Weinstein Company, The | Release Date: October 31, 2008
6.6
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 187 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
120
Mixed:
38
Negative:
29
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
5
DavidS.Nov 4, 2008
Mildly entertaining, plot a bit of a stretch and fairly predictable. There are a few funny moments but they come too infrequently.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
AronJ.Dec 1, 2008
I'm quite a fan of smith, as well as rogan, but in honesty this movie is poorly written, pretty cliche for the most part. Although there were sparks of originality, its nothing more than "ok", there are so many holes in the plot, I'm quite a fan of smith, as well as rogan, but in honesty this movie is poorly written, pretty cliche for the most part. Although there were sparks of originality, its nothing more than "ok", there are so many holes in the plot, I'm disappointed that the details weren't that closely watched. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
LukaszC.Jul 19, 2009
The film itself was funny as hell ... Yes it was . But the whole story seem more or less pointless . Yes it was about making a porno , but i would know how they want to live on , i mean they will be in the same problems because they wont The film itself was funny as hell ... Yes it was . But the whole story seem more or less pointless . Yes it was about making a porno , but i would know how they want to live on , i mean they will be in the same problems because they wont have any money ... but oh well . I say its okay but not really as great as many try to tell here ... its just an average comedy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
BillyS.Nov 15, 2008
In all fairness to what I've been reading here, Zack & Miri is certainly not utter rubbish, but it's not amazing either. It is Kevin Smith's attempt to make a movie in which the Hollywood Think Tank didn't even want him In all fairness to what I've been reading here, Zack & Miri is certainly not utter rubbish, but it's not amazing either. It is Kevin Smith's attempt to make a movie in which the Hollywood Think Tank didn't even want him to use the title! So we get a toned down, ratings-minded edited version of a film that will surely be much better on the directors cut DVD edition. I suggest you wait for that, but if you do go to the theater to see it, stay for the end credits and you.ll see a very funny epilouge about half way through. It really makes the whole thing worth while! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
DaveNov 3, 2008
The laughs are frequent, but the story is bland and predictable. Wait for the dvd unless you're just really bored.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
gladysNov 4, 2008
Overall the movie ok, it had some good laughs and I did get my monies worth. The movie turned from a light hearted funny indulgence to a romantic relationship...why. I didn't feel any closure with the Porn video or the next level.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
juliankleissMar 30, 2011
After the first viewing it loses some of its fun. Still there are some cute moments between the two main characters. Interestingly, the best scenes turn out to be the ones where music rather than speech is used as a means of expression ofAfter the first viewing it loses some of its fun. Still there are some cute moments between the two main characters. Interestingly, the best scenes turn out to be the ones where music rather than speech is used as a means of expression of feelings. It is an okay movie (pretty good until they actually start making the porno) suggesting that the best relationships come out of friendship. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
SpangleJan 15, 2014
Sporadically funny and as raunchy as you'd expect, Zack and Miri Make a Porno is an alright movie. The plot leaves much to be desired and was, much like a porno, unbelievable. Some of the raunchy jokes were indeed quite funny, but as is theSporadically funny and as raunchy as you'd expect, Zack and Miri Make a Porno is an alright movie. The plot leaves much to be desired and was, much like a porno, unbelievable. Some of the raunchy jokes were indeed quite funny, but as is the case with movies of this type, some of the raunchy "jokes" were intended to be funny solely because they were raunchy and not because they were actually funny. Ultimately, Seth Rogen and Elizabeth Banks were appealing leads and really helped this one out a lot, allowing this one to become somewhat entertaining and an easy watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
horcrux2007Sep 3, 2014
"Zack and Miri Make a Porno" is sometimes pretty funny, but it's very forgettable. There are some good moments between the leads, and some of the jokes are spot on. It's pretty fun to watch with a few friends, but it's not something I can"Zack and Miri Make a Porno" is sometimes pretty funny, but it's very forgettable. There are some good moments between the leads, and some of the jokes are spot on. It's pretty fun to watch with a few friends, but it's not something I can wholeheartedly recommend. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews