Weinstein Company, The | Release Date: October 31, 2008
6.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 189 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
122
Mixed:
38
Negative:
29
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
EpicLadySpongeFeb 19, 2016
If you love some slick R rated comedy filled with nothing below kid friendly and single-handed characters that aren't lovable at all, this is the movie for you.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
spadenxDec 20, 2011
Its one of those films that is just so stupid that its funny. While it does feature a few ,and I mean few, funny moments - Poor acting and overall stupidity that we call a script takes the potential of this film down the drain.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
JamesC.Nov 3, 2008
A movie that wants to be funny but just isn't. It should be retitled, "Kevin Smith Makes a Really Bad Movie." Makes American Pie seem like a masterpiece. Ugh.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
MattBNov 7, 2008
Saw it with a friend who really insisted. Utter rubbish. Rogen and Banks are good. But the movie is dreadful. And that's with low expectations.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MichaelB.Nov 2, 2008
Let's not support this kind of Hollywood trash or there will be more of it! Protect our children and our children's children!
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
GordonH.Nov 2, 2008
Aptow took Smith shtick and does it better. Why watch Smith's half baked failures when you can see the same thing done by a competent director. Smith's work remains uneven and amateurish. None of this is as smart or funny as others Aptow took Smith shtick and does it better. Why watch Smith's half baked failures when you can see the same thing done by a competent director. Smith's work remains uneven and amateurish. None of this is as smart or funny as others would have you believe. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
PaulBNov 3, 2008
The worst movie I've seen in a while. Overly crude and underly funny. I don't think I laughed once, nor did I buy their love story (or care) at all. Kevin Smith is officially out of ideas. (BTW I loved Knocked Up, Superbad, and The worst movie I've seen in a while. Overly crude and underly funny. I don't think I laughed once, nor did I buy their love story (or care) at all. Kevin Smith is officially out of ideas. (BTW I loved Knocked Up, Superbad, and Dogma) A true, steaming pile of anti-comedy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AlfonseS.Nov 9, 2008
I have not walked out of a movie in some time. This was a lazy, pointless and tasteless film. Seth Rogan is trying to capitalize on his fame. Script was predictable and poorly written, the plot riddled with holes and each performance less I have not walked out of a movie in some time. This was a lazy, pointless and tasteless film. Seth Rogan is trying to capitalize on his fame. Script was predictable and poorly written, the plot riddled with holes and each performance less convincing than the last. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
johns.Jan 29, 2009
Don't waste your time. predictable, not that funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
TylerDFeb 20, 2009
Funny until they actually film the porno. After the first taping of the porno, the movie falls flat on its face. How can a movie about a bunch of fools making a porno called "Show Me Your Cockucinno" not be funny? Kevin Smith pulls it off.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
ArthurGFeb 5, 2009
A dumb film for dumb people. Sad.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DoogsTJul 4, 2009
No matter how lame the story, how bad the acting, how flat the writing dumb people are so great in numbers that this garbage will continue to be pumped out. This and Bride Wars are the worst films I have seen this year. Robert if "this is No matter how lame the story, how bad the acting, how flat the writing dumb people are so great in numbers that this garbage will continue to be pumped out. This and Bride Wars are the worst films I have seen this year. Robert if "this is Kevin Smith's funniest and most intelligent comedy" then lets just bin the lot. Why is swearing and talking about bodily functions innately funny to these people? Are they mildly retarded? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
KONov 4, 2008
The jokes in this movie are immature and forced. Completely unoriginal and at times just downright stupid. Even the story which is supposed to be some sort of love story seems overdone. The acting is also mediocre at best. This movie is one The jokes in this movie are immature and forced. Completely unoriginal and at times just downright stupid. Even the story which is supposed to be some sort of love story seems overdone. The acting is also mediocre at best. This movie is one of the worst comedies I've seen in a long time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MichaelA.Oct 31, 2008
This movie was terrible, of course you get some laughs by default from sexual humor but there is really nothing original about it and it turns in to a love story. The only reason I gave it a 0 was to bring the overall average down because it This movie was terrible, of course you get some laughs by default from sexual humor but there is really nothing original about it and it turns in to a love story. The only reason I gave it a 0 was to bring the overall average down because it is way too high. In reality it probably deserves a 3. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
LeventeSJun 22, 2009
Unlikeable characters, a boring story, unfunny jokes, stupid gags, and artificial characters with forced admissions of what I laughingly call 'love' make this the worst movie I've seen in years, bar none.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RWStoufusAug 14, 2016
This movie is a worthless piece of **** The whole premise is "We don't have any meaningful dialogue so let's just see how much profanity we can cram in EVERY single line of this movie and let's see how utterly depraved we can get with it " AnThis movie is a worthless piece of **** The whole premise is "We don't have any meaningful dialogue so let's just see how much profanity we can cram in EVERY single line of this movie and let's see how utterly depraved we can get with it " An 11 year old with half a brain could have written a better script and there is zero chemistry between any of the cast. Only in Hollywood would an inept disgusting pasty blob like Rogen have a chance with a woman like Banks. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews