Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: August 13, 2004
5.3
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 95 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
42
Mixed:
16
Negative:
37
WATCH NOW
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
sonyfanlocoMay 20, 2014
carecio de una historia original pero la batalla estuvo buena pero el argumento no tanto no tiene que ver casi nada con la serie por eso un 7 siendo sinceros
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
9
meimizukagexMar 28, 2012
I liked how all they did was bring out their strongest monsters and trash-talk each-other into battle! It doesn't stop there, the movie has merchandise! Yes, they sell cards! This means that if you enjoyed the movie like I did you canI liked how all they did was bring out their strongest monsters and trash-talk each-other into battle! It doesn't stop there, the movie has merchandise! Yes, they sell cards! This means that if you enjoyed the movie like I did you can experience the magic at home with your friends, Somehow I was entertained even though I don't watch the anime. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
10
mlangeveldNov 12, 2011
What can I say? If you are a fan, you will enjoy it. Although I would prefer a better plot-line. On the postitive side is that 4Kids used the word 'die' in this movie. I would still have prefered FUNimation dubbing the series.
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
9
MovieLonely94May 7, 2011
I have been a fan of Yugioh for a few years and I liked this movie, so a 15% isn't the appropriate rating for me. A fine 9/10 would be my highest expectations. The animation was good, The characters were great, and the action scenes with theI have been a fan of Yugioh for a few years and I liked this movie, so a 15% isn't the appropriate rating for me. A fine 9/10 would be my highest expectations. The animation was good, The characters were great, and the action scenes with the Yugioh monsters was pretty well built up. Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
8
JakeJun 22, 2009
I think that this movie is underrated. I liked it because its plot made sense and, for Pete's sake, when it came out you got free rare cards! Anyway, I liked it. But I also liked the Mario movie, and since they were both flops... I have I think that this movie is underrated. I liked it because its plot made sense and, for Pete's sake, when it came out you got free rare cards! Anyway, I liked it. But I also liked the Mario movie, and since they were both flops... I have odd interests. But I digress. This movie is all right, but not the best thing that I've seen. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GilesG.Mar 28, 2009
Its so awesome how they break the rules they're such gangsters. They're just like " Lets play Blue Eyes" but they can't so they throw the rules right out the window and that's EPICNESSSS!!! Who cares If Yu-Gi has the Its so awesome how they break the rules they're such gangsters. They're just like " Lets play Blue Eyes" but they can't so they throw the rules right out the window and that's EPICNESSSS!!! Who cares If Yu-Gi has the stupidest hair ever, that just makes this movie more gangster. Expand
3 of 7 users found this helpful
8
RichardM.Mar 20, 2006
First I find it odd that people rather absoultly hate this movie or ar smitten by it. Nothing will change the fact that the storline is weak. but the animation is at least above average. Especial compared to most of the hand drawn garbage First I find it odd that people rather absoultly hate this movie or ar smitten by it. Nothing will change the fact that the storline is weak. but the animation is at least above average. Especial compared to most of the hand drawn garbage out now. The dueling is confusing. I have never played any card game outside of uno but this last week I started to put the effort into learning so I could play with my 7 year old son and play according to the rules. The confusing mayhem that is the tv movie makes for younger kids blabing out rubbish in an attempt to emulate the cartoon. I have found very little connecting the card game to the tv show outside of a few specialty cards. The parts of the reviews that left me scratching my head is the critics seemed shocked that it was a 90 minute commercial. Everywhere someone is advertising to you. Sporting events, television, even movies that are not nearly as gratutious as Yugioh still use product placement. As adults I figured that was understood. I conclude with I am enjoying playing the card game with my son. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SilvinoT.Jan 12, 2006
A Very good movie.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JeannaM.Jun 30, 2005
This movie had the greatest montser and the best duel between Anmibs and Yami while Kabia was knocked out and at the end yugi is right but he and kabia work together to defeat Darzt in the waking the drangons seriers.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KekkonenU.Dec 18, 2004
Straight up the best movie of the year!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ChuckM.Aug 30, 2004
When I described this plot to my wife, she was interested. At its heart, the movie is intriguing: good vs. evil, rivalries stirred up by an ancient, unknown enemy to serve a darker purpose and heroic sacrifice to save one's friends. When I described this plot to my wife, she was interested. At its heart, the movie is intriguing: good vs. evil, rivalries stirred up by an ancient, unknown enemy to serve a darker purpose and heroic sacrifice to save one's friends. What prevented her from seeing it was the Yu-gi-oh format, which she detests. I like it, so I enjoyed the movie. This was an entertaining way to spend a couple of hours, and the movie was worth the matinee price to see it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ZulumE.Aug 27, 2004
It is cool!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MacManAug 25, 2004
Anyone who likes YuGiOh the series will love this film. Regardless of age. This film has all the action and twists in it to make it appeal to anyone, expecially those who are already fans of YuGiOh. The reviewers dont know what there talking Anyone who likes YuGiOh the series will love this film. Regardless of age. This film has all the action and twists in it to make it appeal to anyone, expecially those who are already fans of YuGiOh. The reviewers dont know what there talking about. Because they cant undertand it. Onece they undertand the film they will love it. Anyway thats just my opinion. Others may hate the film. Thats alright too. It just doesn't apeal to you if you dont like it. In myh case case YuGiOh The Movie apeals to me. Have Fun watching the film, i did! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RyanS.Aug 15, 2004
This is a exellent movie and kids all around the globe should see it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ZeeshA.Aug 15, 2004
This was terrific. I went in with low expectations (it's still a shame they changed the voice of Yugi), but this movie rocked! Those 89 minutes went by so fast, I sat in the theater and watched it again. This is even better than the This was terrific. I went in with low expectations (it's still a shame they changed the voice of Yugi), but this movie rocked! Those 89 minutes went by so fast, I sat in the theater and watched it again. This is even better than the second Pokemon film, although Alien vs. Predator is still your best bet for a good time at the movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SamAug 15, 2004
I loved it, but I'm a yu- Gi-Oh fan so no suprise. Can't blame yhe 14, cause adults don't get it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
YgO_fan62349!!!Aug 13, 2004
Omg this movie is teh bestes t movie i have seeen all summer. Joey was at his actingest best but i thought it soundeded like they changed the voice actor who voiced the YUgi. regardless, this movie tops my list as the grestest so far among Omg this movie is teh bestes t movie i have seeen all summer. Joey was at his actingest best but i thought it soundeded like they changed the voice actor who voiced the YUgi. regardless, this movie tops my list as the grestest so far among all the movies i have seen. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BIZKITAug 13, 2004
Any YGO fan will enjoy this movie, as I enjoyed it, although a bit of confusion is in the movie though.
0 of 0 users found this helpful