney and it not have Pixar's name attached to it. The characters and storyA charming, funny, and heart-warming animated movie that acts as a love letter to video games. Honestly it's impressive to see an animated movie this good come from Disney and it not have Pixar's name attached to it. The characters and story are charming, the animation is superb, and the voice acting is excellent. The movie may be about the title character, but it's Sarah Silverman's "Vanellope" that ends up stealing the show.

Kids are going to love this for it's characters, humor, and all around kid friendliness. However adults will love it for the exact same reason, and for it's numerous video game references. Honestly this is an excellent movie for gamers of all ages. It provides an excellent look at the interactive form of entertainment so many of us love. There are also numerous references to popular video games hidden throughout the film, some more subtle than others. This film pleased both the gamer and the movie fan within me.

"Wreck-It-Ralph" is a real treat, and just like the best Pixar movies both kids and adults will love every second of this film. A perfect movie for parents to watch with their kids. Heck it's good enough that parents don't even need their kids to watch this. This is a must watch for gamers alone just for the references hidden throughout. It's nice to see a film that portrays video games, not just as a worthless waste of time, but as a form of entertainment that is filled with characters and stories we can all love. Needless to say I highly recommend this movie.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
MovieGuysApr 24, 2014
Wreck-it Ralph is one of the most original, sweet, and funny Disney movies to come out in years. Everything in the movie is colorful and dazzling, and it takes you back to the retro era of video gaming. It's message and heart are the bestWreck-it Ralph is one of the most original, sweet, and funny Disney movies to come out in years. Everything in the movie is colorful and dazzling, and it takes you back to the retro era of video gaming. It's message and heart are the best parts about it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Compi24Nov 28, 2012
Spearheaded by pristine animation, an intricate story, and a talented vocal cast, Disney Animation's love letter to video games proves to be both affecting and amusing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
BrianMcCriticMar 10, 2013
Wreck-it Ralph is the best animated film since Toy Story 3. All the characters in this film help to create a story that could become a very nice franchise.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
lukechristianscMar 15, 2014
i love wreck it ralph its everything i seen in an animated film but not like this . there should be more violent but still loved it . but sugar rush is for gay girls and boys which i hated in this film
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
cameronmorewoodDec 13, 2012
Perhaps the year
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
7
TokyochuchuJul 22, 2013
Wreck-It Ralph is another fantastic animation from Disney. If you are a fan of videogames, you cannot afford to miss this treasure trove of nods and references. Better still, the movie has real heart and soul. And some good laughs to boot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
foxgroveFeb 10, 2013
Inspired writing elevates this ingenious and delightful toon high above many of the more recent anaemic offerings. The visuals and design aspect of the animation is truly innovative. Eye poppingly imaginative in its colour and beauty andInspired writing elevates this ingenious and delightful toon high above many of the more recent anaemic offerings. The visuals and design aspect of the animation is truly innovative. Eye poppingly imaginative in its colour and beauty and there are some great gags and one liners that will appeal to adults whilst the kids get caught up in the technical wizardry of the computer game worlds. John C Reilly provides a perfect fit for the voice of Ralph and Jane Lynch matches him all the way as the take no prisoners Sgt Calhoun. It is also refreshing to have a surprise villain hijack the picture at the end. In most animated films the villains are usually obviously presented or signposted well in advance. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
CineAutoctonoDec 5, 2015
Wreck -it Ralph is an amazing movie where the classic arcade video games have their own life , but no more an affair of the villain is the protagonist, and so remains after Villain , but has a good villain heart of hero.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ZilcellNov 4, 2012
If you ask me, this is great enough to be a pixar film. Its the most fun i've had with an animated film since "Toy Story 3". If you were one of many who were dissappointed by "Brave", then check this out. It has the charm and great charactersIf you ask me, this is great enough to be a pixar film. Its the most fun i've had with an animated film since "Toy Story 3". If you were one of many who were dissappointed by "Brave", then check this out. It has the charm and great characters of a Pixar movie, coupled with some great humor that seems to take inspiration from Dreamworks Animation. At first, the title character Ralph seems mean-spirited, but he later turns out to be a great hero. Older viewers will recognize the games shown and feel the nostalgia, and younger viewers will appreciate the colorful animation. But what older and younger viewers can agree on is that Wreck-it Ralph's storytelling and emotion is top notch. Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
7
lasttimeisawNov 18, 2012
A 3D cinema-going for the weekend of this latest Disney animation (by the luckiest chance I found one in its mother tongue). Being mainly ignorant towards the video games territory, which surprisingly did
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
JacobOct 11, 2013
Wreck-It Ralph is a unique film for Disney because it does not feel like a Disney movie at all. Its atmosphere and characters are more reminiscent of that of an old school Pixar film (ex. Monsters Inc.). That being said it is not a greatWreck-It Ralph is a unique film for Disney because it does not feel like a Disney movie at all. Its atmosphere and characters are more reminiscent of that of an old school Pixar film (ex. Monsters Inc.). That being said it is not a great film. It can be tad cliché at times and the characters could have used a bit more development but for a Disney film it was pretty impressive. It is great to see Disney break away from their traditional formula and create something more original and inspired. As a result, Disney was able to create an enjoyable film, more original than Brave, that is definitely worth a watch. If you felt that Brave was good but unoriginal and want something more inspired than definitely check this film out. Wreck-It Ralph feels more like a Pixar film than a Disney film and if Disney keeps this sort of creativity up, I’m sure they’ll get back to their heyday soon enough. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
heyitsmegrif4Feb 3, 2013
Wreck-It-Ralph is hilarious, smart, heartwarming, and manages to bring you into a fantastic world. It features great voice acting and clever jokes for all ages. I give this film 96%.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
worleyjamersDec 5, 2012
Saw it in theaters, in 3D, loved it. Smart, funny, touching, different...W-I R was a great experience. I really like seeing Disney making great movies again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
StevenFApr 18, 2013
Fear not, there's enough pop culture references and nostalgic homages to go around, for Wreck-It Ralph is a true bow to a culture and time that only now seems to live on in the arcade.
Ralph (John C. Reilly) is fed up of being the villain in
Fear not, there's enough pop culture references and nostalgic homages to go around, for Wreck-It Ralph is a true bow to a culture and time that only now seems to live on in the arcade.
Ralph (John C. Reilly) is fed up of being the villain in the Fix-It Felix game, he has no friends, lives in a dump (literally) and longs of being accepted in the wide world of his video game counterparts. As he makes it his point to get a medal and be accepted, we are introduced to childhood heroes reborn, everyone from the Pac-Man universe to Street Fighter and even a little Metal Gear Solid reference.
There is a whole protocol within each game machine that when the arcade closes, they are free to explore each machine, and the film references on countless occasions just how limited technology was in these games, pixels fill the movement of various characters, showing the comparison between then and now (look at that High Definition, your face; its amazing).
The film attempts to of course paint the sort of Toy Story picture of what do toys do when nobody is around, they live their lives, all the villains of all the games meet up at Pac Mans machine, where Blinky holds a support group for the villains, and this is truly one of the funniest parts of the film.
The story does see Ralph trying his best to get a medal, but unfortunately creates an event which could destroy his own gaming machine for good, as he stumbles into the candy world which unfortunately has the cutest and most loveable glitch in small girl Vanellope, who just wants to race her sweet kart (it is literally made up of sweets). But Ralph must be careful because as Sonic says, if you die in another game, you cannot regenerate, ever.
In regards to visuals, Wreck-It Ralph manages to achieve both the 2-D and 3-D universe seamlessly, which brings past characters to life while also bearing the resemblance of how we remember them.
The story has the perfect voice cast with Reilly joined by Sarah Silverman and Jane Lynch,
Its the visual gags that really make this film funny, taking cues from Pixar, and this very well could be mistaken for a Pixar film, but Disney have managed to make kids and adults happy alike whether the characters are running through the high-def world of Hero's Duty or indeed the Pac-Man word, Wreck-It Ralph is a wonderfully funny and well written piece that will amuse everyone.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
homer4presidentMar 13, 2015
I can easily say with clear confidence that Wreck-It Ralph is the greatest video game movie ever made. Brilliantly combining the surreal childhood nostalgia of "Who Framed Roger Rabbit?" with the emotionally deep storytelling of the ToryI can easily say with clear confidence that Wreck-It Ralph is the greatest video game movie ever made. Brilliantly combining the surreal childhood nostalgia of "Who Framed Roger Rabbit?" with the emotionally deep storytelling of the Tory Story trilogy, this is one of those rare animated movies that appeals just as much to kids as it does to adults. The characters are genuinely likable and consistently funny, the brightly colored visuals are fantastically detailed, and the ingenious references to classic video games like Pac-Man and Streeth Fighter are a ton of fun to point out. Not only is this one of the most creative and entertaining films I've seen in 2012, but it actually made me feel like a kid again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Movie1997Apr 13, 2013
I love a tremendous movie from disney that wasn't a part of Pixar, yet like "Tangled" it captivates the heart just like most Pixar movies. The movie really struck me with it's amazing anamation, along with bringing in some beloved games ofI love a tremendous movie from disney that wasn't a part of Pixar, yet like "Tangled" it captivates the heart just like most Pixar movies. The movie really struck me with it's amazing anamation, along with bringing in some beloved games of our time like "Pac-Man", "Sonic" and even "Mario", (I'm talking about Bowser). But never the less, it took me by surprise. As far as storytelling, it's seems typical, but once you start to go for the ride, your having a blast. Plus, the characters are really interesting and captivate your heart with great voiceovers such as John C. Reily, Jack McBryer, Sarah Silverman and even Jane Lynch. And at the end, you will have had a heart warming experience. Overall, it's a wondorous non Pixar movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
hoops2448Mar 2, 2013
Video game adaptations are always terrible, from Doom (only memorable for its 2 minute FPS sequence) to the god awful Max Payne (unlike Doom it has no redeeming features at all). This simple fact meant I wasn't looking forward to Wreck itVideo game adaptations are always terrible, from Doom (only memorable for its 2 minute FPS sequence) to the god awful Max Payne (unlike Doom it has no redeeming features at all). This simple fact meant I wasn't looking forward to Wreck it Ralph at all. The film follows Wreck it Ralph (John C Reilly), the main villain in the game Fix it Felix Jr, a game where Ralph feels nothing but under appreciated. Because of this he decides to game jump and in search of more pixilated pastures. This brings hum to a game called Sugar Rush where he meets Penelope (Sarah Silverman), a young girl with problems that he decides to help due to their similarities. Meanwhile Felix searches for Ralph to get him to return to the game so it doesn't get unplugged for good. The film cleverly creates a world of games instead of concentrating on just one. This is how Wreck it Ralph manages to avoid the curse of the video game adaptation. It manages to be original while referencing old games in passing. The film acts as an homage, not just to retro games but the culture of gaming in general making for a very moving and culturally relevant film that will resonate with kids, adults and even the more hardcore gamers. It's story is well constructed as it establishes a world with endless franchise possibilities but it also creates a genuine conflict and risk for these characters making their journey throughout the film quite tense at times. The adventures they go on are dangerous and because of this they are thrilling. The film does drag in its opening 30 minutes but so did the first Toy Story, its a film creating a world from scratch and ultimately you have to give it the time to do so. The film however does lack a decent villain with its ending suffering in some ways because of it but as a problem it is only a subtle one. The film engages with the viewer through Ralph, who is a thoroughly empathetic lead and incredibly entertaining in both his clumsiness and his heart. The father daughter relationship between him and Penelope is the heart and soul of the picture and makes for an emotional finale even though there is no real tense climax. Ultimately its a film that works because of how clever it is and how good a lead character Ralph is. John C Reilly is a dynamic lead and gives Ralph an everyman kind of quality that makes it easy to like him. It's a Disney film with the heart and power of a Pixar movie and after 2010's Tangled it bodes well for Disney animations in general. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
NerdConsultantOct 26, 2014
this is the ultimate gamers movie. it pays the greatest respect to the games it's referencing and uses it's arcade setting in amazing ways

i love the story and characters especially Ralph in which john c riley gives one of his best
this is the ultimate gamers movie. it pays the greatest respect to the games it's referencing and uses it's arcade setting in amazing ways

i love the story and characters especially Ralph in which john c riley gives one of his best performances and Vanellope who is expertly played by sarah silverman

seriously go and see this movie you won't regret it
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
SEROJJan 13, 2016
Wreck it Ralph is animation every kid, adult, odl school gamer should watch! Nostalgic characters and adorable story! It's an absolute must watch for everyone!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
OfficialMar 8, 2014
This is a clever, entertaining video-game based movie. It's also funny, touching, and I had a lot of fun with this film. What I would have liked to have seen more were characters based of from video games in reality. But other than that, thisThis is a clever, entertaining video-game based movie. It's also funny, touching, and I had a lot of fun with this film. What I would have liked to have seen more were characters based of from video games in reality. But other than that, this movie was just great. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
survivorfan989Apr 26, 2013
It's great to see Disney release another quality film that is of their Toy Story standards, and this was definitley one of them! It's such a creative concept that not only kids will love but big kids at heart that grew up with arcade games.It's great to see Disney release another quality film that is of their Toy Story standards, and this was definitley one of them! It's such a creative concept that not only kids will love but big kids at heart that grew up with arcade games. They certainly knew how to hit their target audience and with likable characters like Ralph, Felix & Vanellope and a surprise villain this film pretty much had everything to be the success that it was. Overall a must-see for Disney fans out there! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BrandonBonaseraJan 4, 2013
Hilarious, flawlessly made and great entertainment for all viewers. Wreck-it Ralph will please both gamers and film goers alike with its utterly beautiful and brilliant execution and will keep both the young and the old constantly entertained.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
RikiegeJan 6, 2013
One of the best animated films of 2012.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MegWhiteleyNov 4, 2012
WOW!, Wreck-It Ralph is one of the most amazing movies that I have the oportunity to watch this year. The story can sounds simple, but the magic of the movie start when you watching the cameos of all the famous characters that we know. TheWOW!, Wreck-It Ralph is one of the most amazing movies that I have the oportunity to watch this year. The story can sounds simple, but the magic of the movie start when you watching the cameos of all the famous characters that we know. The animation is really incredible, is like watch much movies in one. The screenplay can be the weak point of the movie, but don't have much importance when you watch a funny show, and Wreck-It Ralph is one of the most funny "shows" of this year. Amazing movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
FuturedirectorMar 22, 2016
Wreck-it Ralph shows an awesome story-telling, excellent entertainment, pretty animation and unforgettable characters with an inventive premise to give another great Disney film that any kind of viewers will enjoy, despite the many plots andWreck-it Ralph shows an awesome story-telling, excellent entertainment, pretty animation and unforgettable characters with an inventive premise to give another great Disney film that any kind of viewers will enjoy, despite the many plots and the not-as-better-enough final. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
oblique15Apr 18, 2014
This was silly Epic! I was surprised to find myself loving everything about it. It`s great in every way. It`s funny and has a good message. The characters are easy to like and root for.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
KivaAug 7, 2013
Wreck it Ralph was a huge surprise to me. Not only it has excellent graphics but it is really touching and moving. I don't really watch animation movies but this movie was a simply perfection. I saw Brave too which was good but not as good asWreck it Ralph was a huge surprise to me. Not only it has excellent graphics but it is really touching and moving. I don't really watch animation movies but this movie was a simply perfection. I saw Brave too which was good but not as good as wreck-it Ralph. I can't say something about the acting but all this atmosphere of the games and everything in that film made me feel like a little child again. It is one of the best animation movies that I have ever seen and I would recommend it to everyone regardless their age. Should have won that Oscar as it was much much better than Brave A must-watch Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
Iky009Dec 31, 2013
Um das animações mais divertida dos estúdios Dinsey, e com certeza uma das minha favoritas. História, cenários, efeitos sons são bem trabalhado e personagens divertidos.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
MrMovieBuffMar 17, 2015
'Wreck-It Ralph' is one of those rare original movies from Walt Disney Animation Studios, in other words, it's not based on fairy-tales, it's not based on true stories or anything else for that matter. It's just an idea that came from a'Wreck-It Ralph' is one of those rare original movies from Walt Disney Animation Studios, in other words, it's not based on fairy-tales, it's not based on true stories or anything else for that matter. It's just an idea that came from a writer's head and sold it to whatever studio is willing to accept it.

The movie focuses on a typical bad guy from a popular "Fix-It Felix Jr." video game named Ralph (voiced by John C. Reilly) whose depression gets the better of him since the game is about to reach its 30th anniversary and he feels unpopular and unloved.

Whenever the arcade closes, the video game characters go on to their daily lives of going to bars, or just hanging out at another game program.

Can't blame him, when was the last time you played "Super Mario" and thought maybe you should give Bowser a break? Why would you? He keeps kidnapping the Princess.

Ralph decides that enough is enough and must earn everybody's respect the same way that the ever so popular Felix Jr. (Jack McBrayer) has earned everybody's respect. In order for Ralph to prove himself, he needs to win a medal and it is there that he will get what he desires.

He tries to do this by "game-hopping", in other words, one video game character entering a different video game, kind of like seeing Sonic the Hedgehog appear out of nowhere in the game "Luigi's Mansion". Ralph enters a game called "Hero's Duty", a homage to the ever so popular "Call of Duty". He meets a very ballsy female action hero called Sargent Calhoun (Jane Lynch), who is a very funny character as she takes no nonsense and has more guts than most men, including Ralph.

Ralph manages to receive the medal, but accidentally takes a ship and a harmful "Hero's Duty" bug into another game called "Sugar Rush" which combines the visual aspect of "Candy Crush" and the gameplay style of "Mario Kart". He meets a young girl named Vanellope Von Schweetz (Sarah Silverman) who takes his medal and uses it to enter the race that she cannot be a part of.

We also meet a mysterious leader named King Candy (Alan Tudyk), who does not want Vanellope to compete in the game and tries to stop Ralph from letting her do so.

The funniest parts in the movie include the surprising romance between Fix-It Felix Jr. and Sargent Calhoun, the way the writers pull that off with intentional cliches, but genuine chemistry is very well done.

'Wreck-It Ralph' is a highly entertaining and colorful movie and one of the best movies of 2012. It shares the same spirit as the "Toy Story" films, maybe that's because it is executive produced by John Lasseter who never falls short of great imagination, and considering that it's made by Walt Disney Animation Studios instead of Pixar Animation Studios (which had 'Brave' that felt more Disney), it's understandable to get the two confused.

Great cast, great humor, great animation and a great story. 10/10.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
DanBurritoOct 2, 2015
Even if you're not into video games, you might like this movie. There are certain terms you'd need to understand but you don't need a vast knowledge of them. Just a little note, this is NOT a Pixar film, contrary to popular belief. ItEven if you're not into video games, you might like this movie. There are certain terms you'd need to understand but you don't need a vast knowledge of them. Just a little note, this is NOT a Pixar film, contrary to popular belief. It definitely feels like one but it's actually Disney. Nevertheless, it's an excellent movie. The characters are likeable, there are some good twists and the story is great. I had to wait till 2013 to see this because that's when it comes out in Ireland and it was well worth the wait. I'm very excited for the sequel! Recommended for all ages. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
DuckNationMay 25, 2014
Such a wonderful film i can not believe i did not see this in theaters. Everything from the dialog to the CGI was perfect. One of the best films of 2012 and the movie that iv'e had the most fun watching in 2013 so far. For me it's the bestSuch a wonderful film i can not believe i did not see this in theaters. Everything from the dialog to the CGI was perfect. One of the best films of 2012 and the movie that iv'e had the most fun watching in 2013 so far. For me it's the best video game related movie ever easily. all the characters all the little references had me laughing from start to finish.

(Ralph)John C. Reilly was perfect i don't think they could have picked anyone better for the voice acting. Vanellope(Sarah Silverman) was my favorite character for sure she was so cute and so funny and almost everything she said had me smiling. Felix(Jack McBrayer) was like his every day person well at least how he acts like how he acts in all his movies or t.v. shows a funny but still kinda shy guy still he is great. Calhoun(Jane Lynch) was great and funny but still brutal for her character got to love a woman that can kick some butt =P

Im so glad that i finally watched this movie i had bought it off Playstation network but the blu ray release is soon and i will be buying this on blu ray. Overall i give this movie a solid 8.5 and i will for sure be watching this movie a couple more time this year
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
dharmaFeb 13, 2013
Oh oh Pixar...what's going on? While Brave is a bravura technical achievement, its conventional narrative made it felt pedestrian. Wreck-It Ralph ends up being the best animated film of the year. It's creative, fun and heart warming. AndOh oh Pixar...what's going on? While Brave is a bravura technical achievement, its conventional narrative made it felt pedestrian. Wreck-It Ralph ends up being the best animated film of the year. It's creative, fun and heart warming. And for a retro gamer like me, it's a great treat to see all the old game characters of arcade yore making their cameos. Great stuff! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
FilmVirtueMar 12, 2014
Let me tell you: I am not a fan of Disney movies at all, but this one right here, is one that just can't be ignored. Wreck It Ralph is one of the most cleverly written and created films ever made by Disney, possibly even further than just Disney.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
gameguardian21Jun 19, 2016
This is a video game movie done right, even though it doesn't really focus on video games that much. It has the animation, as well as the emotional feel of disney movies. The only real problem I have with this movie is that it didn't get thatThis is a video game movie done right, even though it doesn't really focus on video games that much. It has the animation, as well as the emotional feel of disney movies. The only real problem I have with this movie is that it didn't get that feel of it being a video game movie that much, but it's still there. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Forrestgump1Jun 4, 2013
"Wreck It Ralph is a wonderfully delight, pure imaginative treat. That has set a new bar for Disney films everywhere including PIXAR. It has tons of heart and humor, Without a doubt the best animated film of the year. Maybe even quite"Wreck It Ralph is a wonderfully delight, pure imaginative treat. That has set a new bar for Disney films everywhere including PIXAR. It has tons of heart and humor, Without a doubt the best animated film of the year. Maybe even quite possibly a classic." A+ Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
Knicksfan7Nov 8, 2012
Finally a film (excluding Argo) that actually lives up to the hype. Wreck-It Ralph is pure fun entertainment. It'll have you laughing out loud, and it'll even have you tear up a bit. You really get a great feel for the characters. Disney didFinally a film (excluding Argo) that actually lives up to the hype. Wreck-It Ralph is pure fun entertainment. It'll have you laughing out loud, and it'll even have you tear up a bit. You really get a great feel for the characters. Disney did a very solid job with this movie. Great story, great characters, good fun, what more can you ask for? Wreck-It Ralph is definitely worth your time and your money. Good nostalgiac fun for all. 9/10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
asthobaskoroNov 23, 2012
Wreck-It Ralph is not Toy Story but the experience was the same. Video game references, colorful soundtrack and heartwarming story. Damn, it's one of the best animation this year.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
BKMMar 9, 2013
Far more than just a loving homage to old school video games, Wreck-It Ralph is a joyous, funny, smart and touching story about being comfortable in your own skin. It's lesson may be older than the numerous video games that are referencedFar more than just a loving homage to old school video games, Wreck-It Ralph is a joyous, funny, smart and touching story about being comfortable in your own skin. It's lesson may be older than the numerous video games that are referenced throughout, but it is a lesson that still resonates and is worth repeating. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
analogkid280Nov 4, 2012
Cool and retro. Nice gags and has a great message. Not the best but very good. Why do they make so many wonderful animated movies these days but cannot get live action to get this good vibe to them. Wait for the end of the credits to see theCool and retro. Nice gags and has a great message. Not the best but very good. Why do they make so many wonderful animated movies these days but cannot get live action to get this good vibe to them. Wait for the end of the credits to see the Disney kill screen! Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
MikefromAngusMar 1, 2013
A really fun movie to watch, with a good story behind it. But, I wish they did 2 things differently. 1. Make the character animations stick to their 8 bit or 16 bit origins. 2. There was not enough reference to old and current video games.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
jeff_reviewsJul 4, 2013
"Wreck-It Ralph" is film that dives into the world of video games (and for a video gaming lover like me, how could I not like this film). "Wreck-It Ralph's beginning is great, I would have given it a 9 or 10 due to the fact that it deals with"Wreck-It Ralph" is film that dives into the world of video games (and for a video gaming lover like me, how could I not like this film). "Wreck-It Ralph's beginning is great, I would have given it a 9 or 10 due to the fact that it deals with a fresh, original, and amazing world that is so interesting and fun to watch. However, once "Wreck-It Ralph" deals with its plot, it somewhat doesn't take advantage off its terrific universe. When "Wreck-It Ralph" spent a majority of the film in a game called "Sugar Rush", and I felt that it somewhat weakened the premise of the universe, as after a few minutes you can easily get over the "Sugar Rush" game. "Sugar Rush" was fun and somewhat creative, but the film spent to much time in it, and I felt that this movie could have gone as a chase through many games and expand to their film's universe, but no, it focused on "Sugar Rush". The story on Vanellope is sad (somewhat average), and Ralph's bad guy story gives emotions too, but it's climax is too kid friendly and I thought it could have dove into a much better and stronger conclusion involving the video game universe. Characters other than that are basically comic-relief, except for maybe the villain, but the villain isn't that well written and could have been stronger considering of the several menacing villains in the video game world. If comparing this to Brave, I thought they have the opposite strengths and weaknesses, and both having an "okay" plotline "Brave" has strong characters, but a so-so theme/premise; "Wreck-It Ralph" has so-so characters, an amazing theme/premise, but could have been built on. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
EssenceOfSugarFeb 21, 2013
Adorable animation and lovable characters, this is both a combination of Toy Story and Who Framed Roger Rabbit in video game form Disney style. Maintains that Disney look of great animation, comedy and unsurprisingly underlying darknessAdorable animation and lovable characters, this is both a combination of Toy Story and Who Framed Roger Rabbit in video game form Disney style. Maintains that Disney look of great animation, comedy and unsurprisingly underlying darkness alongside characters with interesting back stories where they are just begging to be loved, not to mention the film itself begging for repeat viewings because this is a film you can't see just once. It's neither patronising nor sickening, an intelligent combination of characters if not cameos with plenty of nostalgic video game references and humour which is a reason why plenty of adults should see this. It makes it feel like an instant classic and it's got an imaginative yet freaky twist in it that I've ever seen in an animation. The thing that got me was not only the heart-warming ending, but a sweet little romance between two very different characters which should be one of the sweetest romances in animation history. This film should belong up there with beautiful animations such as Toy Story. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AwesomeReviewerNov 4, 2012
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
NedRyerson1Jan 19, 2013
Wreck it Ralph is a very touching film, because is about self-discovering and finding of the own purpose is life. It treats the story of Ralph the villain of a video game, who does not like his job, but he must do it because is what he has toWreck it Ralph is a very touching film, because is about self-discovering and finding of the own purpose is life. It treats the story of Ralph the villain of a video game, who does not like his job, but he must do it because is what he has to do. The interesting thing is that we visualize to worlds, one in the arcade were lots of children go to play, and other one inside the video games were all the characters live; it is remarkable that they can go from one game to another using the Game Central Station. The plot starts when the protagonist leaves his game. In this point starts the searching of Ralph for his own purpose in life aka his destiny, that is why he not only will go through different games, but also through his soul, in order to find who he really is. Because of this Ralph quotes the villains oath: I am bad, and that is good. I will never be good, and that is not bad. I will always be me.
In addition we notice that the concept of evil in the occidental mentality is broken, because it is no longer something bad, now it is a vital part of any situation; without evil, good means nothing.
With awesome characters construction, great dialogues and non-disappointing animation, this is a movie for people who when they were children suffer bullying, were alone, have no friends or family; or that now are lost in life.
Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
10
GentM2015Jun 10, 2015
My favorite animated movie of all time and one of the best movies in general ever.Disney does such an astonishing job here as they have done everywhere else.Ralph is such a likable character and his friendship with Vanellope is done in such aMy favorite animated movie of all time and one of the best movies in general ever.Disney does such an astonishing job here as they have done everywhere else.Ralph is such a likable character and his friendship with Vanellope is done in such a beautiful way.I love this film so much. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
aaronpaul121Nov 5, 2013
Excellent film....it has a lot of excitement and diversity in the plot....but......it will never match the impact that has given us by the "Toy Story" series.....
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SimpsonFansAug 4, 2016
WOW!, Wreck-It Ralph is one of the most amazing movies that I have the oportunity to watch this year. The story can sounds simple, but the magic of the movie start when you watching the cameos of all the famous characters that we know. TheWOW!, Wreck-It Ralph is one of the most amazing movies that I have the oportunity to watch this year. The story can sounds simple, but the magic of the movie start when you watching the cameos of all the famous characters that we know. The animation is really incredible, is like watch much movies in one. The screenplay can be the weak point of the movie, but don't have much importance when you watch a funny show, and Wreck-It Ralph is one of the most funny "shows" of this year. Amazing movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
YellowKirbyNov 26, 2015
Wreck-it-Ralph is fun, colourful and well made. The characters are developed nicely, the storyline is original (something we rarely get nowadays in Disney films) and the animation is top notch. Although quite a large portion of the movie isWreck-it-Ralph is fun, colourful and well made. The characters are developed nicely, the storyline is original (something we rarely get nowadays in Disney films) and the animation is top notch. Although quite a large portion of the movie is set in one of the less-interesting arcade worlds, Wreck-it-Ralph is still an entertaining heartfelt story about a villain who wants to become a good guy. Tops Frozen, if you ask me! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
ExKingNov 28, 2013
Wreck it Ralph is easily one of the best animations i have ever seen, the idea behind it is so creative and so beautiful that keeps you in excitement and anticipation the entire time, it's a class A movie with all it's element, from theWreck it Ralph is easily one of the best animations i have ever seen, the idea behind it is so creative and so beautiful that keeps you in excitement and anticipation the entire time, it's a class A movie with all it's element, from the voices to the story to the picture. and this one deserved the Oscar for best animated film more than Brave by miles. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
GagaForGhibliNov 7, 2012
I Loved This Movie! Possibly The Best Animated Movie Of 2012! Very Creative, Never A Dull Moment!
Love The Video-Game Style!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
potatoes351Feb 16, 2013
Above all other entertainment mediums I am a gamer first and foremost so when I heard about Pixar making a Toy Story esque film about a videogame arcade I was a little worried, especially when I heard that real game characters such as SonicAbove all other entertainment mediums I am a gamer first and foremost so when I heard about Pixar making a Toy Story esque film about a videogame arcade I was a little worried, especially when I heard that real game characters such as Sonic Bowser would make an appearance...oh how wrong I was to worry.
Wreck-It Ralph tells the story of Ralph, the bad guy in the arcade game Fix-It Felix. Ralph doesn't like being a bad guy because bad guys dont win medals or get celebrated so when he is shunned from the games 30th anniversary party Ralph decides to leave his game, join a different one and win a medal for being a good guy. However in his disappearance the game Fix-It Felix is continued to be played and is reported broken due to a missing Ralph. Felix realises how much of a role Ralph plays and must track him down and get him back in the game before they are unplugged forever.

Wreck-It Ralph is incredibly well animated, has a brilliant voice cast and some great cameo's of real game characters and their voice actors. Gamers and non-gamers alike will enjoy it for its modern take on the 'Toy Story' tale and for its hilarious references, the most notable being the Konami Code.
Wreck-It Ralph is this generations Toy Story and a film that should not be missed by anyone of any age.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
reellmJun 3, 2015
5/5★
One of those rare films that despite catering to a wide audience is genuinely entertaining to all, from classic arcade games nostalgists to little kids enjoying all the candy and colors on display. Ralph has so much going on in each
5/5★
One of those rare films that despite catering to a wide audience is genuinely entertaining to all, from classic arcade games nostalgists to little kids enjoying all the candy and colors on display. Ralph has so much going on in each frame that repeated viewings are never boring but a chance to discover previously missed gags.
The originality is a breath of fresh air, and the obvious effort and care that was put into creating the film is on full display but most surprising of all is the heart- it never feels forced. Too many other animated films try too hard and never quite capture that elusive...Pixarism is the word for the magic Pixar weaves into their films.
Verdict: Watch
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
tropicAcesNov 2, 2012
I'm a 18 year old dude who only plays Call of Duty and Madden and I loved all the old arcade references in this movie. Despite a slow segment in the start, the film has a bunch of heart, laughs and a decent twist. Much like Shrek with fairyI'm a 18 year old dude who only plays Call of Duty and Madden and I loved all the old arcade references in this movie. Despite a slow segment in the start, the film has a bunch of heart, laughs and a decent twist. Much like Shrek with fairy tales, this may be the start of a new franchise with classic characters and new worlds. Great for both kids and adults. Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
8
superbatAug 24, 2016
One of the best animated movies ever made. It has great voice-acting, excellent performances, awesome characters, and it is packed with video game references. I like Pixar films when they break out of the old "mold,"
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
skyminsterAug 2, 2013
Wow, Wreck-it-Ralph is great (not that I'm surprised)! It's a nice, geeky and comedic movie which brings game characters old and new together. It has a charming story of how a bad guy wants to become a good guy; the story manages to beWow, Wreck-it-Ralph is great (not that I'm surprised)! It's a nice, geeky and comedic movie which brings game characters old and new together. It has a charming story of how a bad guy wants to become a good guy; the story manages to be emotional and thrilling most likely it would appeal to all age audiences (except from maybe old people with their "Back in my day!" thing...). One thing that is done really well is that it lets you get to know the characters and what they're like; basically the characterization is done well (especially with Ralph and Venelope.). To conclude: this film is exciting and emotional and would appeal to most audiences with it's light-hearted humour and... annoying world wide liked music (witch: unfortunately... Do not like, but it does fit in with the film very well). So I give this film a... 90/100! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
DavidTejadaNov 5, 2016
It might be Disney most ingenious and ambitious movie. With Wreck-it Ralph besides the very well animation it's showed the creativity of the producers to offer to audience. With honest emotion and team work, it earns the appreciation of everyone
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
PStakhivMay 21, 2013
Best animated movie this year for me. Loved the characters(all of them), very well placed humor, nice 3d effects, and it's super original, therefore it deserved it's place among Oscar's nominee!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
mapizarroDec 27, 2013
Manichean characters are some typical things in Disney features but in "Wreck-It Ralph" tries to call into question this. Neither good people are so good neither bad people are so bad. "Tangled" is good, "Wreck-It Ralph" is better.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
allystewFeb 9, 2013
A movie about a game usually means disaster but for once not. A film where adults (espeically gaming adults) and kids will both get a lot from the nostalgia, knowing in jokes and cameos to the great visuals. Traditional Disney story about anA movie about a game usually means disaster but for once not. A film where adults (espeically gaming adults) and kids will both get a lot from the nostalgia, knowing in jokes and cameos to the great visuals. Traditional Disney story about an outsider who wants to be accepted fits well into the "win the game" theme. From makers of both Toy Story and The Simpsons this is a movie where you won't want to hit "QUIT"! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Skullgirlsfan13May 14, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It's about time a movie based off a video game; or in this case video game based, and I'm very glad that I spent the last of my allowance to see in it in theaters. I think just about everyone can make the connection that this movie is based off the Donkey Kong games from the early years; at least gamers know probably, and I guess that they couldn't get the rights to the characters so they improvised. I'm not entirely sure though. First off, it's about time, that we have a movie that's about video games and doesn't suck. I said it already, but it's so exciting. Enough with the geekgasm, I should start talking about why I like this film. Some of things that stand out in this film are the visuals, they are a joy to look at and have a lot of imagination put into them. Varying from arcade classic theme, dark gritty, and childlike. The characters are good, the main character has reasonable reasons for doing what he's done, the supporting cast are fun. Some have the cute brat charm, while others have the army general type. Story is great too, talking about how it feels to be the bad guy; of course it's circumstantial, but it does get the point across and the main character shows very good development. This is one of my favorite Disney films, and it surprises me in how this wasn't a Pixar production. I guess there's this giant plot hole near the end, but I don't see it as a major problem. I believe this is one of the best Disney films out there, and is certainly a joy to watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
mrniceMar 20, 2013
If you have any interest in video games (especially Mario Kart, modern shooters, arcade games) this movie has several concepts and ideas that are imaginative and intelligent. The middle of the movie is standard kid friendlyIf you have any interest in video games (especially Mario Kart, modern shooters, arcade games) this movie has several concepts and ideas that are imaginative and intelligent. The middle of the movie is standard kid friendly action-blockbuster, but the setup is unique, along with some intelligent crossover effects from video games into the realm of animation. I found the voice of the little girl a bit distracting because it sounds like a grown-up impersonating a child, but it's well done, so, non-issue really. Then there's the exclusion of many game genres. RPGs, platformers, point'n'click, strategy, puzzle etc... which would in different ways broaden the scope of the sometimes repetitive use of gokarts. Also, there's not much to take from the movie into the real world. It's in that way stuck between useful exposition of interactive media, and a useless entertainment flick. Very well made, very well thought out. But the direction it takes suffers the same premise as video games: often it's about entertainment and forgetting the bigger themes in life. In these times, we are hard pressed to face real issues and focus culture towards a discussion of those problems, ideas and technologies. For example, what if the movie inspired kids to code? I'm afraid they'll be more inclined to draw and play than to 'get' the importance of words and the ability to code useful tools. I liked that the king was able to 'code' his way out of a problem, but mostly it was about racing a gokart. Distraction or purely fun? Maybe both? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
OnAnarchyApr 21, 2013
I originally had this rated a 7; after watching it again a few times, it's really grown on me. The film works well, delivering comedy for both parents and children. A tad predictable, but what Disney move isn't? All in all, one of theI originally had this rated a 7; after watching it again a few times, it's really grown on me. The film works well, delivering comedy for both parents and children. A tad predictable, but what Disney move isn't? All in all, one of the better family films to come out in last few years. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
TimeOfTheChimpsJan 23, 2014
An excellent tribute to games that have passed, Ralph features an outstanding voice cast, amazing visuals, and hilarious video game references that will make anyone smile.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
kuehnauFeb 19, 2013
Best movie I saw in 2012. As a game villain Ralph is tired of being treated poorly, so on a bet he make an attempt at getting a coveted hero's medal. A story of trust and friendship, the video game landscape doesn't hurt the movie at all.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
RealMuthaFAug 24, 2014
I didn't watch cartoons for a long time, but oh am I glad I got myself to watch this one. Mostly funny jokes, good soundtrack, LOTS of cameos and homages to different video game characters, and the absolutely adorable Vanellope all make up anI didn't watch cartoons for a long time, but oh am I glad I got myself to watch this one. Mostly funny jokes, good soundtrack, LOTS of cameos and homages to different video game characters, and the absolutely adorable Vanellope all make up an extremely solid cartoon which you must not miss. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
jos95Jan 25, 2013
I haven't savoured any animated movies for a while, and I wasn't sure if it was because I was growing up or if they were actually getting worse. Then came this movie, the best animated movie I've seen in a long time. Thanks to some niftyI haven't savoured any animated movies for a while, and I wasn't sure if it was because I was growing up or if they were actually getting worse. Then came this movie, the best animated movie I've seen in a long time. Thanks to some nifty world-building, I fell in love with the video game universe and got nostalgic when watching the video game action scenes, especially those set in Sugar Rush. Sarah Silverman's vocal performance as Vanellope von Schweetz stands as one of the movie's greatest highlights, and the animation and 3D are enticing and colourful. The script and characters are just as smart as some of Pixar's greatest movies, and had they released Wreck-it-Ralph instead of Brave last year, I would've gone as far to say that they made a full recovery from Cars 2. They didn't unfortunately, but Wreck-it-Ralph still emerges as the Toy Story of a new generation and I'd love to see how it'll play out as a franchise. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
dollarsignJun 5, 2013
"Wreck-It Ralph" is an incredibly well thought out and well executed animation. The jarring political statement of the movie feeds the appetite of mature audiences. The overload of references to early 21st and late 20th century pop culture,"Wreck-It Ralph" is an incredibly well thought out and well executed animation. The jarring political statement of the movie feeds the appetite of mature audiences. The overload of references to early 21st and late 20th century pop culture, however, alienates the younger audience. In addition, the concept of arcades is such an anomaly to younger generations that this film was, in fact, more of an homage to the Baby Boomer generation (and the political atmosphere that clouded that era).

Nevertheless, Walt Disney Studios did an outstanding production by presenting a heart-warming and relevant animation. Besides..what child wouldn't like a film about video games and candies?
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
HappymonkMay 16, 2013
Wreck-It Ralph is the best Disney movie since The Emperor's New Groove, which is a big deal for me to say, as The Emperor's New Groove is one of my favourite films of all time. Wreck-It Ralph is a gamer's dream film, all the nods to videoWreck-It Ralph is the best Disney movie since The Emperor's New Groove, which is a big deal for me to say, as The Emperor's New Groove is one of my favourite films of all time. Wreck-It Ralph is a gamer's dream film, all the nods to video games are fantastic and it really feels like a personal love letter to games and the arcade. The film is at times hilarious, heartfelt and exciting, all the ingredients for a truly memorable Disney film, while not quite all the jokes are funny, the vast majority of them had me laughing. Rich Moore has crafted the quintessential video game movie and has made it enjoyable to anyone, seriously, everyone in the family will like it (as long as they don't recoil at the sight of anything colourful). The best movie of 2013 so far, Wreck-It Ralph had me in stitches. Thank-you Rich Moore, 93/100. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
khutchDec 21, 2013
At first, just not convincing, but after half hour of movie, he turns, the characters take you, and come on, a happy ending once in a while is always good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DrewtheDude85Mar 29, 2014
The Greatest Video Game movie of all time! I loved it. I thought Disney did a masterful job on this movie! It has a lot of great references to different video games out there like Sonic the Hedgehog, Pac-Man, Tapper, Super Mario Bros and manyThe Greatest Video Game movie of all time! I loved it. I thought Disney did a masterful job on this movie! It has a lot of great references to different video games out there like Sonic the Hedgehog, Pac-Man, Tapper, Super Mario Bros and many others! Of course it's not just the references that make the movie brilliant, I also thought the story was fantastic, it had some good humor and a lot of "heart" to it. I do agree with a lot of people with the whole fact that this movie may have spent a little too much time in the Sugar Rush game; I would've liked it if they would've just explored other different games. Of course I understand that Disney couldn't just pull references out in every nook in cranny probably due to the copyrighting section of their budget. But I love what this films offers, I think that anyone could enjoy this game even if you are not a gamer. It so great to finally see a movie about video games that is actually good, because there are so many video game movies made out there that have been epic fails, but Wreck-It Ralph is a huge exception. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
lahaine2012Jan 11, 2013
Creativity is key in Wreck-It Ralph; Disney
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
morfilJun 25, 2013
In a year were movies like the avengers and the dark knight and the always present competition of Pixar, it would be crazy to consider an non-pixar animated film one of the best movies of the year. Well, it would have be crazy if not forIn a year were movies like the avengers and the dark knight and the always present competition of Pixar, it would be crazy to consider an non-pixar animated film one of the best movies of the year. Well, it would have be crazy if not for Wreck it Ralph! It is easily the best animated film of the year and one of my all time favorites from Disney. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
KayakMar 4, 2014
The concept and animation is just brilliant. Although the constant cameos and popular references, the occasional over-use of wordplay and a slight lack of emotional connection drag it down slightly, especially when compared to other recentThe concept and animation is just brilliant. Although the constant cameos and popular references, the occasional over-use of wordplay and a slight lack of emotional connection drag it down slightly, especially when compared to other recent Disney entries, it's still a great family film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
IMAX500May 22, 2014
I Love Video Games so much! This is one of them. some them I know. Hero's Duty? Good joke for that! HA! Love that Joke! Other jokes like when ralph goes into the chocolate river and does that darth Vader Breath. Nice!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
joeyriosApr 9, 2013
I've never seen such a big, bold, extremely original and intellectually smart film as "Wreck-It Ralph". Truly lovable to its highest peak, it will not leave you unsatisfied! It's the meca of how quality animated films should be made. TrustI've never seen such a big, bold, extremely original and intellectually smart film as "Wreck-It Ralph". Truly lovable to its highest peak, it will not leave you unsatisfied! It's the meca of how quality animated films should be made. Trust me, instead of looking for the next action-packed flick, detour for a minute and devour this movie to pieces, just to have all its meaning into you. The greatest animated Pixar movie I've ever seen! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
BreakingBradJan 24, 2013
Wreck-It Ralph is not only the best animated movie to come out this year, but it's a heartwarming adventure movie that really is for true video gamers. I love video games, and I have played all the classics like Super Mario, Pac-Man, SonicWreck-It Ralph is not only the best animated movie to come out this year, but it's a heartwarming adventure movie that really is for true video gamers. I love video games, and I have played all the classics like Super Mario, Pac-Man, Sonic the Hedgehog, and even newer games like Call of Duty or Halo, and they all add up to what makes this new film so fantastic. It takes the world of arcade games and shows us the view of the bad guy, who may not be so bad after all. The creators of the game really know what makes Disney Animation the best in the business, because just like a Pixar film, they are able to touch the core in the kid in us and able to give even an adult like me a great time. My only complaint about this film is that although they have many video game characters and worlds, we mostly spend time in a game called Sugar Rush. It's a candy world with a lot of characters that reminds me of Strawberry Shortcake or something, and I just felt like the movie could've explored a lot more games than a candy world. But this is not a big problem, because the movie itself is a great and wonderful time for all ages, and I think this is without a doubt the best video game movie ever made. I loved the story and animation, but the characters are what make Wreck-It Ralph so incredible. I honestly loved every character in the film, even Vanellope von Schweetz who I thought I was going to hate. This movie has a lot of heart and a lot of fun, and you need to see to see it right away. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
AlexProductionsSep 7, 2013
I'll be honest, I went into Wreck It Ralph thinking it would be a cheesy kids movie with little plot, just 90 minutes of childish humor. I admit that I was way off. After seeing this movie four times, I can say that I still laugh and enjoyI'll be honest, I went into Wreck It Ralph thinking it would be a cheesy kids movie with little plot, just 90 minutes of childish humor. I admit that I was way off. After seeing this movie four times, I can say that I still laugh and enjoy the film.

Our main character is Ralph (John C. Reilly) who belongs in the arcade game Wreck It Ralph. Ralph's home is moved and replaced by a complex full of people knows as "NiceLanders." Ralph upset by this wrecks the building and it is fixed by Felix (Jack McBrayer.) That is the game that the arcade users play.

On the games anniversary, Ralph is not invited and wrecks the building for real this time because all he wants is a medal and to be a good guy for once. He decides to leave his own game and try to win a medal in others. He meets Sergeant Calhoun (Jane Lynch) in one game (Heroes Duty) and takes accidently flies a space pod into a candy racing game, (Sugar Rush) where he meets a girl named Vanellope von Schweetz. (Sarah Silverman)

We first meet Vanellope when she takes Ralph's medal. Throughout the movie we see her character evolve into a better person. Ralph starts to show emotion toward Vanellope which we can clearly see especially when Ralph teaches her how to drive a racecar. Vanellope usually gets picked on because she is called a glitch. She isn't allowed to race because if she crosses the finish line the entire game resets so she used Ralph's medal to enter the race. The movie takes a very unexpected turn and has a powerful ending.

I loved Wreck It Ralph enough to see it multiple times with friends and independently and have had great reactions from friends who watched it. Disney/Pixar really got this movie right and I am hoping for a sequel in the future.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
BeastprogamerMay 30, 2015
This is the best Kid's and Family movies I have seen. The storyline was just flawless. It takes place in a Game Centre full of arcades and all that. The characters were awesome, HECK even Bowser appeared! That is just awesome. My favouriteThis is the best Kid's and Family movies I have seen. The storyline was just flawless. It takes place in a Game Centre full of arcades and all that. The characters were awesome, HECK even Bowser appeared! That is just awesome. My favourite part is when cake splats on Pacman's face and I yelled "Dat Pacman Doe!" lolololol I mean PacMan is awesome (except for the crappy Atari 2600 game) but it was just hilarious. The humours are hilarious. Wreck it Ralph is a very great movie and if you hate Wreck it Ralph, you're silly as JB. I recommend you watch this. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
VonSeuxMar 24, 2013
Nicest video-game movie ever made. Just don't forget it's a kids movie.All nods to classic games are fantastic, still, the story stands on it's own. Get your kids to it!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
diegonelliSep 13, 2015
It's a stupid story but I love it, I watched it like 20 times and I'm not bored of it. I love the world that they create inside videogames. Also, 666 ratings :0 hahaha.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
AthanasiosTMar 30, 2013
As an old gamer, I really liked the respect this movie payed to all forgotten games out there So, if you know what Qbert is, go see the movie without further delay As for me, I have to remember where my ZX Spectrum is
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SparklinDiamondApr 27, 2014
I have loved John C Reilly ever since I watched Chicago. Now this is the perfect voice role for him, you never have trouble believing that Ralph is exactly how he looks, which is odd. Wreck it Ralph is so unique, the people at Disney are justI have loved John C Reilly ever since I watched Chicago. Now this is the perfect voice role for him, you never have trouble believing that Ralph is exactly how he looks, which is odd. Wreck it Ralph is so unique, the people at Disney are just getting more and more creative. Wish I had their imaginative talent! This is amazing, I loved the way they could travel from game to game via wires, so creative! The characters are lovable and Vanellope is so cute! The fact the movie centres around 3 main game worlds shows how much they have thought about it. Wreck it ralph is kind of neutral ground, Heroes duty is aimed more at the male population and then of course Sugar Rush is aimed more at the female population. That is so clever as regardless if you agree with those stereotypes there will be one world you prefer, but this keeps everyone interested at some point of the movie. Thumbs up! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
PaganostaghettiNov 26, 2012
If I
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
InspectorJApr 19, 2013
It has been a long time since Disney has produced something this great of a masterpiece; with an audience suited for anyone, beautiful animation, characters the audiences can relate to, emotional voice acting, a twist that actually surprisedIt has been a long time since Disney has produced something this great of a masterpiece; with an audience suited for anyone, beautiful animation, characters the audiences can relate to, emotional voice acting, a twist that actually surprised me and to top it all video game references that were actually relevant to the story. This film deserves all of the 'wreck-ognition' it has achieved. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
Tbrown15Nov 25, 2012
How many fits have Disney animations have? Earlier this year Brave was released in theaters, which was a huge it, both critically and in box office. In past years, Disney animations also produced hits in all three Toy Story movies, myHow many fits have Disney animations have? Earlier this year Brave was released in theaters, which was a huge it, both critically and in box office. In past years, Disney animations also produced hits in all three Toy Story movies, my personal favorite The Incredibles, Wall.E and so much more to name. To date, Disney animations has not made a bad movie yet. Will Wreck-it Ralph be another Disney hit? On the other hand, will it be a rare flop for the great animation studio? Wreck-it Ralph has a talented cast. John C. Reilly as the lead, who has very good, Sarah Silverman was great as the little squeaky voiced girl, which lead to tones of good laughs, and then Jane Lynch who stole the whole show every time she had her wise cracking, Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
coreyg007Nov 12, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I played lots of games at a younger age and not nearly so much now as I am crazy consumed with work and school but, having said all of that, I thoroughly enjoyed the movie! I just saw it last night (11/11) and it was even better than I had anticipated. Loved the reminiscing I got from seeing some of my favorite characters like Storm from Mortal Combat. But, the movie was also very much for adults since the language wasn't totally geared towards tweens which made it even more enjoyable and took away any feeling that I was too old to watch it. I think it's one of the best animated Disney movies (very comparable to Pixar) produced in a long time! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
PimpinpakmanMay 6, 2013
Awesome movie. I loved all the references and character cameos from the video games of years past. It was funny, clever and nostalgic. It would be a shame for anyone to miss out on this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
bl_nkNov 2, 2012
Terrific movie. There were plenty of laughs for both the adults and the children present, and gamers will be thrilled to see all of their favorite childhood mascots well represented. I should mention though, that you don't have to be a gamerTerrific movie. There were plenty of laughs for both the adults and the children present, and gamers will be thrilled to see all of their favorite childhood mascots well represented. I should mention though, that you don't have to be a gamer to enjoy the movie. After all, its real strength isn't the laughs or wacky characters, it's the strong story, which oozes heart and class. It was far more emotionally involved than I was expecting, and received a loud applause at the theater I saw it at. Check it out. Expand
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
10
christhebeast42Jul 21, 2013
This movie is the current generations Toy Story. Is it as good as toy story? No, but this is the best animation of 2012. John C. Reilly is really good as ralph,(who didn't tear up when he was about to die) Sarah Silverman was pretty good,This movie is the current generations Toy Story. Is it as good as toy story? No, but this is the best animation of 2012. John C. Reilly is really good as ralph,(who didn't tear up when he was about to die) Sarah Silverman was pretty good, whoever voiced fix-it felix was good, same for king candy. The comedy is really good(most of it provided by king candy). There was a lot of obscure and easy to see references, and the credits had a lot of references too. Kids will love this movie and so will adults. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
GilbertoJan 30, 2013
I wanted to love Wreck-It Ralph, and while I do liked it a lot, there's certain missed opportunities. The movie starts great, it seamlessly introduces the concept in a very easy and interesting format. I couldn't just but giggle with joyI wanted to love Wreck-It Ralph, and while I do liked it a lot, there's certain missed opportunities. The movie starts great, it seamlessly introduces the concept in a very easy and interesting format. I couldn't just but giggle with joy through the first part trying to find as many video-game cameos as I could. There's just something special about seeing characters you know and love on the big screen. The problem is that it eventually stops. The movie starts venturing into its own territory and it never looks back. For one, I am glad the movie doesn't just rely on cameos to win people over, but when there are so many possibilities and so many chances it is also hard to conceive that after 20 minutes or so of the movie; Ralph stays the rest of the film in only one video-game space, Sugar Rush. I expected, and I think everybody expected that Ralph would have taken the opportunity into wider conceptions. That out of the way, there's no deny that the movie has heart, and a lot of it. The chemistry between Ralph and Vanellope is unquestionable and makes for a very understandable and unique couple of characters. Its funny, its visually attractive, and has at it's heart a great story. Ralph makes up for the best animated movie of 2012. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
BrahmaBullNov 5, 2012
Who knew Sarah Silverman could be so cute? I thought Ralph was voiced by Seth Rogen at first but John Reilly does great. Jane Lynch delivers too in a subplot that got the younger viewers barfing. The conversation between Vanellope andWho knew Sarah Silverman could be so cute? I thought Ralph was voiced by Seth Rogen at first but John Reilly does great. Jane Lynch delivers too in a subplot that got the younger viewers barfing. The conversation between Vanellope and Ralph about Hero's Duty got me spitting pop and popcorn. And it wouldn't be a Disney movie without a little tear-jerker of a message. The kids will love it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
GreenmemberNov 4, 2012
It's a movie by gamers for gamers, and easily the best video game movie ever made. Disney adds polish, flair, and wit throughout the entire movie. There will be numerous references that will ignite memories and the hearts of every gamer.It's a movie by gamers for gamers, and easily the best video game movie ever made. Disney adds polish, flair, and wit throughout the entire movie. There will be numerous references that will ignite memories and the hearts of every gamer. Ralph and Vanelope are likable characters and their journey is a heartfelt one with much purpose. The visuals are fantastic, it really shows how far animation has come, as has gaming. Wreck-It Ralph touches on every genre of game, new and old, it's the perfect tribute and a hilarious movie, balancing out in every area. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
WeaselboystFeb 6, 2013
This was a pleasant surprise. Didn't expect much because I always found Disney-produced CGI films somewhere between 'okay' and 'good'. Wreck-It Ralph blew me away with its story and lively setting. It was heartwarming and fun, a combination IThis was a pleasant surprise. Didn't expect much because I always found Disney-produced CGI films somewhere between 'okay' and 'good'. Wreck-It Ralph blew me away with its story and lively setting. It was heartwarming and fun, a combination I look for in these types of movies. I want to see this again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Tbone413Dec 5, 2014
Amazing movie, loved everything in Wreck-It Ralph. It's funny, has an excellent storyline and can be enjoyed by anyone big or small. I also like the way the use video games in the film, to also have a game feel in the movie. One of Disney'sAmazing movie, loved everything in Wreck-It Ralph. It's funny, has an excellent storyline and can be enjoyed by anyone big or small. I also like the way the use video games in the film, to also have a game feel in the movie. One of Disney's greatest movies of all time to me. It has everything you would ever want in a film. Well done, Disney. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
TheMasterOfCDNov 9, 2012
This film is one of my best of the year. First, because of the retro references like Pac-Man, Super Mario Bros, Sonic and especially Fix-It Felix. Secondly, the film will appeal to children who love animated films, as well as old people areThis film is one of my best of the year. First, because of the retro references like Pac-Man, Super Mario Bros, Sonic and especially Fix-It Felix. Secondly, the film will appeal to children who love animated films, as well as old people are nostalgic for their old video games. And finally, the story is fun and active, there is not too cheesy love that Disney has accustomed us. This is one of the best if not the best Disney movie in the last five years, and perhaps even the last ten years. The characters are lovable and endearing, it attaches quickly to Ralph, Felix, Vanellope, Calhoun, etc.. Their stories are interesting because they are very different and original, allowing the writer to expand his ideas. Finally, this film and one of the best movies from 2012 to date, so I advice you, be with family or friends. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TheFineBroFeb 23, 2013
Completely one of the greatest animated films of all time. It has many funny jokes, sad parts and such a colorful art direction and one of the greatest i have seen in years. Just amazing
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
timrichieOct 8, 2014
Boasted by a clever script, and remarkable performances by John C. Reilly and Sarah Silverman, this nostalgic animated excellence could not be any better.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews