Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: August 13, 2004
5.3
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 82 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
35
Mixed:
17
Negative:
30
Watch Now
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
SilvinoT.Jan 12, 2006
A Very good movie.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
GilesG.Mar 28, 2009
Its so awesome how they break the rules they're such gangsters. They're just like " Lets play Blue Eyes" but they can't so they throw the rules right out the window and that's EPICNESSSS!!! Who cares If Yu-Gi has the Its so awesome how they break the rules they're such gangsters. They're just like " Lets play Blue Eyes" but they can't so they throw the rules right out the window and that's EPICNESSSS!!! Who cares If Yu-Gi has the stupidest hair ever, that just makes this movie more gangster. Expand
3 of 7 users found this helpful
10
mlangeveldNov 12, 2011
What can I say? If you are a fan, you will enjoy it. Although I would prefer a better plot-line. On the postitive side is that 4Kids used the word 'die' in this movie. I would still have prefered FUNimation dubbing the series.
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
9
MovieLonely94May 7, 2011
I have been a fan of Yugioh for a few years and I liked this movie, so a 15% isn't the appropriate rating for me. A fine 9/10 would be my highest expectations. The animation was good, The characters were great, and the action scenes with theI have been a fan of Yugioh for a few years and I liked this movie, so a 15% isn't the appropriate rating for me. A fine 9/10 would be my highest expectations. The animation was good, The characters were great, and the action scenes with the Yugioh monsters was pretty well built up. Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
9
meimizukagexMar 28, 2012
I liked how all they did was bring out their strongest monsters and trash-talk each-other into battle! It doesn't stop there, the movie has merchandise! Yes, they sell cards! This means that if you enjoyed the movie like I did you canI liked how all they did was bring out their strongest monsters and trash-talk each-other into battle! It doesn't stop there, the movie has merchandise! Yes, they sell cards! This means that if you enjoyed the movie like I did you can experience the magic at home with your friends, Somehow I was entertained even though I don't watch the anime. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
7
sonyfanlocoMay 20, 2014
carecio de una historia original pero la batalla estuvo buena pero el argumento no tanto no tiene que ver casi nada con la serie por eso un 7 siendo sinceros
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
8
RichardM.Mar 20, 2006
First I find it odd that people rather absoultly hate this movie or ar smitten by it. Nothing will change the fact that the storline is weak. but the animation is at least above average. Especial compared to most of the hand drawn garbage First I find it odd that people rather absoultly hate this movie or ar smitten by it. Nothing will change the fact that the storline is weak. but the animation is at least above average. Especial compared to most of the hand drawn garbage out now. The dueling is confusing. I have never played any card game outside of uno but this last week I started to put the effort into learning so I could play with my 7 year old son and play according to the rules. The confusing mayhem that is the tv movie makes for younger kids blabing out rubbish in an attempt to emulate the cartoon. I have found very little connecting the card game to the tv show outside of a few specialty cards. The parts of the reviews that left me scratching my head is the critics seemed shocked that it was a 90 minute commercial. Everywhere someone is advertising to you. Sporting events, television, even movies that are not nearly as gratutious as Yugioh still use product placement. As adults I figured that was understood. I conclude with I am enjoying playing the card game with my son. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JakeJun 22, 2009
I think that this movie is underrated. I liked it because its plot made sense and, for Pete's sake, when it came out you got free rare cards! Anyway, I liked it. But I also liked the Mario movie, and since they were both flops... I have I think that this movie is underrated. I liked it because its plot made sense and, for Pete's sake, when it came out you got free rare cards! Anyway, I liked it. But I also liked the Mario movie, and since they were both flops... I have odd interests. But I digress. This movie is all right, but not the best thing that I've seen. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful