Universal Pictures | Release Date: April 8, 2011
4.8
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 160 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
51
Mixed:
51
Negative:
58
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
jrreduxApr 9, 2011
very funny movie, funniest ive seen this year so far. dont get the terrible reviews for this movie, if your a fan of the aptow gang movies you will like this. natalie portman is hotter than ever!
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
herrojewApr 9, 2011
Who cares what the critics think? Definitely go see this if your a fan of Eastbound & Down, you won't be disappointed. Though not the best written story ever, the movie does provide laughs and is very entertaining/enjoyable, and is well worthWho cares what the critics think? Definitely go see this if your a fan of Eastbound & Down, you won't be disappointed. Though not the best written story ever, the movie does provide laughs and is very entertaining/enjoyable, and is well worth your time. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
terminxmanApr 9, 2011
I usually agree with the critical consensus, but this movie was hilarious to me (I also thought Source Code was a horribly uninspired film a la Inception). A lot of it is low brow humor, but I enjoy that sometimes. The actors delivery wasI usually agree with the critical consensus, but this movie was hilarious to me (I also thought Source Code was a horribly uninspired film a la Inception). A lot of it is low brow humor, but I enjoy that sometimes. The actors delivery was all great, the main downfall was the writing. At times it was as if some scenes were supposed to be fairly serious, which doesn't really work when the rest of the film is comedic scenes. Expect a lot of dick jokes. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
DeeLadyApr 10, 2011
I have to admit this movie makes me laugh. Your stupid coworkers and your stupid boss is going to be quoting this movie so you might as well go see it.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
attachecrimeAug 5, 2011
The comedy and storytelling in this film was solid. The main reason that most people didn't like this movie is because it was too sexual for them. Honestly there are several cringe worthy moments. Overall the movie is hilarious and unique.The comedy and storytelling in this film was solid. The main reason that most people didn't like this movie is because it was too sexual for them. Honestly there are several cringe worthy moments. Overall the movie is hilarious and unique. Danny McBride and Franco are great as always. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
ITCHOBOYROBAug 24, 2011
Okay, I don't care what anyone says so Im just going to say it. This movie is hilarious! It seems like many of the people who hate this movie often insult the people who would like this movie more than the movie itself. Which says to me thatOkay, I don't care what anyone says so Im just going to say it. This movie is hilarious! It seems like many of the people who hate this movie often insult the people who would like this movie more than the movie itself. Which says to me that the people who don't like it simply couldn't "get it" therefore would like to rip on the viewers to make them feel more intelligent. Is the movie stupid? Absolutely. Does it have a great plot with characters you can relate to? Absolutely not... sort of. I would give this movie an 8 but I feel like it deserves much more credit than the "critics" are giving it. Every actor in the movie was perfect for the roll and I laughed the whole way through. The directing was excellent and the story was VERY easy to follow. The effects, outfits, and sets were all... dare I say... spectacular. Certainly not the best movie but certainly not the worst or subpar. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
joelschnickAug 24, 2011
Why all the bad reviews? This movie was very entertaining--funny, with action & some laughs. I was expecting a LOT more marijuana references in this film because of the title but was pleasantly surprised to be wholeheartedly entertainedWhy all the bad reviews? This movie was very entertaining--funny, with action & some laughs. I was expecting a LOT more marijuana references in this film because of the title but was pleasantly surprised to be wholeheartedly entertained throughout most of the film without a bunch of cop out drug jokes. Bravo to the writers & actors. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
AllStationsFeb 17, 2012
Simply the funniest movie I've seen in years! I assume most of the negative ratings come from the fact that it's quite crude, but if you find dick-jokes funny then you'll find this movie hilarious.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
cardlyhereFeb 20, 2012
Well, you have to go into this movie knowing that it is going to be raunchy and tasteless and crude. If you accept that and are willing to forget about propriety, it is a hell of a lot of fun to watch some relatively serious actors/actressesWell, you have to go into this movie knowing that it is going to be raunchy and tasteless and crude. If you accept that and are willing to forget about propriety, it is a hell of a lot of fun to watch some relatively serious actors/actresses perform in this crazy satire and sendup of chivalry. Don't be a snob; enjoy the intentionally silly and somewhat vulgar but never mean-spirited romp. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
Lambo442Oct 5, 2013
I think Your Highness is a little gem of a film. It has the classic Apatow humor, i.e as crude as can be and is a really decent adventure film with a cool story, impressive special effects and some imaginative ideas. There's no other filmI think Your Highness is a little gem of a film. It has the classic Apatow humor, i.e as crude as can be and is a really decent adventure film with a cool story, impressive special effects and some imaginative ideas. There's no other film like it, I even love the over the top English accents. Always lovely seeing Natalie Portman on screen and uttering obscenities too Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
kbzzzMar 3, 2014
This movie appealed to my sense of humour in the best way possible. I simply loved the movie and I wish to see more like it. It has to be one of my favourite movies and everyone I recommend it to loved it as well. I was actually quite shockedThis movie appealed to my sense of humour in the best way possible. I simply loved the movie and I wish to see more like it. It has to be one of my favourite movies and everyone I recommend it to loved it as well. I was actually quite shocked to see the critic reviews. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
ZacharyMatsonApr 11, 2011
I would love to give this film a 10 but there were just too many moments I felt where unnecessary. So the film is basically Pineapple Express set in Medieval times with less weed, but just as many penis jokes. Don't get me wrong, I love theI would love to give this film a 10 but there were just too many moments I felt where unnecessary. So the film is basically Pineapple Express set in Medieval times with less weed, but just as many penis jokes. Don't get me wrong, I love the this humor, I though Pineapple Express was brilliant, which made me even more excited to see this movie. I can't say I was disappointed, I set very high expectations for this movie and they were definitely met, it made me laugh and I was thoroughly entertained. But there were some moments I wish didn't happen or where toned down a bit, I won't say what they were because they may be a bit of a spoiler but I will say it involved a penis. All in all I enjoyed this film a lot, but you must know this is not a film for everyone, if you enjoy smoking the leaf then you'll probably love this movie, but if you enjoy smart sophisticated comedy you may not like it as much. But I wouldn't mind seeing this again. Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
8
tstpeterApr 10, 2011
Stupid humor but funny none the less. A good movie to go see if your just looking for some laughs and an entertaining film. Plot wasn't too bad and the I found the movie to start slow but picked up as the characters quest began.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
drmApr 20, 2011
I usually stray away from comedy films, but as it was 4/20, I went to see this with a friend who 'highly' recommended it. It didn't disappoint. The writing was sharp, and the jokes ran the gambit from potty humor to stuff Dennis MillerI usually stray away from comedy films, but as it was 4/20, I went to see this with a friend who 'highly' recommended it. It didn't disappoint. The writing was sharp, and the jokes ran the gambit from potty humor to stuff Dennis Miller might not even get. The point is there was something there for everyone. We get to see lots of Natalie Portman (which is always a treat), the villain is awesome, plenty of fodder for the lifestyle nerd/geek/dork element to lap up (brought to you by G4 & other fine lifestyle peddlers), & good old fashioned writing, with characters that you kind of care about. If you're not a prude...swallow it....and go see this. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
9
ShoemobApr 9, 2011
Critics are killing this movie because of the crude humor, but I am a huge fan of crude humor so the critics can properly fellate themselves. Some people won't get this movie; but if your a gamer, stoner, comedy nerd, or all of the above GOCritics are killing this movie because of the crude humor, but I am a huge fan of crude humor so the critics can properly fellate themselves. Some people won't get this movie; but if your a gamer, stoner, comedy nerd, or all of the above GO SEE THIS MOVIE!!! Kenny F'n Powers is in it! 10 out of 10! My stupid iPad touch screen won't let me go higher then 9. Damn you apple!!!! Expand
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
4
grandpajoe6191Sep 27, 2011
The movie is OCCASIONALLY funny. After that, "Your Highness" is pure crap.
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
7
spacecaptainJun 11, 2011
Don't let the negative commercial reviews put you off. This is a funny movie. It also has some interesting fantasy elements and the performances are fun. (The characters grow on you, or perhaps it's a fungus.)
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
9
FruncriticApr 23, 2011
This movie was very funny. If you don't pick up on subtle humor very well, you'll only get the weed and penis jokes, which must suck for you. If you enjoy funny and clever movies and don't have your head up your own backside, you will enjoyThis movie was very funny. If you don't pick up on subtle humor very well, you'll only get the weed and penis jokes, which must suck for you. If you enjoy funny and clever movies and don't have your head up your own backside, you will enjoy this movie! Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
7
RFCxDaViDxRFCApr 24, 2011
With Danny McBride's ability to make me laugh with the most terrible joke ever is a tremendous attribute, which made me all the more excited to see this. It was funny for the most part, but other parts were either ridiculous or wrong. AnWith Danny McBride's ability to make me laugh with the most terrible joke ever is a tremendous attribute, which made me all the more excited to see this. It was funny for the most part, but other parts were either ridiculous or wrong. An enjoyable movie, but it did have the ability to be so much more. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
santaglauseAug 12, 2011
i never laughed this year at anything, i don't know what the critics are on but they must be so far up there own ass they can't even see the movie! watch it and you won't regret it funny funny funny stuff
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
PPPETERJul 20, 2011
this movie is one of the funniest and original movies i have seen in my entire life

the wise wizard scene had me cracking up so hard...watch this movie
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
10
norcali07Apr 8, 2011
This movie is really funny if you like Pineapple Express. Go see it and don't listen to the weak reviews online.
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
10
BloodfrogJul 20, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I just love this film. Well, first - you have to "play by the film rules", if you do, and accept, that it's not really real, or a graphic orgasm like new film's, i guess you can fall in love with this movie. For me, totally epic. I love it's arrogantly humor, it's adventuring environment, ... everything. Someone don't like it because of it's crap. YEAH! It is ... BUT that's what is going on ... it's crap, but it's seriously FUNNY piece of crap. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
2
MovieGuyBrianApr 8, 2011
Critics will mock but the frat boys will flock! This medieval stoner comedy is a somewhat noble idea that's ultimately bogged down by too much vulgarity, poor writing and not enough creative thought. Your Low-Ness is a minimally funny,Critics will mock but the frat boys will flock! This medieval stoner comedy is a somewhat noble idea that's ultimately bogged down by too much vulgarity, poor writing and not enough creative thought. Your Low-Ness is a minimally funny, often flat, rarely involving, mostly shocking and always raunchy crusade thru the pre-summer-release doldrums of April. Expand
3 of 8 users found this helpful35
All this user's reviews
4
JoskoApr 9, 2011
With one sexual innuendo after another and sci-fi/fantasy references many films have beaten time and time again, Your Highness was undoubtedly targeted at an audience of horny nerds. Unless your into low brow films with a crude sense ofWith one sexual innuendo after another and sci-fi/fantasy references many films have beaten time and time again, Your Highness was undoubtedly targeted at an audience of horny nerds. Unless your into low brow films with a crude sense of humor, I suggest skipping this one. Expand
3 of 9 users found this helpful36
All this user's reviews
2
MarcDoyleApr 11, 2011
Coming from a guy who usually likes this type of low brow stuff, the movie's got nothing. It survives on the charm of Kenny Powers (yes, it's the same character), but nothing else in the movie is worth watching in the least. Makes you feelComing from a guy who usually likes this type of low brow stuff, the movie's got nothing. It survives on the charm of Kenny Powers (yes, it's the same character), but nothing else in the movie is worth watching in the least. Makes you feel nostalgic for the quality of a Bill & Ted or Pauly Shore movie. Expand
2 of 6 users found this helpful24
All this user's reviews
6
ShiiraApr 21, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. What Thaddeus(Danny McBride) needs is a ginsu knife. After such a huge buildup, the famed Sword of Unicorn proves to be a disappointment, initially anyway. Billed as being the only weapon capable of defeating the powerful sorcerer Leezar(Justin Theroux), the unicorn blade is useless when Thaddeus tries in vain to cut through the hard keratin surface of the minotaur's horn, in what turns out to be a momentary setback for the emerging warrior's need to commemorate his first important kill. Discovering the sword in the labyrinth is Thaddeus' entree into manhood. Long overshadowed by his celebrated older brother Fabious(James Franco), the royal family's black sheep isn't leaving the scene of his greatest triumph without a memento. He improvises. Quite pointedly, Thaddeus severs the part man, part bull's penis, then makes a necklace out of the appendage, as a sort of overcompensation for all those times the shiftless pothead felt emasculated by the heroic deeds that Fabious would perform on a regular basis. The big penis gives Thaddeus the confidence to take over the reins of leadership from Isabel(Natalie Portman), who had previously outmaneuvered the then-unformed man, by asserting himself as the classic Byronic hero in their joint effort to rescue the king's favored son and his fiance Belladonna(Zooey Deschanel) from Leezar's castle, site of the sorcerer's plans to conceive a dragon with the virgin maiden. When Thaddeus slays the kingdom's arch-nemesis with a single jab of the unicorn-based polearm, he unseats Fabious' position as the prevailing hero, but perhaps it's a victory tempered with the realization that his older brother had to pay a steep price for his ascension into the pantheon of living legends. During a private conversation with Courtney(Rasmus Hardiker), the court jester, Fabious admits to envying Thaddeus, and this is before he learns that his less-decorated sibling, contrary to the cowardly reputation which precedes him, carries a heart that keeps a latent warrior rhythm. He never knew Thaddeus donned armor and parried swords in private. He didn't mind his sibling's slovenly ways. Fabious respects him unconditionally. He seems genuinely pleased about his younger brother's mutual feelings of respect. But maybe it shouldn't be all that surprising that the gallant defender openly desires the proto-hippie's less demanding way of life. In a scene for the enquiring moviegoer who may have always wondered about Yoda's libido, especially during the training sequence in Irvin Kershner's "The Empire Strikes Back", the Great Wise Wizard(a Henson-esque muppet in the Peter Jackson "Meet the Feebles" tradition), we learn, had molested, or perhaps, raped Fabious, when the young boy served as the sage's apprentice. Even worse, the perverted wizard molests him still. Subconsciously, the decapitated Cyclops head that Fabious brings back to the castle as a trophy at the outset of "Your Highness", perhaps acts as a catharsis for this child molestation survivor, since the severed head may be a byproduct of some abeyant hostility toward the accosting wizard. After all, a one-eyed Cyclops is a commonly-used euphemism for "penis". Damaged psychologically by the long-term abuse at the hands of the dumpy child predator, is it no wonder that Fabious should take a virgin for his bride, somebody who shares his naivety towards consensual sex? "Your Highness", taken at face value, is like "The Lord of the Rings" retooled as a Tommy Chong vehicle, but on another level, this stoner adventure flick is akin to a Freudian take on Peter Yates' "Krull". Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
2
Forrestgump1Apr 30, 2011
"A few laughs here and there , Your Highness cant quite live up to full expectations , with a great cast. Its so dull and idiotic like a bad comedy central show its just lame humor with good actors. It means well but in the end it never"A few laughs here and there , Your Highness cant quite live up to full expectations , with a great cast. Its so dull and idiotic like a bad comedy central show its just lame humor with good actors. It means well but in the end it never amounts to anything" .. D+ Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
0
CurtisjakeApr 9, 2011
I enjoy watching comedies... but this one just falls short. WAIT FOR THE DVD... save your $9-10, and go rent something from redbox for $1... you'll be glad you did.
1 of 7 users found this helpful16
All this user's reviews
0
YourHighnessSUCApr 11, 2011
This movie was horrible! Disgusting! I am so upset I saw it. I hated it! Please do not go see this movie. Save your time and money. Very bad. Not funny at all. Very stupid and annoying.
0 of 8 users found this helpful08
All this user's reviews
0
SoandsoApr 18, 2011
Remember in Idiocracy how everyone got dumber and dumber until they were watering fields with gatorade and not even moving from their easy chairs to relieve themselves? That's what's happening here.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
3
FearTheKirbyApr 21, 2011
What can I say besides that it was horrible, I can't even say it was chuckle worthy. I had some uncomfortable chuckle moments but that was the extent of it. Only those who are under the influence of drugs could possibly enjoy this movie.What can I say besides that it was horrible, I can't even say it was chuckle worthy. I had some uncomfortable chuckle moments but that was the extent of it. Only those who are under the influence of drugs could possibly enjoy this movie. However I only bumped it up a few points just for seeing Natalie Portman's butt and a couple of topless girls that were in it weren't bad looking. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
1
padairApr 24, 2011
This is probably the worst movie that I have seen this year. There is probably one or two funny moments but the humor is aimed at those whose brain has been turned off or melted with substance abuse. I would not recommend this movie at all soThis is probably the worst movie that I have seen this year. There is probably one or two funny moments but the humor is aimed at those whose brain has been turned off or melted with substance abuse. I would not recommend this movie at all so save your money and go and see some thing else. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
0
pnooziApr 30, 2011
I want my **** money back. Never came close to making me laugh. Wow. Everyone involved in this film should be deeply embarrassed. The film assumes you're an idiot and fails to deliver humor capable of making a person of averageI want my **** money back. Never came close to making me laugh. Wow. Everyone involved in this film should be deeply embarrassed. The film assumes you're an idiot and fails to deliver humor capable of making a person of average intelligence laugh. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
5
lususgreeneMay 6, 2011
This movie is designed as a spoof movie to knight adventure movies and it almost pulls it off. The real problem with this movie is that the crude humor is too painful too frequently. There we elements that we rewarding, there were elementsThis movie is designed as a spoof movie to knight adventure movies and it almost pulls it off. The real problem with this movie is that the crude humor is too painful too frequently. There we elements that we rewarding, there were elements that were funny, the plot was alright but there are several moments where you are saying to yourself. "Really?" and "oh god make it stop" I would love to have the full version of this movie in an editing room so I could fix it. It could have been much better than it was, but alas it was not to be and the painfully crude humor ruins what could have been a decent movie. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
4
boxenford92May 14, 2011
I'll be honest and say i was slightly disappointed by this. I was expecting a film that was as funny as Pineapple Express or even funnier. But its not. It was still a funny film and worth seeing but its just not as funny as you hope for
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
4
scrieciuJun 16, 2011
When I first heard of the movie '' Your Highness " , I was really exited to go see it, especially when Natalie Portman (as Isabel) and James Franco (as Fabious) are casted. After seeing it, I was terribly disappointed. I only had a fewWhen I first heard of the movie '' Your Highness " , I was really exited to go see it, especially when Natalie Portman (as Isabel) and James Franco (as Fabious) are casted. After seeing it, I was terribly disappointed. I only had a few chuckles throw the hole movie. There was a lot of silly, stupid, immature jokes, especially with penises. '' Pineapple Express '' was way better. The only good and fun thing about this film is Natalie Portman. I feel sorry for her for being apart of this embarrassing comedy. It's a shame because she's such a great actress. Also, I heard that the budget was limited. Danny McBride said that the first draft of the script worth 200 million dollar. When David Gordon Green (the director of the movie) and Danny presented it to the studio, they said that it wasn't possible. So they had to cut of some scenes from the movie. That also means that some of the special effects were failed. There was this character (I think is Manious the Bold), is not human by the way, looked like Leonardo from the movie '' Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles '' (1990), which had a horrible look. Anyway, this movie is a huge disappointment for me. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
0
arhitecturaliaJul 30, 2011
Probably one the worst movies I had ever seen.
I don't get Natalie Portman, why the hell would she go for this movie.
Total waste of time and a huge waste of money. The special effects are quite good actually but the vulgarity and stupidity
Probably one the worst movies I had ever seen.
I don't get Natalie Portman, why the hell would she go for this movie.
Total waste of time and a huge waste of money. The special effects are quite good actually but the vulgarity and stupidity of the screenplay and the idea in general are so bad.
Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
5
julian_zizzleAug 3, 2011
I cant decide about giving this movie 5 or 6. It was ok overall but some jokes were really bad and some were not jokes but plain insults. I watched this because of starring actors but i cant say it was a good movie.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
5
SimbahhAug 9, 2011
I Loved Pineapple express , it was hilarious . This movie however no matter how hard i tried to like it , I really couldnt . It wasnt like were you wanna pause the movie in a scene and rewind the movie to watch a clip again and laugh at itI Loved Pineapple express , it was hilarious . This movie however no matter how hard i tried to like it , I really couldnt . It wasnt like were you wanna pause the movie in a scene and rewind the movie to watch a clip again and laugh at it for 15 minutes (Pineapple express ) , But for Your H. I usually kinda smirked or chuckled. They had a great plot but i wish they added more comedy/twisted jokes that are clever instead of straight up horny comments which were not as funny because it was the same Dick / Sex jokes every 3 seconds. . AS MUCH as I wanna give it a 10 because my favourite actors are in here and i LOVE EM , the movie was a disapoint and couldve been better. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
1
Anotherday1787Aug 12, 2011
I really wanted to like this movie. Danny McBride and James Franco are some of my favorite individuals, but this movie was more frequently un funny and in many places, offensive. This movie is at best straight to dvd.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
1
AaronSAug 15, 2011
Shocking, just shocking. I don't think there was a single funny moment in the entire film. The ONLY saving grace was watching Natalie Portman dive into a pond wearing a thong.
Don't even bother pirating this film.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
4
FIlmsareawesomeAug 31, 2011
Everybody though this movie was funny, but like did you watch the same think as I did, Poor Choices all over the thing. Natalie Portman and James Franco were not in their right minds when they accepted to do this movie, honestly. If you payEverybody though this movie was funny, but like did you watch the same think as I did, Poor Choices all over the thing. Natalie Portman and James Franco were not in their right minds when they accepted to do this movie, honestly. If you pay attention, in some scenes you can clearly see obvious mistakes. I didn't like this film that much, It is from the same director of Pineapple Express so I was expecting something funny and good, but it didn't happen at all. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
0
WatcherSep 11, 2011
We have come a long way! Now we can watch movies like this and not have to think at all! Wow, what a piece of trash! I did not get this movie at all; maybe the raunchy humor can ge remotely entertaining to some, but just running around inWe have come a long way! Now we can watch movies like this and not have to think at all! Wow, what a piece of trash! I did not get this movie at all; maybe the raunchy humor can ge remotely entertaining to some, but just running around in costumes and cursing doesn't really do it for me. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
2
WinstonoboogieAug 29, 2014
Awful comedy starts (and pretty much ends) with the dubious premise of setting a raunchy, profanity-laden stoner comedy amongst the knights and damsels of the middle ages - kind of like Monty Python and the Holy Grail, but with a lot moreAwful comedy starts (and pretty much ends) with the dubious premise of setting a raunchy, profanity-laden stoner comedy amongst the knights and damsels of the middle ages - kind of like Monty Python and the Holy Grail, but with a lot more weed and almost no laughs. Perhaps the writers and director should have set down the bong and slept it off before asking the studio to invest millions in this overlong, under-inspired mess. (Then again, what were the suits at Universal smoking when they green-lighted it?) And while you may be tempted to rent this just for the opportunity to see Natalie Portman briefly in a thong, I must warn you that first you have to sit through the spectacle of seeing Toby Jones WITHOUT the benefit of a thong; that's right, you're going to get mooned by Dobby the House Elf. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
5
AkkharOct 5, 2011
Awful story with the worst and unfunny screenplay , under average acting and unnecessary Crude humor Your Highness is not even close to be a good movie ! The only thing works for this movie is the sexiest and charming Natalie who at leastAwful story with the worst and unfunny screenplay , under average acting and unnecessary Crude humor Your Highness is not even close to be a good movie ! The only thing works for this movie is the sexiest and charming Natalie who at least made this film watchable ! The view of the scenes were amazing but they failed big time ! it was so close to be the worst film but the set scenes and Natalie's charm managed to hold it ! Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
4
TomthekillerNov 13, 2011
It does have some funny parts. It's limp. Just a bit of a limp one. It feels like like they're trying to be funny. I guess that's the problem. ****
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
4
asthobaskoroDec 3, 2011
It's all about f*ck, penis, vagina. That I really hate is I try so hard to laugh, but there's few scene made me laugh easily. Anyway Portman still charismatic than others. Don't waste your time, leave it.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
0
spadenxJan 1, 2012
One of the worst movies I have ever seen. Its really nothing but a bunch of perverted (and unfunny) jokes supported by terrible acting and a horribly stupid script. Its just complete trash.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
0
yayaFeb 16, 2012
The movie is simply stupid. I usually like sex jokes but in this movie there was not a moment I could laugh at. To tell the truth I was terrified. It looks like the script was written by a 14 y.o. with a lot of hormonal issues who isThe movie is simply stupid. I usually like sex jokes but in this movie there was not a moment I could laugh at. To tell the truth I was terrified. It looks like the script was written by a 14 y.o. with a lot of hormonal issues who is starving for sex. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
0
NJWolfgangFeb 25, 2012
This would be in my top five as one of the worst films of 2011. Someone has to explain to me why Natalie Portman agreed to do this or someone needs to sit down with her manager. Some of the dumbest crap I've ever seen written for theThis would be in my top five as one of the worst films of 2011. Someone has to explain to me why Natalie Portman agreed to do this or someone needs to sit down with her manager. Some of the dumbest crap I've ever seen written for the anything. Performances smell all around, there's nothing in this film that is even close to redemption. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
0
csw12Mar 24, 2012
Nothing can describe this piece of trash. i have never seem a movie that not only wasted my time but it seems the actors. aren't all the actors embarssed from this disgusting film? if i was in this film i would hide under a rock and neverNothing can describe this piece of trash. i have never seem a movie that not only wasted my time but it seems the actors. aren't all the actors embarssed from this disgusting film? if i was in this film i would hide under a rock and never come out again. A truly worthless film Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
2
dev92Aug 25, 2012
Danny McBride was very poor in a film which definitely required an amazing performance from the lead. Natalie Portman and James Franco must have realised their mistake in taking on a film with McBride when they were at the premiere. It is aDanny McBride was very poor in a film which definitely required an amazing performance from the lead. Natalie Portman and James Franco must have realised their mistake in taking on a film with McBride when they were at the premiere. It is a bit weird how they were duped into making a comedy which seems to aimed at people without a single brain cell. Still, even I admit that it was funny in parts. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
Trev29Sep 1, 2012
This movie was a total joke. These actors should feel embarrassed to be apart of this epic fail of a comedy. I don't know how a movie like this even gets picked up.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
theSep 1, 2012
this movie is for teenagers critics 666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
cameronmorewoodNov 7, 2012
The jokes are predictable and lame, as its about as coherent as a bad spoof flick. I'm beginning to think Pineapple Express contained the first and last example of a funny Danny McBride.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
TokyochuchuNov 19, 2012
Your Highness is a decent fantasy-comedy hybrid. The humor is childish and obscene but if you can stand huge dollops of lowbrow smut, Your Highness will deliver you a good brace of laughs... And remember, not every comedy needs to be aYour Highness is a decent fantasy-comedy hybrid. The humor is childish and obscene but if you can stand huge dollops of lowbrow smut, Your Highness will deliver you a good brace of laughs... And remember, not every comedy needs to be a profound work of wit! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
M0vieAddictMay 10, 2013
A medival spoof that combines weed and plentiful sex (from the modern age) with swords and armor (from a past age) with a sprinkle of fantasy in the form of monsters and magic. Your Highness ISN'T Pineapple Express 2, and this isA medival spoof that combines weed and plentiful sex (from the modern age) with swords and armor (from a past age) with a sprinkle of fantasy in the form of monsters and magic. Your Highness ISN'T Pineapple Express 2, and this is disappointing for many. The inclusion of a stronger cast such as Seth Rogan or Emma Stone would have bolstered this movie to new heights. Franco and McBride don't have enough funny script to work with and as the movie goes on, everything just gets worse. The best gags included a penis and the expense of the duo's third male party member. Everything else tries too hard and looks fake. You'll get a few laughs but it's not enough to carry this mediocre movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
slipnslideAug 8, 2014
Probably the worst film I have seen in a long time - a shameful waste of a top cast, expensive special effects and everyone's time and talent wasted on this. Oh boy, it's bad.... The very opening hanging scene that introduces our "hero"Probably the worst film I have seen in a long time - a shameful waste of a top cast, expensive special effects and everyone's time and talent wasted on this. Oh boy, it's bad.... The very opening hanging scene that introduces our "hero" suffering the sentence of a gang of dwarfs, feels like a low-budget Monty Python outtake - but it's not even that good, or funny. And that's how the film continues, interminably, to its cannot-come-soon-enough end. What its top cast (we'll exclude writer/producerDanny McBride from that description) was even thinking of, signing up to, and performing in this, I can't imagine. It is an embarrassment that most players here would doubtless like erased from their CV. Absolutely frightful.... No words can reallly describe the lame, embarassing, unfunnyness of this film. I would say you have to see it to believe that, but really... don't waste your time... This is execrable in the extreme.... Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
musstang62Dec 19, 2015
This is one of those movies that's hilarious if you're completely annihilated. If not, there are a lot of other comedies out there that are much more deserving of your time
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Bran7399Feb 15, 2015
High points for originality, no movie is quite like "Your Highness". Most people (especially the "professional" critics) don't seem to get that everything bad about the movie was done on purpose for comedic effect. From the bad BritishHigh points for originality, no movie is quite like "Your Highness". Most people (especially the "professional" critics) don't seem to get that everything bad about the movie was done on purpose for comedic effect. From the bad British accents and bad acting to the bad writing and vulgarity, this was all part of the charm. Anyone with extensive movie watching experience should have picked up on this fact immediately, but I suppose critics aren't nearly as intelligent as they'd like us to believe. Or maybe they did pick up on it and were offended by it, because "Your Highness" doesn't just parody the medieval fantasy genre, it parodies all of cinema in a giant middle-finger to the industry, critics included. If you aren't self-aware enough to be able to laugh at yourself, I can see how this could get sand in your vagina.

In conclusion, my review is less a critique of the movie and more a critique of the critics who just didn't get it. "Your Highness" was one of those stupid on purpose movies that flew over the head of, well, stupid people. And if you couldn't see past the stupid that was so blatantly on the surface that it almost knocked you over the head with the brilliance underneath, then I'm sorry, but yeah, you're **** stupid.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
audreythomas25Mar 6, 2016
Your Highness never sacrifices its cheerful, one-thing-after-another absurdity, or its inability to take itself even remotely seriously.

Watch this movie online http://www.watchfree.to/watch-1dcc9b-Your-Highness-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews