Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: June 3, 2011
7.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 1103 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
932
Mixed:
132
Negative:
39
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
6
MarcDoyleJun 3, 2011
Much of the movie is fun, exciting, and dramatic (the first half), but the second half just becomes- to borrow the word used by a couple pro critics - tedious. January Jones and Kevin Bacon actually bring a lot to the table, which wasMuch of the movie is fun, exciting, and dramatic (the first half), but the second half just becomes- to borrow the word used by a couple pro critics - tedious. January Jones and Kevin Bacon actually bring a lot to the table, which was completely unexpected. (If only some idiot didn't shout "Kevin Bacon!" every time he opened a scene at my midnight show - followed by giggles). And James McAvoy is terrific. Based on his prior performances, I expected more from Michael Fassbender, though. He was so good in FishTank and Inglourious Basterds, but he feels a little wasted here. Setting it in the 60's is effective, but The Watchmen (another "period piece") just felt SO much more authentic and engaging to me - the story had more focus. The X-Men: FC story is just a little too scattered and untethered. There are some fun cameos, incidentally. And do not bother to sit through the end credits - there's nothing there. Bummer. Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
4
Frmz84Jun 4, 2011
Really disappointed. Not b/c it was that bad, but b/c it had so much hype... "the next dark knight".... this was on par w/ the last x men wolverine origins film. There are a handful of sick scenes, but overall was kind of lame. Enjoyed ThorReally disappointed. Not b/c it was that bad, but b/c it had so much hype... "the next dark knight".... this was on par w/ the last x men wolverine origins film. There are a handful of sick scenes, but overall was kind of lame. Enjoyed Thor much more. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
6
ShiiraJul 23, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Nobel Laureate and Holocaust survivor Elie Wiesel is still alive. The eighty-two-year-old author, best known for "Night", a slim novel about his experiences in the concentration camps at Auschwitz and Buchenwald, is also widely known to be a vocal critic of the way the Nazi genocide of the Jews gets portrayed in the media. When NBC broadcasted the miniseries "Holocaust" in 1978, he called the television film "morally objectionable and indecent". As an addendum to Wiesel's assertion of television trivializing the six-million dead by filming the unfilmable, cultural historian Neal Gabler in "Imaginary Witness", agrees that the genocide narrative goes "beyond any traditional form," in which any depiction of the pogrom carried out by the Nazis is "a war between narrative and history". Has Wiesel seen "Inglourious Basterds", the 2009 film where narrative wins the war from the outset, since WWII gets reinvented by a post-modernist who utilizes the Jews as subordinates to a parallel history: movie history, which runs concurrent with their story of persecution, death, and in this case, revenge? Bypassing the iconography of victimization(ghettos, concentration camps) found in all Nazi-themed films, the Jews fight back in Tarantino's alternate take on WWII, as the film instead chooses to focus on a Hebrew commando team that specializes in the capturing and torturing of German POWs with gruesome acts of mutilation. While all holocaust-driven are largely predicated on large-scale killing and mass suffering, "Inglourious Basterds" has a filmic precedent that goes all the way back to the early-forties, an epoch when a Nazi-sympathizing Hollywood very rarely dealt honestly with the imminent German menace, but Charlie Chaplin directed, produced, and starred in "The Great Dictator", the first film about the imperiled Jews that mentioned them by name. Playing a barber who returns to the ghetto after a lengthy bout of amnesia, Chaplin fights the stormtroopers with slapstick, where in one scene, he dares to slap a soldier with a paintbrush, whitening the Aryan's face in the process, after the Jew balks at having to reproduce the 'W' in his race's namesake which he smudged off from a storefront window. Even better, Hannah, the Bear-Jew of her day, rather than swing a bat, whacks Nazis on the head, hard, with a frying pan. After her small victory, she tells the barber, "We should all fight back." In "X-Men: First Class", the filmmaker returns to Poland, 1944, where in the 2000 original, Magneto, then just a scared boy named Erik, reduces a gate into an iron heap through the unleashing of his telekinetic powers. For Wiesel, the comic book is the stuff of juvenilia. But to a younger generation, the comic book is viewed as the novel's equal, in which they would see no difference between "Night" and the Marvel origin story where the concentration camp setting of the scene is based on. By reappropriating the violence inherent in Nazi Germany through a comic book-based language, the "X-Men" saga challenges the hegemony of traditional film adaptations. A Nazi scientist named Sebastian shoots Eric's mother dead, which is par for the course in any film dealing with the holocaust, but unlike "Schindler's List", the shooting itself isn't the spectacle; it's the preamble to the summer movie pageant of CGI, as the traumatized boy inverts the file cabinet in the office, and sends objects flying around in the adjoining room. For all its contemporary trappings, in which "X-Men: First Class" borrows a Jewish trope that Tarantino himself pioneered(the holocaust survivor antihero), Erik kills Nazis in a film that's surprisingly reactionary, since it avoids using the word "Jew" to describe the people that he's avenging. It's coded. Whereas a WWII-era film such as "The Mortal Storm" substituted the racial label with the less-specific term "anti-Semitic", likewise, the "X-Men" saga uses "mutant" in place of the "J"-word in identifying Magneto as a Hebrew, perhaps for the reason that Hollywood wants to distance itself from its complicity in regard to the US government's isolationist stance leading up to the Pearl Harbor bombing. Interestingly enough, Chaplin wears a bucket which recalls the helmet Magneto is often outfitted with, in a scene where the barber and the SS officer hide themselves on a roof to escape capture. "Strange, I always thought of you as an Aryan," he tells the barber in an earlier scene, where the Nazi puts a stop to a ghetto liquidation already in progress. In essence, that's what Eric has become, both a Jew and a "great dictator"(Chaplin also plays the Fuhrer). Just before Magneto makes his getaway by helicopter in "X-Men", there's a cutaway to the American flag, a symbol that gains greater significance in the film's climax, where the magnetic field that he creates from the Statue of Liberty, has the potential of turning New York into one great crematorium. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
FullMetalWeskerDec 4, 2012
This movie had a lot of potential, but unfortunately, it didn't quite realise it completely. While there are a few pros; McAvoy and Fassbender are great as Charles Xavier and Erik Lensherr, and likewise their scenes are the highlight of theThis movie had a lot of potential, but unfortunately, it didn't quite realise it completely. While there are a few pros; McAvoy and Fassbender are great as Charles Xavier and Erik Lensherr, and likewise their scenes are the highlight of the movie for me. Some of the other characters were also somewhat interesting, such as Beastman, and Mystique, and the special effects during the fight scenes are at the usual standard for X-men films. However, swirled in with all that are: a wafer-thin plot that serves as nothing more than a backdrop for the characters to move around in, a (possibly intended) campy feel throughout large parts of the film, and a few major characters who have nothing to them apart from unique powers (see: Majority of the villains). It's disappointing that so few of the characters were really even touched on, let alone fleshed out, as this seems more than anything a character-focused piece, and I hope that the planned sequel, Days of Future Past, focuses more on fleshing these super-powered characters out, and exploring the different sides to them, rather than leaving them as one-dimensional walking super powers. Another flaw I noticed was the scale. Using an event like the Cuban Missile Crisis might've sounded good on paper, but it caused the film to move through a bit too much too quickly, which may be the cause for the lack of character interaction and depth. It might've been better to use another event that's easier to work with, such as the Cold War in general, and the unease and paranoia that was prevalent throughout. Again hopefully the sequel does this, and allows more breathing space for the characters who aren't named Charles Xavier or Magneto (though even they didn't quite get as much as they could)
Overall though, it's a fairly decent action blockbuster, filled with a few nice action scenes and sprinkled with good character moments throughout and although it isn't quite as interesting as it could have been, it's still worthy of at least a rental to the general movie-goer.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ArkonBladeSep 15, 2011
its not a bad x-men film far better then 3 thats for sure. the story is pretty good . the acting is pretty solid, the action and effects look pretty good. what kind of wrecks the film is the bunch of lame ass x-men they came up with .its not a bad x-men film far better then 3 thats for sure. the story is pretty good . the acting is pretty solid, the action and effects look pretty good. what kind of wrecks the film is the bunch of lame ass x-men they came up with . proffersor x , magneto , beast , raven , frost , and who ever kevin bacon is suppose to be are great. the rest how ever are just lame . if your a fan of the other 3 films you will probubly like this one as well. over all i enjoyed most of it. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
mbagelyJun 5, 2011
I'm still unsure whether I like this or not, I was really hyped for it and it didn't meet my expectations. It was very hit and miss - some scenes were brilliant, yet some were rushed and clumsy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DarkCriticJun 3, 2011
Now this is what I'm talking about the best X-Men film ever! X-Men: First Class was amazing and one of the best superhero films on my top. This is where X-Men Origins: Wolverine shouldn't been and it's more better than the original trilogy,Now this is what I'm talking about the best X-Men film ever! X-Men: First Class was amazing and one of the best superhero films on my top. This is where X-Men Origins: Wolverine shouldn't been and it's more better than the original trilogy, but I like X-Men Trilogy instead that stupid Wolverine prequel. The scenes were pretty amazing, the cast have better acting, the special effects looks neat (sometimes it wouldn't bring the older effects just like the original trilogy), the action is so cool and pretty awesome, and the story was very good where they explain that the X-Men started from. This is my best summer flick that I would watch this movie over again and I hope that this film is better than the rest that coming out is that not much to see like Thor or Captain America., but it's awesome! Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
5
feardrinkerJun 12, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. As has been said my many already, Fassbender and McAvoy are very good as the young Magneto and Prof. X. The others are decent to poor. The choice of mutants to include is curious; it seems like we could have done better than the pole dancer who spits acid and the kid who screams as he flies. Also, one kid (perhaps the most powerful of the bunch) has to do a hula-hoop motion to use his powers. Beast was a good inclusion, on the other hand. *** Ultimately this film feels very familiar, too familiar for me. In fact they lifted so many existing chunks from previous films (Bacon's character feels like a two-dimensional Magneto with no history and no motivation) I was disappointed. If the series is to retain my attention the filmmakers are going to have to explore themes that we haven't already seen in the previous installments. *** It says a lot that the audience's reaction (at the theatre I was at) was strongest for Jackman's cameo. Wolverine remains the most compelling character the series has to offer, and yet his story has already been told (regrettably by a hack director) in Origins: Wolverine. Where does the franchise go from here? My guess is further downhill. This is not a bad action/comic book movie; it is middle of the road or better and will appeal to a broad audience. However it not great. Those of us desiring the best X Men film experience are still left with re-watching the first and second installments. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
WinstonoboogieJun 29, 2011
When was the last time that the fifth film in ANY series was, far and away, the best of the lot? And not only that, but a prequel? And not only that, but the SECOND prequel, the first one having been a major disappointment? Can you sayWhen was the last time that the fifth film in ANY series was, far and away, the best of the lot? And not only that, but a prequel? And not only that, but the SECOND prequel, the first one having been a major disappointment? Can you say never? James McAvoy is a fine Professor Xavier and Kevin Bacon a memorable villain, but what makes this one of the best superhero movies of all time is the riveting performance of Michael Fassbender (Inglorious Basterds, Jane Eyre) as Erik Lehnsherr, aka the young villain-to-be Magneto. Fassbender is so commanding and convincing that by the end of the movie you may well be wishing to join him and his fellow mutants in their quest to crush humanity. The special effects are inpressive, the action swift and exciting, the script surprisingly intelligent - but it's Fassbender that will linger in the memory and leave you dying for the next installment. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
lifeJun 10, 2011
Best X-men movie. Great writing and dialogue. Amazing special effects and action.There's plenty of drama as well. Go see it! This is really the best x-men movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Teh_PwnererJun 28, 2011
This movie was pretty good and the acting is something to be recognised. The movie is really fan-based and it really appeals to people who have actually watched the previous X-men movies and it would of helped to even have read some of theThis movie was pretty good and the acting is something to be recognised. The movie is really fan-based and it really appeals to people who have actually watched the previous X-men movies and it would of helped to even have read some of the original comic books so you know some of the story line that unravels throughout the movie and how everything changes by the end of the movie. If your not a fan of the original movies who just haven't watched them, this movie is still something that is worth being watched. I strongly recommend this to people who like the previous X-men movies and the people who read the comic books, If you don't think its worth buying or you just don't have the money, It's definitely worth renting. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
frugal_froggerJun 14, 2011
Although I don't necessarily agree with where the series is heading (no spoilers, just a general comment), I can appreciate the special effects, outstanding music composition, casting, and other things like that which make the film a lot ofAlthough I don't necessarily agree with where the series is heading (no spoilers, just a general comment), I can appreciate the special effects, outstanding music composition, casting, and other things like that which make the film a lot of fun to watch. I just didn't envision the comics being taken away from the artistic nature they had originally had intented -- but maybe that's just me! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
KarthXLRJun 3, 2011
While it's story may be told ham-handedly, the characters are fun, the action is thrilling, and it's much better than the last two movies. I have gripes, but I'll get to them later. Saw it at midnight, so I'll finish this up tomorrow.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
rnnbrwnJun 4, 2012
Fassbender and McAvoy are brilliant but it's a wee bit of a boring, clichéd story, with the young X-Men providing very little in the way of storyline. Good fun, though.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
JacobMar 9, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. On the whole I enjoyed this film. I will admit that the film drags a bit and is confusing to start off with and that the plot is rushed a bit for the sake of tying it into the other films; but I feel that we still got some good stuff. The redeeming factor of this film is the take on the characters specifically Xavier, Magneto, and Mistique. I enjoyed watching these characters and cared about some of them more so than the original X-Men. Even though this plot feels condencesed I still would like to see another movie with these characters, which it looks like we will be getting sort of with X-Men Days of Future Past, which will hopefully will be good. If you’re a fan of the X-Men movies check this one out because you may like it. Even if you are not a fan of the previous ones I am going to say watch it because it is different from the other ones. It provides an interesting take on characters we know and love and is enjoyable. Again what ruins it is the rushed ending but if you look past that you will enjoy the film. Is this a great film no but it is a good one, which is something that a lot of movies cannot be. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MRedzuanJun 5, 2011
I had my doubts but it was the best movie of the franchise. To be honest, I never really found Prof X and Magneto to be interesting in the previous movies, But Matt Vaughn managed to make them very interesting and intriguing characters. TheI had my doubts but it was the best movie of the franchise. To be honest, I never really found Prof X and Magneto to be interesting in the previous movies, But Matt Vaughn managed to make them very interesting and intriguing characters. The emotional core of First Class is surprisingly deep for an action flick, the friendships, the insecurities of being different and wanting to be accepted into society is really a solid backbone of the movie. I just wished that more of the running time of the movie would be devoted to the friendship between Xavier and Eric, I wanted it to develop and be explored more than what was given to us. The stand-out performance is by Michael Fassbender, he made Eric into such a likable person that we root for and sympathize with. He's just so good, ever since Inglorious Basterds. I hope the rumors are true and that when Daniel Craig steps down, this is the man who's going to be the next James Bond. But take nothing away from James McAvoy, he was perfect for the role of the smooth-talking highly charismatic Xavier. These two guys really made the movie what it is and it's all credit to Matt Vaughn for perfect casting. Favorite scene: surprise cameo by a mutant who shall not be named with the funniest line in the movie. Expand
12 of 12 users found this helpful120
All this user's reviews
10
movielover64Jun 4, 2011
What's not to love. Plenty of action, good acting, and lots of special effects. Very nice job for a reboot of the series. Plus, I just love origin stories, and this one does a very good of that, especially as I do not follow the comics.What's not to love. Plenty of action, good acting, and lots of special effects. Very nice job for a reboot of the series. Plus, I just love origin stories, and this one does a very good of that, especially as I do not follow the comics. All in all, a heck of a flick. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
jjnoahjamesJun 6, 2011
Awesome movie. Near perfect for an X-Men movie. It had a bit of humor, an amazing script, and great characters. I could def watch this again. Amazing. One of the best movies I've seen in a while.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
canadianrugbyJun 6, 2011
This is my favourite of the X-Men movies. There's a story that you can actually get into, and the characters are cast and acted very well. There isn't much action which is the only reason I can't give it a 10. The effects look real andThis is my favourite of the X-Men movies. There's a story that you can actually get into, and the characters are cast and acted very well. There isn't much action which is the only reason I can't give it a 10. The effects look real and aren't forced, they're only used when the story calls for it. For anyone that enjoys these types of movies but didn't read all the comics this is a must see. The story of how some of the main X-Men characters got to be who they are really drew me in. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
gm101Jun 19, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A very enjoyable prequel to the X-Men franchise. I loved Wolverine's cameo! Although, the plot holes this movie created made me take away two points. Still, at least it's no X-Men 3. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
txrangersfan72Jun 3, 2011
A combination of the Chris Claremont/John Byrne years, Children of the Atom and the Christopher Yost years of New X-Men, X-Men: First Class brings back Bryan Singer, this time as writer and producer, leaving the director work to "Kick-Ass"A combination of the Chris Claremont/John Byrne years, Children of the Atom and the Christopher Yost years of New X-Men, X-Men: First Class brings back Bryan Singer, this time as writer and producer, leaving the director work to "Kick-Ass" director, Matthew Vaughan. Combined with a perfect casting Magneto, Professor X, Mystique, Sebastian Shaw and a surprisingly good Emma Frost, this is the best ensemble and story in the franchise so far. Even better than X2, which I never thought could be topped, especially after the franchise-ruining Brett Ratner debacle. Hardcore fans will love every minute. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
6
nutterjrMay 22, 2012
Even though it was well executed, solid production, good acting, and a decent story, I must be coming off the genre and strating to be tired of films based on comics or prequels to good films. Saying that, I am anxious to see the new BatmanEven though it was well executed, solid production, good acting, and a decent story, I must be coming off the genre and strating to be tired of films based on comics or prequels to good films. Saying that, I am anxious to see the new Batman (film based on comic) and the Prometheus (prequel to Alien). In that case it must be the film that just didn't win me. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
woodjjJun 3, 2011
Did it deliver exactly what audiences have been wanting? I believe so. There will always be the naysayers who will pick apart movies. You can pick apart just about anything created by another human being. With that being said, this movieDid it deliver exactly what audiences have been wanting? I believe so. There will always be the naysayers who will pick apart movies. You can pick apart just about anything created by another human being. With that being said, this movie takes itself very seriously and gives the superhero spin a much needed edge by breathing realism into the lives of fictional characters in a fictional story. There are no superhero's or super-villains in this story, just hero's and villains with exceptional powers. The script was well-done, at times the pacing dragged a tad, and there were a few discontinuity errors, but none of that should detract or disrupt the overall, overwhelming enjoyment one should take from this movie if that was what was wanted. If someone wants to hate this movie, it will be done. Just look at Karina Longworth's review, LOL. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Justinavery7074Oct 7, 2011
The characters are where the actual strong suit is, no pun intended. Without any intrigue or care for the characters, it becomes something along the lines of X-Men: The Last Stand or X-Men Origins: Wolverine. The acting is phenomenal; IThe characters are where the actual strong suit is, no pun intended. Without any intrigue or care for the characters, it becomes something along the lines of X-Men: The Last Stand or X-Men Origins: Wolverine. The acting is phenomenal; I have't seen a more realistic and awesome Magneto anywhere else. The scipt unfolds majestically and the acting is again, fanastic. And when it's wrapped with Matthew Vaughan's superb, is not brash sense of directing, it's damn near perfect. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
JamesLJun 13, 2011
My review is slightly biased as I am not a follower of the series. I had seen one film at least 5 years ago and was not all that thrilled. In fact, I don't remember which one it was which bothered the male groupie who went with us. That said,My review is slightly biased as I am not a follower of the series. I had seen one film at least 5 years ago and was not all that thrilled. In fact, I don't remember which one it was which bothered the male groupie who went with us. That said, I enjoyed the escapism of a Sunday night but I thought the film was silly and cartonish. I found the teenagers behind me enjoying it greatly. At least Kevin Bacon did not look as silly as Ian McCallum did in the other film I saw. That hat looked ridiculos on him. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
7
vernJun 19, 2011
X-Men: First Class is good, slick summer entertainment that doesn't require you to turn your brain off. It has good pacing, good acting, and most importantly, good action! If you are a big movie-goer, go check this one out at the movies ifX-Men: First Class is good, slick summer entertainment that doesn't require you to turn your brain off. It has good pacing, good acting, and most importantly, good action! If you are a big movie-goer, go check this one out at the movies if you haven't yet, and if you're not, it's at least worth renting. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
TVJerryJun 7, 2011
This prequel details how the mutant coalition got started. After Professor X and Magneto discover each other, they set about recruiting young people with special powers (some of which are pretty inane). It starts out promisingly withThis prequel details how the mutant coalition got started. After Professor X and Magneto discover each other, they set about recruiting young people with special powers (some of which are pretty inane). It starts out promisingly with compelling backstory and interesting characters, but soon barrels into predictability and noisy videogame combat. While some of the effects manage to dazzle, others are just dumb. Overall, it's not bad, but not in any way outstanding. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
TonyJun 3, 2011
Insanely entertaining, largely due to the chemistry and charisma of Michael Fassbender and James McAvoy. The story is fun, energetic and fast-paced. The 60s setting is a welcome change of pace for the superhero genre, and I won't be surprisedInsanely entertaining, largely due to the chemistry and charisma of Michael Fassbender and James McAvoy. The story is fun, energetic and fast-paced. The 60s setting is a welcome change of pace for the superhero genre, and I won't be surprised if its costumes and art direction receive Oscar attention. It certainly would help to be familiar with the X-Men universe to fully appreciate everything, but this is pure summer fun. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
5
imaginarysoundsJun 11, 2011
X-Men First Class isn't nearly as good as people have been making it out to be, but it's nowhere near awful.

What's strange though is that it's almost 50/50. As if two decks of cards have been shuffled together, the movie gives equal parts
X-Men First Class isn't nearly as good as people have been making it out to be, but it's nowhere near awful.

What's strange though is that it's almost 50/50. As if two decks of cards have been shuffled together, the movie gives equal parts competent acting (mostly from McAvoy and Fassbender, who quite honestly MAKE the movie), decent stories and character development / cheesy dialogue , nonsensical logic, and bad super hero movie cliches.

The movie is almost certainly better than X-Men 3 and the Wolverine movie, and so any fan of the first two X-Men should give it a shot. Just don't expect TOO much. The movie just doesn't know how to be consistent.
Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
8
sadsonicfanJun 9, 2011
I thought this film was great. I had a lot of fun, and the characters of magneto and professor X were entertaining to watch. Sure, fans of X-men may be disappointed about the creative liberties taken, but the result is a pretty solid movie.I thought this film was great. I had a lot of fun, and the characters of magneto and professor X were entertaining to watch. Sure, fans of X-men may be disappointed about the creative liberties taken, but the result is a pretty solid movie.

One of the things that didn't appeal to me was Beast. Man, beast just looks so freaking weird...
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
BikerjamesJun 6, 2011
For me, it was good but not as good as the first two. Hugh Jackman's sense of humor is missing in this installment. In fact, the 10 second cameo by Hugh Jackman in this film was my favorite part of the entire movie. Mostly drama and goodFor me, it was good but not as good as the first two. Hugh Jackman's sense of humor is missing in this installment. In fact, the 10 second cameo by Hugh Jackman in this film was my favorite part of the entire movie. Mostly drama and good to great special effects. Overall a solid effort, but not particularly memorable. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
asylumspadezNov 26, 2011
This film was easily tied for the best Xmen film. First Class is a great prequel with a great cast, The acting is wonderful. The entire film is interesting from start to finish as well.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SabinFrostJan 20, 2012
Honestly, I had a few gripes, but in spite of this, it was a very enjoyable film. Don't take 7 out of ten to be poor score by any means, the film was full of memorable moments and characters, at the conclusion I felt regret that the ride hadHonestly, I had a few gripes, but in spite of this, it was a very enjoyable film. Don't take 7 out of ten to be poor score by any means, the film was full of memorable moments and characters, at the conclusion I felt regret that the ride had come to an end, something that is always a hallmark of a good film. Wonderful acting, and special effects that reached expectation for a film of this caliber were unfortunately let down by a few elements of the plot that felt rather shallow, or tacked on. Without spoilers, by far the weakest element of the plot was the female FBI agent, something that really could have been left without, leaving many cringeworthy moments in the film and tainting what could of otherwise been a predictable, but enjoyable conclusion. A few of the relationships, by far the standout aspect of the film, could definitely have been explored further, and while the limitations of film length were present, if you are like me you'll be begging for more sections of dialogue. As is epidemic of many hollywood films, especially superhero ones of late, this is a great tale, which unfortunately despite strong beginnings and an enticing mid-section falls apart towards the end. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
jediboyJun 6, 2011
Its slick. Very 1960's James Bond feel to the entire film. Set against the backdrop of the Cuban missile crisis and an escalating Cold War - we see the emergence of a privileged Charles Xavier, contrasted with a Holocaust-surviving Magneto.Its slick. Very 1960's James Bond feel to the entire film. Set against the backdrop of the Cuban missile crisis and an escalating Cold War - we see the emergence of a privileged Charles Xavier, contrasted with a Holocaust-surviving Magneto. While the other mutants are recruited and their back-stories and characters are fleshed out - you could really care less. This is really all about Magneto seeking vengeance and Charles trying to pacify and humanise him. Think Obi-Wan and Darth Vader.
Kevin Bacon excels in his part as the film's core villain. And there's even a Logan cameo for the fan-boys.
All in all a 7/10.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
LesleyJFJun 10, 2011
A delicious fantasy romp with emotional poignancy. McAvoy and Fassbender both do a wonderful job, and have loads of chemistry together, and the supporting cast ain't bad either. The special effects fit in pretty seamlessly, and there areA delicious fantasy romp with emotional poignancy. McAvoy and Fassbender both do a wonderful job, and have loads of chemistry together, and the supporting cast ain't bad either. The special effects fit in pretty seamlessly, and there are several prequel in-jokes that will keep fans of the series chuckling. The Cuban Missile Crisis bit doesn't totally work, but it's sort of incidental anyway. The plot is mostly about the emergence of the X Men, their discovery of each other, the government's discovery of them, and the dangerous things that happen next. And I the parallels between Erik Lehnsherr's experiences with the Nazis and his fears about the present work very well. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
makrtik2Jun 14, 2011
This is an entertaining new chapter in an imaginative and interesting series. At times it appears to lien way to hard on stereotypes and cliches , but it still manages to convey the obvious core issues, and struggles, faced by anyone who isThis is an entertaining new chapter in an imaginative and interesting series. At times it appears to lien way to hard on stereotypes and cliches , but it still manages to convey the obvious core issues, and struggles, faced by anyone who is significantly different or, in some important way, more capable than those around them (the X-men vary from versions of Sheldon (from The Big Bang Theory), to versions of Victor Stallone (already on steroids, and trying our super-steroids) to a lap dancing Tinker Bell who throws fire balls... all engaged in a struggle for acceptance and survival, and the eternal question of whether to save 'normal humans' or make them extinct? All while fighting off bad mutants who want to exploit their abilities to eliminate the standard-humans and kill off those mutants who do not join the mutant mob. The bad mutants are giving good mutants a bad name, and destabilizing the already shaky relationship the good mutants have with non-mutant humanity. When all is said and done, it seems a reprise of the old story line, set in an earlier time with hotter younger characters... a good summer movie, if not a great new ground breaking movie. A lot of effort seems to have been given to amping up the seX-factor rather than on serious plot development. A go see it, but don't expect the wow-factor to be too high. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
scrieciuJun 14, 2011
The epicness of this superhero movie is just to..... epic. Good acting, good script, good action, it's everything you want in a summer movie, and one of the best in 2011 so far. Also, there was this one scene with Wolverine that was prettyThe epicness of this superhero movie is just to..... epic. Good acting, good script, good action, it's everything you want in a summer movie, and one of the best in 2011 so far. Also, there was this one scene with Wolverine that was pretty hilarious. It was fun to watch the young Charles Xavier having a good time and cruising girls. The story was very intriguing and kept me entertained until the very end. I wasn't really sure what to expect from '' X-Men : First Class ''. It didn't disappointed me. The only thing that bothered me is the way Professor Xavier got paralyse. Other than that, it's a must see ! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
wishmasterJun 9, 2011
I think that created the script so you do not have a relationship with the other tapes of x-men, there were unexplained parts, parts of poor quality film, I liked the music, parts of the script out of order .. expected so much more
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
JoradJun 12, 2011
I think that this film succeeded in a number of areas. The story was engaging and well thought out. This had to be the only X-Men film where I really felt absorbed and immersed with the story. The great pacing throughout the majority ofI think that this film succeeded in a number of areas. The story was engaging and well thought out. This had to be the only X-Men film where I really felt absorbed and immersed with the story. The great pacing throughout the majority of the movie really helped as well. The characters felt fleshed out and particularly the friendship built between Charles and Erik was an engaging one. There was a good amount of action too, but not too much that it deteriorates aspects of the story. I think they really nailed the balance. Another thing that I thought was very well done was the acting itself. All of them were convincing, but I felt that James McAvoy (who played Xavier) stole the show for me. My only problem with the film is that they could've fleshed out the ending a bit more, considering how many pivotal moments it contained. But in the grand scale of things, this complaint is a small one and I would definitely recommend seeing this great film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
littlemanp32Jun 3, 2011
It was very inconsistent for me, there were times during the movie where i felt like it was what I wanted it to be, but there were times where it dragged on a bit. I did notice that with the special effects, sometimes they were brilliant andIt was very inconsistent for me, there were times during the movie where i felt like it was what I wanted it to be, but there were times where it dragged on a bit. I did notice that with the special effects, sometimes they were brilliant and other times they were very pedestrian. I will say that it's probably the best x-men flick yet. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
USGNov 21, 2011
Simply put, from what can be recalled, the acting from the 'supporting' actors was horrid, childish at points, and the plot was average. This is in contrast with the performance of McAvoy ("Professor X") and Fassbender ("Magneto"), who areSimply put, from what can be recalled, the acting from the 'supporting' actors was horrid, childish at points, and the plot was average. This is in contrast with the performance of McAvoy ("Professor X") and Fassbender ("Magneto"), who are both quite good throughout it. The movie does not stand out of resonate in any way and deteriorates at points. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
BubblegumImpJun 4, 2011
First Class restores the X-Men film franchise to the lofty heights of the first two films in the series and actually succeeds in surpassing its' predecessors in terms of sophistication.

Of particular note is Fassbender's brilliant turn as a
First Class restores the X-Men film franchise to the lofty heights of the first two films in the series and actually succeeds in surpassing its' predecessors in terms of sophistication.

Of particular note is Fassbender's brilliant turn as a young Magneto. Tortured, angry and very complex... this is the Magneto which has captivated comic readers for decades. Do not miss this movie. Great stuff.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
PeachCobblerJun 5, 2011
Movies like this make me hesitant to ever visit the theatre again. X-Men: First Class offers viewers a medley of poor acting, haphazardly created characters, and a weak plot line. Decent action sequences provide some consolidation for theseMovies like this make me hesitant to ever visit the theatre again. X-Men: First Class offers viewers a medley of poor acting, haphazardly created characters, and a weak plot line. Decent action sequences provide some consolidation for these facts, but the cliché nature of this film simply left a bad taste in my mouth. Only the most die-hard X-Men fans should risk spending any money on First Class. Expand
2 of 15 users found this helpful213
All this user's reviews
9
panoramastitchaJul 6, 2011
A very good entry in the X-Men film-universe! Most characters (especially the main ones, of course) were very well portrayed, great acting throughout. The only complaints I have were a few special effects that looked a bit cheap and very fewA very good entry in the X-Men film-universe! Most characters (especially the main ones, of course) were very well portrayed, great acting throughout. The only complaints I have were a few special effects that looked a bit cheap and very few places where it felt like some scenes were dropped to shorten the film. I really hope that this crew gets the chance to make another film with the same actors etc.!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
NKOASNov 17, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. In the years between Batman films, Marvel truly gets a chance to shine, especially in the time building up towards their unprecedented, all-or-nothing extravaganza The Avengers. So it would come as a huge shock to many that, in a summer with not one but two Avengers-related films (Thor and Captain America), the most thrilling and refined comic book film of the year was the one no one was excited for. Well, folks, we all learned to never judge a film by its trailer once this smartly written, sharply filmed and sleekly acted origin story unfolded on the screen. This was Michael Fassbender Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
beardybuckJun 5, 2011
A must view for fans of the genre. As with all things superhero, fans with even a passing knowledge of the marvel universe will notice certain incongruities with some of the character threads and time-lines.
This is not the problem as it may
A must view for fans of the genre. As with all things superhero, fans with even a passing knowledge of the marvel universe will notice certain incongruities with some of the character threads and time-lines.
This is not the problem as it may first appear, as those who don't have this knowledge will enjoy the movie none the wiser, and those that do will be so used to the multi-verses and parallel time-lines prevalent in so many comic book stories that the adjustment should not be too much to bear.
Certainly the central premise of the movie - the meeting and friendship of Erik and Xavier - is handled very well. It may get a bit rushed and clunky towards the end, but there are some touching scenes, and laugh out loud moments. As noted in other reviews, the back story of the Cuban missile crisis gave it a real authentic feel.
My only concern is the less than stellar opening weekend - I hope that as word spreads, people will realise it is a far better film than Wolverine and the hugely disappointing X-MEN 3.
It not may scale the heights of my favourite super-hero movie so far - X-MEN 2 - but it isn't far away.
Great cameo moment too!
Expand
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
7
TheQuietGamerOct 13, 2011
It's nice to see an X-Men movie that focuses on all the Mutants in the movie not just Wolverine, and that's the best part of this movie, the characters, particularly Charles and Eric's (better known as Professor X and Magneto) relationship,It's nice to see an X-Men movie that focuses on all the Mutants in the movie not just Wolverine, and that's the best part of this movie, the characters, particularly Charles and Eric's (better known as Professor X and Magneto) relationship, it portrays them as friends who benefit from each other, and also makes Magneto a much more sympathetic character who you just can't help but feel for, another noteworthy character is Mystique who's story is excellently crafted, and you can see that the writers put a lot of thought into it, and even tied it into historical events, but it's not really memorable, same goes for the action scenes, there just not all that interesting, and the whole movie outside of the fantastic characters just lacks any sort of pop or flare, and it doesn't really tie in well withe the other movies, but if you want to see different sides of your favorite characters, this is the movie for you, and in my opinion the best X-Men movie yet. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
RoeylJun 4, 2011
Disappointing. The movie's main flaw is the lack of real action scenes. Of course you have plenty of scenes with mutants showing off their super powers, but there isn't ANY combat scenes! All you have are great special effects with powerfulDisappointing. The movie's main flaw is the lack of real action scenes. Of course you have plenty of scenes with mutants showing off their super powers, but there isn't ANY combat scenes! All you have are great special effects with powerful mutant powers but that's it. On the other hand, what kind of interesting confrontation can you develop with these abilities? Nothing seems to be the answer. The other X-Men had a lot more punch, simply because mutants like Wolverine are more charismatic and can actually get into combat! (His appearance was nice by the way, though short). The rest of the movie was okay, but the story sometimes seemed to get lost. All in all, X-Men: First Class is not a bad movie, but isn't great either. I think it could have been much better, like its trailer was. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
9
xanderveeJun 3, 2011
The number one thing I liked about this movie was how it showed the character's origins, which is good for people who are not familiar with the comics (they are a little different from the comics, however). The special effects lookedThe number one thing I liked about this movie was how it showed the character's origins, which is good for people who are not familiar with the comics (they are a little different from the comics, however). The special effects looked believable. I also loved how the current events of the time were tied in with the story. James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, and Kevin Bacon were brilliant, as well as the rest of the cast. This movie was definitely worth my time and has earned a place on my shelf for when it comes out on DVD. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
TokyochuchuApr 27, 2012
Mathew Vaughn does a fantastic job with X Men: First Class by infusing it with the same irresistible energy as his previous outing Kick Ass. The script also packs a descent punch and there are a ton of memorable quotes and scenes to sink yourMathew Vaughn does a fantastic job with X Men: First Class by infusing it with the same irresistible energy as his previous outing Kick Ass. The script also packs a descent punch and there are a ton of memorable quotes and scenes to sink your teeth into. A real revelation here is Michael Fassbender, who plays Magnito with a brutal elegance. It makes me want to see a lot more of Magnito in the future. Overall, First Class is an excellent movie that is easily on par with the classic X2. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
FDT44Jun 14, 2011
"X-Men: First Class" stays true to its name as Marvel delivers a first-rate comic film that feels fresh, and takes us somewhere not seen before in the genre; orderly enough to satisfy the most zealous of fanboys, while remaining pliable to"X-Men: First Class" stays true to its name as Marvel delivers a first-rate comic film that feels fresh, and takes us somewhere not seen before in the genre; orderly enough to satisfy the most zealous of fanboys, while remaining pliable to welcome new fans in. What viewers will see is a product that embodies the shape of a bona fide origins film, one that gets to the crux of the mutant behind the powers, and occupies the gapping framework of derivation. The result is one that is heavier on ethos and lighter on au courant hoopla. The film owes kudos to a cast that couldn't have been picked with more discretion and vision. Each character knows their role, and each performs it as so. McAvoy and Fassbender really shine though, each man exhibiting a great deal of control and liberation; the execution feels like time well-spent. Lawrence, in support, also continues to establish herself as one of the up-and-coming actresses of our time--not to mention developing an image tantamount to her shape shifter self. Another clever slant I found delighting was a question of mine that I had always tangled with: do the mutants coexist with historical events? The fusion of biopic-fiction is done both adeptly, and for the casual, benighted, social-media American, almost feasibly. This is driven by time-specific (very interesting and effective use of the 60's era) video and audio that enhances the film's presentation. In closing, the fifth (first) installment of the 'X' series is by far the greatest of achievements, superceding anything ever attempted by Ratner, less grave and malicious (more warm and affectionate) than Singer, and much more enjoyable from start to end. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
directguyJun 4, 2011
My new favorite superhero movie, my previous favorite being a tie between Spider-man 2 and the first Iron Man. So much to love with this movie. And props to Kevin Bacon for playing an amazing villian. And the climax, or should I sayMy new favorite superhero movie, my previous favorite being a tie between Spider-man 2 and the first Iron Man. So much to love with this movie. And props to Kevin Bacon for playing an amazing villian. And the climax, or should I say climaxes, were astounding. So much action, so smart, and the emotional layers of it all. I'm shocked a screenplay that had so many writers turned out this good, but hats off to all involved. To the people who made Thor, take note. This is how you do a superhero movie. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
RongxinJun 3, 2011
It was pretty brilliant. Personally, performances are sublime but I'm a little disappointed with January Jones' take on Emma Frost. The climax got me on the edge of the seat though.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
2GUI2Jul 11, 2011
While I was watching this recent motion-picture all I could think about was that I seem to be enjoying it a bit; that I wasnâ
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Libra85Jun 29, 2011
The X-Men franchise is not my favorite. The first movie was really boring but the second was much better. X3 was when i felt they got it right. Origins reminded me of the boredem from the first movie so I had a lot of skeptisism going to seeThe X-Men franchise is not my favorite. The first movie was really boring but the second was much better. X3 was when i felt they got it right. Origins reminded me of the boredem from the first movie so I had a lot of skeptisism going to see this one. After leaving the theatre, I was in awe. This is the best movie I have ever seen. That is saying a lot but this movie is perfect in every way. The story makes sense and simple enough to follow without dumbing it down. There are two things to focus on. One is the state of military tensions between the U.S and Russia. The other is the mutents appearing in a time where people had no idea of their exsistence. These two points are presented with the right balance so that one thing doesn't shadow the other. Of course the main characters here are the mutents and each one of them has a reason and need to be there. It's great to see the young mutents evolve and learn how to control thier gifts also learning more about themselves in the process. Then last is our two greats, Charles and Erik. These two were more than amazing and to see how these two went from strangers to friends then to enemies was just perfect strory telling. I don't know everything about the comics but what was presented to me, was phenomenal. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
allystewJun 3, 2011
If like me you know your Xmen then you should like this movie. They may have changed certain things, but I like the new direction and the Cold-war timeline of this interpretation. The things which stand out for me and what has always stoodIf like me you know your Xmen then you should like this movie. They may have changed certain things, but I like the new direction and the Cold-war timeline of this interpretation. The things which stand out for me and what has always stood out in Xmen history is the universal themes which everybody can connect with. The acting is great and McAvoy and Fassbender are standouts. Great action scenes and a good story so for fans (treated to some great cameos) or casual movie goer this is worth a watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
blokJun 5, 2011
Fassbender and McAvoy are good, Bacon and January Jones are not. The rest are just mediocre, probably due to the generally bad dialogue. Some of the action/cgi is good (Magneto, Azazel, Havoc, Shaw's absorption of energy), other is notFassbender and McAvoy are good, Bacon and January Jones are not. The rest are just mediocre, probably due to the generally bad dialogue. Some of the action/cgi is good (Magneto, Azazel, Havoc, Shaw's absorption of energy), other is not (Cartoonish Beast, fake Emma Frost). The score is occasionally good (mostly during action sequences) but mostly intrusive, sentimental and manipulative. The interesting moral/ethical/social questions -- which IMO are the most compelling part of the X-Men franchise -- are handled with unfortunate shallowness.


Overall, while I am a fan of origin stories in general and this one in particular, the entire movie was so cheesy and superficial that it left me sort of annoyed. Itâ
Expand
4 of 11 users found this helpful47
All this user's reviews
7
AmmonJun 16, 2011
It was a fantastic portrayal of the beginning of Xavier and Magnito. Unfortunately it had to go and spoil and perfect story with an over the top ending. It almost had me.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
Commen0136Jul 15, 2011
I will first start my review by saying that I've been a fan of the first two movies (I hated The Last Stand and Wolverine). I didn't expect this film to be any good because the last two X-Men movies were really bad. I was wrong. First ClassI will first start my review by saying that I've been a fan of the first two movies (I hated The Last Stand and Wolverine). I didn't expect this film to be any good because the last two X-Men movies were really bad. I was wrong. First Class is a great movie. The story does good job of intersecting itself with actual history. The acting of Fassbender and McAvoy and the rest of the cast are excellent. References to the previous films were funny and likable. First Class is not a perfect movie though. Beast looked silly and cartoonish, there were awkward dialogue and some scenes did not just hit. These things did ruin the movie for me. X-Men first class is a good movie and it opened the series again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
manwe7Jun 13, 2011
Wow was this movie really good. I like all the X-Men movies and I would rate them as such, 1. X-2
2. X-Men First Class
3. Wolverine 4. X-Men 5. X-Men the Last Stand I still have not figured out why the critic hated Wolverine as I loved it.
Wow was this movie really good. I like all the X-Men movies and I would rate them as such, 1. X-2
2. X-Men First Class
3. Wolverine
4. X-Men
5. X-Men the Last Stand
I still have not figured out why the critic hated Wolverine as I loved it. But critic are a bunch of **** **** anyway so who cares. The movie was action packed. I thought Kevin Bacon was good as well as the 2 main stars. Who cared if January Jones couldn't act, she looked really hot and only a **** would not like her. The movie is about the cold war and how the x-men started and I can't wait to see the next one. To me this movie was as good as Iron Man and damn better than Thor. It was worth the 8.50 that I spent on it.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MoviebuffreviewJun 19, 2011
X-Men First Class's opening is a bit underwhelming and awkwardly paced, but once you get past the first 15 minutes the film is clever, emotionally gripping, visually appealing, and incredibly well acted. The youthful cast sparks new life intoX-Men First Class's opening is a bit underwhelming and awkwardly paced, but once you get past the first 15 minutes the film is clever, emotionally gripping, visually appealing, and incredibly well acted. The youthful cast sparks new life into the franchise and going back to the beginning helps to reboot the franchise, without detaching from the original universe that the other movies took place in. This is a must see of the summer, and the best X-Men of them all. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
PurpleUrpNov 15, 2011
Better than expected as First Class downshifted into a prequel and brought a new vibe to the X-Men series instead of grinding it out with sequels. Comedic presence and polished CGI did the body good.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
thefirstknight1Sep 21, 2011
Good movie!! Wasnt a xmen fan but this is the fist xmen movie I have purchased. I would recommend to my friend and family to watch this movie as it is a fun family experience.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ShaneGreyFoxJul 25, 2011
This was by far my favorite xmen film and I have seen all of them. What I liked the most was the balance between the action and the focus on the lead characters. I never felt that the action was being overdone and that the characters weren'tThis was by far my favorite xmen film and I have seen all of them. What I liked the most was the balance between the action and the focus on the lead characters. I never felt that the action was being overdone and that the characters weren't being developed enough (which is what plagued the third film, the worst in my opinion). The film was fun to watch, it had some funny scenes and some great action sequences and I felt myself actually caring for the characters. This is a most welcomed reboot to the xmen series. SS 10/10 Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
asthobaskoroJul 26, 2011
Strong script, touching performance, good direction, cool music and intense action. X-Men: First Class is the perfect summer trip and one of great movies this year. Full review: http://bit.ly/qtDmH2
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
RogerSmith97Jun 14, 2011
This Film Is The Worst In The X Men Series.. The Acting Is So So But The Plot BLUCK! Overall I Score This Movie A 4
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
10
papajon555Aug 12, 2011
I honestly went to this movie just because its a Marvel film.But this movie was outstanding!!!The characters,story and everything else is just top-notch!Magneto and Professor X steal the show...they play there characters so well! If i had toI honestly went to this movie just because its a Marvel film.But this movie was outstanding!!!The characters,story and everything else is just top-notch!Magneto and Professor X steal the show...they play there characters so well! If i had to rate this movie on a Top 10 2011 Movie list,it would be at least top 3.Maybe even number 1! Overall this movie is a must see! I have only heard 1 other movie that might be as good or better then this movie,and that is Rise of the Planet of the Apes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
DeleranJun 8, 2011
Decent, but could have been better. Most of the characters exist either to do something cool in a fight or have something cool done to them, and I was especially disappointed with the shallow characterization of Charles. He was essentiallyDecent, but could have been better. Most of the characters exist either to do something cool in a fight or have something cool done to them, and I was especially disappointed with the shallow characterization of Charles. He was essentially the protagonist but his motivations are murky at best. That said, it was certainly entertaining, and Magneto (as usual) enjoys the best role and performance. In my opinion probably the second best X-Men movie after X-2. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
wordy_actionsJun 9, 2011
After X-Men 3 and X-Men Origins: Wolverine, X-Men: First Class is a fantastic return to what made the series great. Matthew Vaughn direction is always competent and occasionally brilliant. He handles the many different characters andAfter X-Men 3 and X-Men Origins: Wolverine, X-Men: First Class is a fantastic return to what made the series great. Matthew Vaughn direction is always competent and occasionally brilliant. He handles the many different characters and locations well during the first half, and in the second half he weaves it all together in an amazing action sequence that eclipses anything else found in the other X-Men movies. The special effects are great for the most part, as is the acting. Of note are the two leads who carry the majority of the pathos of the film with them. The supporting cast is a little uneven which prevents me from giving the film a higher rating. Kevin Bacon though is great as the villain, being memorable but subtle and not overshadowing the X-Men, who should be and are the main focus of the movie. The ending perfectly sets the stage for the sequel, and I can't wait. I highly recommend the movie. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
TheWhiteMambaJun 6, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Not bad, but a little dissapointing. Overall i enjoyed First Class, but it seemed like they only scratched the surface in terms of potential. I felt they could've done a bit more with it and included more thorough backstory and development for the main characters. Dialogue was also a little weak. Overall a fun movie for X-men fans and solid CGI. SPOILER! The best part of the movie was a short and hilarious cameo by an X-men legend. Everyone in the theatre laughed into the next scene. Loved it. Nice job by McAvoy and Fassbender as well. First Class deserves a rental. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
BingoTrousers14Jun 25, 2011
I'm a big fan of the X-men comics and a big Marvel fan in general. This movie was done really well with some awesome leads and some sub-par secondary characters.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ATsushiMay 30, 2016
Emotionally strong, great characters embodied in promising new actors and a lot of good action scenes, the X-Men franchise returns reinvigorated for new stories.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ZacharyMatsonJun 8, 2011
After Thor I wasn't too sure how Marvel could make a come back, but Gosh darn it, they made one hell of a come back! X-Men: First Class is the perfect comic book movie, I loved every frame of this film. Matthew Vaughn has created yet anotherAfter Thor I wasn't too sure how Marvel could make a come back, but Gosh darn it, they made one hell of a come back! X-Men: First Class is the perfect comic book movie, I loved every frame of this film. Matthew Vaughn has created yet another instant classic for me! I didn't expect to be as blown away by Kevin Bacon's performance as I was and James McAvoy was absolutely amazing as Professor Xavier! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
pauloJun 16, 2011
This film is a masterpiece. Every scene is engaging, exciting . The film flows harmonically and the development of the characters is very consistent, keeping you focused in their problems, happiness and conflicts. The action scenes areThis film is a masterpiece. Every scene is engaging, exciting . The film flows harmonically and the development of the characters is very consistent, keeping you focused in their problems, happiness and conflicts. The action scenes are mind-blowing and the "Cold War Atmosphere" is perfectly revived. X-Men First Class deserves with no doubts an Oscar indication, we have a strong contender here. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
MovieGuyBrianJun 3, 2011
Searching for a movie to see this weekend - then 'X' marks the spot because the recently lumbering X-MEN franchise finally moves again with speed and grace. It'll bob, jab and, ultimately, knock you out with its intelligent and wittySearching for a movie to see this weekend - then 'X' marks the spot because the recently lumbering X-MEN franchise finally moves again with speed and grace. It'll bob, jab and, ultimately, knock you out with its intelligent and witty writing, its engagingly compelling characters and its toned-down, destructive big budget action. It doesn't rely on spectacle - it's mainly about characters, relationships and story - and that's what truly makes this early James Bondian-like, retro prequel a FIRST CLASS fifth installment. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
BD4shrtJun 10, 2011
A definite step in the right direction for this franchise. The X-Men trilogy had a good run and gave us a really interesting look at the X-Men world. Now, this new start to the franchise, is fresh and well written. With great characters and aA definite step in the right direction for this franchise. The X-Men trilogy had a good run and gave us a really interesting look at the X-Men world. Now, this new start to the franchise, is fresh and well written. With great characters and a promising future for the next few films. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
zembowerboyJun 8, 2011
First Class, indeed. It might be my favorite X. The performances are wonderful, especially the sexy Michael Fassbender. It moves fast but stays focused, brilliant visuals, and exciting-coherent-action sequences and special effects. Great stuff!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
NJWolfgangMar 4, 2012
The only thing about this film that redeemed it was the brief scene with Hugh Jackman where he tells them to well he just does and they should have all listened.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
kawaii-spideyJun 16, 2011
X-men - a unique franchise, and the fifth film series that further confirmation. Usually, the movie series before the age of the elderly, steaming, hits the samopovtory or creators are fundamentally changing the concept of the franchise.X-men - a unique franchise, and the fifth film series that further confirmation. Usually, the movie series before the age of the elderly, steaming, hits the samopovtory or creators are fundamentally changing the concept of the franchise. Tired out at the end of the third part of Mutants in a deadlock, the creators of making the only right decision - a spin-Offa. Prehistory of the most charismatic and memorable characters trilogy. And if you need to move past the history of Wolverine looks doubtful (in the original trilogy rather detailed account of the formation of Logan and in isolation from the team, he has become less interesting character), the reasons for the confrontation of Professor Xavier and Magneto in the "first class" at least raises curiosity . In addition, a cursory glance at the synopsis of the paintings fueled interest in the movie, judge for yourself: 1. The choice of producers as a director Matthew Vaughn, at the time refused to take "final battle" because of uncertainty in the forces, newly appointed to the shooting new film in the series. And the reason is "Kick-Ass," with its innovative approach to superheroes and all komiksnoy topic. And here it is felt with a vengeance. Not a single superfluous scene, no unnecessary characters, action shot, so that the screen does not come off, even conversational scenes are kept in suspense, for that blockbuster with 160 million budget no mean achievement. 2. Jane Goldman script, Ashley Miller, Zack Stents ... plot and the characters nor the means do not go in contradiction with the previous series, and images created by the actors in previous films. The plot about finding Eric Lensherrom Nazi war criminals is beyond praise - in the scenes where Magneto faces the demons of the past concentration camp, with the hero fist shrink from the tension. The history of confrontation between society and the community of mutants who are torn between the Beast and Mystique revealed far more interesting than the third series of the franchise. 3. Cuban Missile Crisis era. The very idea of â Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
kingtzJun 11, 2011
A solid 8 from me. The movie was very entertaining and some of the acting (McAvoy as Xavier and Fassbender as Magneto) was excellent. Some obvious weakness in plot and logic here and there, but overall pretty decent for a movie aimed at theA solid 8 from me. The movie was very entertaining and some of the acting (McAvoy as Xavier and Fassbender as Magneto) was excellent. Some obvious weakness in plot and logic here and there, but overall pretty decent for a movie aimed at the masses and teenagers. This is not a movie I'd ever buy for my blu-ray collection, but it was a fun 2 hours, nonetheless. Oh yeah, all the actresses in the movie were f'n hot. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
CooperjctJun 10, 2011
This is by far the best X-Men movie. The acting was good and so was the effects. The story had some slow points and didn't make sense at some points, but all in all it was an enjoyable movie for the most part. My favorite thing about theThis is by far the best X-Men movie. The acting was good and so was the effects. The story had some slow points and didn't make sense at some points, but all in all it was an enjoyable movie for the most part. My favorite thing about the movie was the soundtrack. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
lionalioOct 7, 2011
Well, it is not a perfect movie but not bad after all. Very impressive effects, story and even the characters. We don't watch the boring struggle between the good and the bad but we can see the struggles in each character's mind themselves.Well, it is not a perfect movie but not bad after all. Very impressive effects, story and even the characters. We don't watch the boring struggle between the good and the bad but we can see the struggles in each character's mind themselves. This is the movies that the casts perform very well. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
thetiderisesJun 17, 2011
If I go the rest of my life without seeing another movie as bad as this one, I'll die happy. This was atrocious. McAvoy and Fassbender were fine. Good, in fact. But the rest of the movie is so unbelievably terrible in almost every wayIf I go the rest of my life without seeing another movie as bad as this one, I'll die happy. This was atrocious. McAvoy and Fassbender were fine. Good, in fact. But the rest of the movie is so unbelievably terrible in almost every way that it's a near comedy by the end of the movie. The script fell out of a cliche tree and tried as hard as it could to hit every branch, bounce back up, and hit them all again. It was cheesy, trite, and on par with a second grader's writing. The rest of the cast is wooden and stale, with the always charming (*sarcasm*) January Jones at the forefront. The pacing is bad, the editing is worse, music ill-timed...I'm telling you--as a huge fan of the X-Men, there are no words for my disappointment. Worst of all, it's one thing to put your own spin on a film series and make it your own with a different story. It's another thing altogether to completely crap on the series canon in almost every conceivable fashion. Rename Erik Lensherr and Charles Xavier and take them out of their yellow and blue, and it's unintelligible as an X-Men product due to the complete warping of the series' canon. This movie was bad. Just plain bad. Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
10
BaguySep 7, 2011
Great movie! The story was simple, amost "ready", but they made good use of it, very good timing on the scenes, nothing is boring or out of place. The casting was brilliant, the characters were very charismatic and interesting; James McAvoyGreat movie! The story was simple, amost "ready", but they made good use of it, very good timing on the scenes, nothing is boring or out of place. The casting was brilliant, the characters were very charismatic and interesting; James McAvoy completely surprised me, he was a very funny but still serious Professor X. Magneto was just awesome, it's hard to hate him at the end of the movie. The attention to details just made it all worth it for the fans, I hope to see a sequel soon. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
DrMovieJun 23, 2011
Wow is all I have to say. They have so many x-men movies how can they still make a great movie. From start to finish I on the edge of my seat. They explain and showed so much with in the 2 hours it was almost insane. The writes hit it on theWow is all I have to say. They have so many x-men movies how can they still make a great movie. From start to finish I on the edge of my seat. They explain and showed so much with in the 2 hours it was almost insane. The writes hit it on the head. So much action, funny at points, and also it ties it all together for the x-men fans that just enjoy the movies. Fassbender and McAvoy nailed it. Overall the movie is a must see if you seen the other ones, that is why I gave it a 9, because it would be hard to understand without the knowledge of the other ones. I just hope they keep blowing my mind if they make another one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Khunter4382Jun 13, 2011
Another great X-Men film! McAvoy and Fassbender are excellent! This franchise continues to satisfy veteran fans and new fans alike. The film's story is elegantly intertwined in our nation's history with great finesse and attention to detail.Another great X-Men film! McAvoy and Fassbender are excellent! This franchise continues to satisfy veteran fans and new fans alike. The film's story is elegantly intertwined in our nation's history with great finesse and attention to detail. My only criticism would be that we don't see much exhibition of the mutants' powers, which is what these films are all about. One could argue that the reasoning for this is that they are young, amateur, and under-developed with their powers, but with the shock and awe nature of these films, most audiences don't have that kind of time after 20 mins. Expand
10 of 12 users found this helpful102
All this user's reviews
9
DudasDrakaanJun 19, 2011
I was expecting a very poor-quality movie when I went to see X-Men: First Class, and I was not only surprised but most impressed with the quality of the storyline, acting, and characterization of this film. Of all three of these things, thisI was expecting a very poor-quality movie when I went to see X-Men: First Class, and I was not only surprised but most impressed with the quality of the storyline, acting, and characterization of this film. Of all three of these things, this film accelerates beyond the other films, especially when it comes to the latter.

Characterization comes off deeper and is probably more realistic than any of the other movies, especially with the character of Magneto (primarily going by his real name, "Eric," in the film), who I believe any audience will find to be a much more sympathetic than the inexplicable hate-filled bad-guy that he is portrayed as in previous films. In short then, I felt that that the characters on screen were actually people and I was actually able to identify with them (or to identify AGAINST them) and so could actually feel an emotional pull as Magneto pulled and ripped things apart with his powers.

As for plot outside of character, you will not see much of a difference from other superhero/ comic book movies. The "X-Men" (which for the purposes of this movie is a liberal use of the term) must go out and save the world from single bad guy with SUPER-super powers and his group of goons with other still-intimidating but not quite so powerful powers. In this, it is not surprising, but rather playing to a stereotype and so could be said to be one of its only drawbacks. However, this drawback is ALMOST alleviated by his excellent historical context in the turbulent 1960s. (Prepare for sexy Russian accents.)

As for the construction of the film, I found most people could not tell the difference between CGI most of the time and real footage (speaking to the talents of the art of this film) and the acting itself is better than could be normally expected from a caste that is generally unknown. As stated before, the actor that plays Magneto - though for the life of me I cannot now remember his name - may actually be a better Magneto than Ian McKellan. No higher honor I think I need to bestow.... Yet you may find the soon-to-be "Professor X" to be a little disappointing. In short, I would describe him as much more of a Frodo and much less of the Gandalf that he needs to be. To not dwell further into it, I would say only that the small parts do there job well and the large parts do not disappoint, but you will probably find yourself wanting more scenes of Magneto's character and less of the atypical "goody-goody-two-shoes."

I give this film a 9, though it might be slightly over that number in my book. Primarily it is the general predictible plot that brings the score down, with a few uncomfortably corny or merely undeservedly sympathetic scenes close to the beginning of the film that seem just a little bit too easy on the "good" guys.

I would therefore recommend you to see it in theatres if you are simply looking for a decent-quality sci-fi film to see. Fans should not be disappointed and newcomers should also not be turned away, but don't expect anything ground breaking going on.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
drlowdonOct 27, 2014
Lead by excellent performances from James McAvoy and Micheal Fassbender, First Class, does a good job of crafting the origins of the X-Men seen in previous movies. Admittedly it doesn’t do anything particularly different to many of the otherLead by excellent performances from James McAvoy and Micheal Fassbender, First Class, does a good job of crafting the origins of the X-Men seen in previous movies. Admittedly it doesn’t do anything particularly different to many of the other Marvel movies, and the plot arguably jumps around a little too much, but fans of the superhero genre won’t be disappointed by what they see here. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MooziikMasterJun 26, 2011
This was a surprisingly great movie filled with action, tragedy, and even a bit of love. As far as superhero movies go, this one was amazing. If you are a person that has seen any of the previous X-Men movies, I strongly encourage you to seeThis was a surprisingly great movie filled with action, tragedy, and even a bit of love. As far as superhero movies go, this one was amazing. If you are a person that has seen any of the previous X-Men movies, I strongly encourage you to see this movie because it answers a lot of questions and plot lines for the first 3 movies. Even though I saw the movie in a small, cold theatre, it was a memorable experience. The acting was astounding and what really surprised me was how much Michael Fassbender and James McAvoy look like Ian McKellan and Patrick Stewart. If you haven't seen this movie or are debating whether you should see it, it is definitely worth it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
lovemusicJun 5, 2011
finally a good x men movie. this movie was pretty decent. it was okay. it had more drama than acting. the guy who played magneto did a fantastic job. James mcavoy gave a good performance. good action movie. i enjoyed it.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
boxenford92Jun 19, 2011
What a good film. I wasn't so sure about going back to the origin but this movie was executed very well. Matthew Vaughn, who directed Kick-Ass, directs this movie and personally i think it is his best film out of the four that he has made. IWhat a good film. I wasn't so sure about going back to the origin but this movie was executed very well. Matthew Vaughn, who directed Kick-Ass, directs this movie and personally i think it is his best film out of the four that he has made. I really hope he returns to helm the sequel Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
CokebadgerJul 5, 2011
Lots of great parts to this movie, but why was it so bloody long? Did they fire the editor? Too many characters and too many scenes about 'feeling normal'. Yes we get it . . .after 5 X-men movies, they don't feel normal. Cut 30 minutesLots of great parts to this movie, but why was it so bloody long? Did they fire the editor? Too many characters and too many scenes about 'feeling normal'. Yes we get it . . .after 5 X-men movies, they don't feel normal. Cut 30 minutes off this movie and I think you would have something much better. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SeinoJul 30, 2011
best x xmen movie ever. must watch. this is the real origin of x men saga i guess. Competently executed yet utterly forgettable, X-Men: First Class benefits from an outstanding performance from Michael Fassbender. Thank God he was in the movie.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
HalfwelshmanJun 4, 2011
There are moments of brilliance in X-Men: First Class, it has to be said. The re-creation of the first film's opening is a strong, and unexpected start. The scenes where the mutant team is being formed, and trained, are also extremely fun.There are moments of brilliance in X-Men: First Class, it has to be said. The re-creation of the first film's opening is a strong, and unexpected start. The scenes where the mutant team is being formed, and trained, are also extremely fun. Nicholas Hoult, playing a young beast, and Jennifer Lawrence, playing a young Mystique are surprising highlights, both bringing real emotion and empathy to their respective blue characters. Kevin Bacon has fun as the movie's main villain and James McAvoy is a convincing, and slightly more mischievous younger Professor X. Michael Fassbender also delivers a spellbinding performance, and really manages to get across why Magneto becomes the man he does - it's just such a shame that he occasionally slips back into his natural Irish dialect in several of the more dramatic moments. The characters are all likable, the story well-enough told. It's only a few clunkily delivered lines, and a quite frankly ridiculous finale (even by comic book standards) that verges on spoiling the movie. There is, however, enough to entertain, and more than enough fan-boy references to make First-Class a worthwhile watch, and in the closing minutes Vaughn undoubtedly sets up a promising sequel... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
THEkhuxJun 26, 2011
It isn't as good as I had expected it to be. It seems to take too long because there aren't that many action scenes. The fights aren't very interesting anyways,I mean whats so exciting about Magneto lifting a submarine or a girl withIt isn't as good as I had expected it to be. It seems to take too long because there aren't that many action scenes. The fights aren't very interesting anyways,I mean whats so exciting about Magneto lifting a submarine or a girl with butterfly wings who spits fireballs(yawn).The dialogue sucks and Xavier is booooring! They shoud have put in more action and litte more comedy instead of making it so darn serious. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
MrLonwolJun 16, 2011
I had high expectations for this movie as others had said it was great.
I was wrong.
The movie is rather boring and reminds me of most "prequels". It was rather cliche, and boring. I don't even know why I go to the movies anymore.
1 of 8 users found this helpful17
All this user's reviews
8
kgbelliveau91Jun 12, 2011
When Charles Xaiver meets a shapes shifting girl named Raven Darkholme in his kitchen at age 12 they realize that genetic mutation may be happening and the world should embrace it. At the same time Erik Lensherr is being ruthlessly torturedWhen Charles Xaiver meets a shapes shifting girl named Raven Darkholme in his kitchen at age 12 they realize that genetic mutation may be happening and the world should embrace it. At the same time Erik Lensherr is being ruthlessly tortured in a Nazi concentration camp. As they grow older Charles goes off to explore the idea of genetic mutations while Erik vows to exact revenge on the man who killed his mother. The year is now 1962, and the Russians and the Americans are on the brink of war, and Sebastian Shaw captures this as an opportunity to try and kill the human race and let the world be run by those who are deemed different by humanity. Xavier with the help of Lensherr and the CIA put together a team of â Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SamAmosCarterJul 17, 2011
For fans of the X-men series, or even fans of the marvel universe, this is a definite must see. The film is mostly follows the lives of Xavier, Mystique and Magneto. It explains a lot about how it all started and how the x-men "gang" gotFor fans of the X-men series, or even fans of the marvel universe, this is a definite must see. The film is mostly follows the lives of Xavier, Mystique and Magneto. It explains a lot about how it all started and how the x-men "gang" got together, where they obtained the building for the school and how some of the future events in the other x-men films come about.
I only have one downfall however. Not enough is explained, there is still quite a big gap from First Class to X-men 1. There needs to be a sequel to First Class to piece other pieces of the puzzle together. SC
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
shadowhawk749Jun 6, 2011
It was a lot better than I was expecting. Of course there will be details that are off compared to the other films and by comparison to the Marvel universe, but all in all, this was a pleasant surprise. Acting was solid and the action wasIt was a lot better than I was expecting. Of course there will be details that are off compared to the other films and by comparison to the Marvel universe, but all in all, this was a pleasant surprise. Acting was solid and the action was good. I felt that the violence was toned down too much tho, probably assuming kids would watch it, but it's pg-13, there's a ratings system for a reason and they should have just went in to get away with as much as they could have. If your a fan of X-Men, definitely see this. (side note: I do not understand why some critics are calling this a rebooting of the franchise, or what have you.. its just another film in the x-men universe to show more of the plot.. that's it) Here's to hoping there's a Wolverine 2 soon. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
melchaiosJun 5, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I'm really puzzled by all the high reviews. To me it looks like every new x-men release is worse than the last. They're more cheessy, inacurate and mediocre with each release; and worse of all, they contradict themselves (do they not watch their own pictures to give some coherence to the story for christ sake?). Xavier is shown on his two feet in wolverine origins, but it turns out he got crippled here?; xavier and mystique are like-siblings and they didn't even say hello to each other in the original films?; xavier and magneto are still shown as buddies when they went looking for the young jean grey, and in this film they already parted ways?; beast and mystique are 60+ f****ing years old in the last movies?. X-men selection is also weak, Havoc is only interesting one but handled poorly, beast and mystique are good but only as sidekicks, they're not good enough to support a central role; banshee is bad choice, pixie too (why did they call her "angel" in the movie anyway?), and who the hell is Darwin and why did they sacrificed him like many other african american sidekicks in movies? (that's just weak and stereotyped scripting, i'm sorry). CGI is adequate at best, shaw, magneto, azazel, diamond ema frost are among the best; kitten beast, banshee's scream, and havoc's ula-ula power among the worst. Some actors keep the movie floating, I liked Kevin Bacon, evil yet charming and speaks german well, Fassbender really surprised me, McAvoy is adequate (although he played a rather gay Xavier). Marvel, give the x-men saga a rest, focus on Avengers, and in a couple of years give x-men a reboot; by now I think it's unlikely you'll raise it again Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews