Columbia Pictures | Release Date: October 2, 2009
8.6
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 1049 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
948
Mixed:
55
Negative:
46
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
RaoulCFeb 8, 2010
Very funny and great movie aswell with the best cameo ever! Woody really is at his best as a but-kicking cowboy meats zombieslayer. If you like black comedy, you're gonna love this!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DanielF.Oct 13, 2009
This movie succeeded at being what it was trying to be, which is something that no one else was trying to be. Its funny, with an adequit dose of gore toward the beginning, and a simple flowing storyline. Did I mention it was funny? This movie succeeded at being what it was trying to be, which is something that no one else was trying to be. Its funny, with an adequit dose of gore toward the beginning, and a simple flowing storyline. Did I mention it was funny? Zombieland will be remembered for its hilarious cast of characters and a very impressive cameo toward the middle. I would suggest this to anyone who thinks themselves a fan of zombie movies or anyone who wants a laugh that will stick with them. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
Lge777EOct 2, 2009
This movie is non-stop FUN, killing Zombies. I guess it doesn't get old when done right and Zombieland was done right. Normally i dislike this types of movie like Shaun of the Dead and Dawn of the Dead. But Zombieland was funny and This movie is non-stop FUN, killing Zombies. I guess it doesn't get old when done right and Zombieland was done right. Normally i dislike this types of movie like Shaun of the Dead and Dawn of the Dead. But Zombieland was funny and well put together toss in Woody and you have a movie worth your hard worked coin. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
zachOct 4, 2009
This was a lot better than i was expecting. This movie has its jump outs but this movie is flippin hilarious! My favorite zombie movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AzmodeusBOct 5, 2009
Well done, highly enjoyable zombie fun. The whole theater was having a great time, including myself.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KevinD.Oct 8, 2009
I went in with very moderate expectations. Happily every expectation was exceeded. This movie is beautiful, funny, and dripping with style. While Jesse Eisenberg often felt like he was trying to invoke Michael Cera, he did a great job. Woody I went in with very moderate expectations. Happily every expectation was exceeded. This movie is beautiful, funny, and dripping with style. While Jesse Eisenberg often felt like he was trying to invoke Michael Cera, he did a great job. Woody H. was brilliantly cast and performed the role flawlessly. There isn't a single thing I would change about this movie. Go see it! Best comedy-zombie film since Shaun of the Dead. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PatG.Oct 9, 2009
Great Movie! Downloaded a crappy version of it and could not wait to see the awesomeness of this film in the theater. Even better!!! Highly recommend.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JohnBFeb 6, 2010
Great piece of work. Listed as a comedy, but I found myself saying "epic win" instead of laughing most of the time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
EricWOct 14, 2009
Truly a great experience for any zombie enthusiast. I never grew tired of it's comedic moments and the action parts were pretty solid for a zombie film. This movie sits up there with Shaun of the dead on my list of favorite films.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SgargioFOct 14, 2009
A Very good movie, Funny, spectacular, Well done... A must for everyone who likes zombie movies
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DanWOct 2, 2009
This movie exceeded my expectations. It was pretty funny and the cameo that has a lot of people buzzing is quite awesome. If your a fan of Zombies and/or Shawn of the Dead, I recommend this to you.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
chelseamOct 2, 2009
Ok when i saw the commercials for this movie i half expected it to be so horrible it was funny but i had to see it. I'm glad i did i really love the movie. I laughed through out the whole thing and so did my dad and everyone else in the Ok when i saw the commercials for this movie i half expected it to be so horrible it was funny but i had to see it. I'm glad i did i really love the movie. I laughed through out the whole thing and so did my dad and everyone else in the crow. Definitely a movie ill have to buy when it comes out. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
tibetanpunkDec 8, 2009
This is one of the only movies I have paid the over-priced entry fee into a cinema to see in recent years were I have come out not feeling ripped off. That's all I have to say.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
PatOct 3, 2009
The writing and plot leaves some to be desired in spots, but for the most part this film is perfect in its purpose: comedy, usually at the expense of zombies. I was laughing for pretty much the whole film along with the entire theater. The writing and plot leaves some to be desired in spots, but for the most part this film is perfect in its purpose: comedy, usually at the expense of zombies. I was laughing for pretty much the whole film along with the entire theater. Acting is excellent from Harrelson and Eisenberg and adequate to good from everyone else. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ChadS.Oct 3, 2009
If the best thing about "Zombieland" was the zombies, and the gross-out factor of the cannibalism practiced by the walking dead, this latest entry in the horror subgenre(popularized by George Romero), would be just another ripoff, another If the best thing about "Zombieland" was the zombies, and the gross-out factor of the cannibalism practiced by the walking dead, this latest entry in the horror subgenre(popularized by George Romero), would be just another ripoff, another brainless brain-eating spectacle. Billed as a comedy, thankfully, the laughs that this rollicking film generates aren't always edgy laughs, an audience's audible stamp of approval emanated out from violent situations, a nihilistic nonchalance over the loss of human(and zombie) life. Although there is some of that, conveyed through the hero's list of rules for survival(during the title sequence), "Zombieland" settles down after it sheds the requisite amount of gore to meet the genre minimum, and achieves transcendency(read: a zombie film for non-zombie fans) from its wide-ranging efforts. That's because a lot of the laughs derive from recognizable human interaction. Anchored by, holy mad cow, an interesting lead, the aptly named Columbus(because this Internet explorer discovers America) nearly relegates the zombies to the sidelines. Columbus discovers people: Tallahassee(Woody Harrelson), Wichita(Emma Stone), and Little Rock(Abigail Breslin); he discovers love(Wichita). One more film with the suffix "-land" in it(the first wasGreg Mottolla's "Adventureland"), and Eisenberg will have completed a coming-of-age trilogy. In those opening moments of "Zombieland", Columbus shows us the ill effects that stem from his reclusive conduct, as he narrates dispassionately about the fallibility of man(too fat, too stingy, too careless) while being victimized by a predatory evil dead onslaught. Late in the film, Columbus comes of age when he learns the value of human life, and amends the "don't be a hero" rule by becoming one. This is the most humane zombie movie ever made. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BrainVineOct 3, 2009
If you like zombie movies see this. It is that simple
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JimmyF.Oct 3, 2009
Truly fun. Great pace. Nice follow-through on all subplots. Amazing that it's this guy's first feature!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
GeorgeNewellOct 5, 2009
I laughed a lot... which is rare for a zombie movie but then again it has BM.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ThuyTOct 7, 2009
Best comedy/horror I've seen all year. Tons of hilarious parts and tons of parts that scare you. Great mixed movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ShaneA.Oct 7, 2009
Very Good! Funny as well , especially when they go to Bill's house!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ColeOct 8, 2009
Definitely in my top five favorite movies. I was laughing from beginning to end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BobSOct 9, 2009
Not as good as Shaun of the Dead. However that was such a funny movie, that doesn't really matter. The only thing Zombieland is lacking is the zombies themselves. But that isn't a bad thing either. Woody Harrelson's character Not as good as Shaun of the Dead. However that was such a funny movie, that doesn't really matter. The only thing Zombieland is lacking is the zombies themselves. But that isn't a bad thing either. Woody Harrelson's character comes off as a Mr. Burns type, but he develops into a sensitive one. Jesse Eisenberg is funny as a Star Trek nerd, Emma Stone gives a good performance, and I don't quite remember her name but the other girl is great too. The ending is very generic, but the rest isn't. The funniest movie of the year so far, it's very much worth the 10 dollars to get in. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DalekJan 6, 2010
I expected more violence and killing from this movie, I didn't think there was enough but, it's interesting. Some funny parts, and 2 girls going to a theme park. Yeah, we all know what zombies like... Loud noises. That's a bit stupid.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MaineMFeb 21, 2010
Fun and enjoyable film. Its NOT a serious zombie film with some jokes - its a full-blown comedy! Definitely worth your time as long as you don't take it too seriously - just have fun!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LandonwFeb 3, 2010
Great Horror movie & Comedy too! I like Good Rated R movies, and thier are not many good R Rated movies anymore but pg-13 movies to target family night out. Was a great zombie movies but only flaw was they took the best of the other zombie Great Horror movie & Comedy too! I like Good Rated R movies, and thier are not many good R Rated movies anymore but pg-13 movies to target family night out. Was a great zombie movies but only flaw was they took the best of the other zombie movies but of course during the movie the cast shot at chest or put themselves in trapped enclosures time & again & youre thinking are they careing about thier lifes? Great Rental and Own if you Like Horror & good script! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlanRMar 18, 2010
funny well cast entertaining romp and for any one who thinks its cliche THATS THE POINT its making fun of basically every other zombie movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JonBMar 21, 2010
Anyone who rated this film below a 5 needs to go look in the mirror and smack thier stupid ego-maniacal reflection. I love that one person said the zombies didn't feel like a real menace..... dude it's a comedy. It was pretty Anyone who rated this film below a 5 needs to go look in the mirror and smack thier stupid ego-maniacal reflection. I love that one person said the zombies didn't feel like a real menace..... dude it's a comedy. It was pretty funny. It had a hilarious cameo. The saddest part about the bad reviews is that most are from zombie movie fans. Ladies and gentlemen, let us not rip on films that are helping bring zombies back. Zombieland is great for 3 reasons. 1 its funny, and if you dont think its funny, go to the doctor.... you are dying from taking life too seriously. 2 it has zombies, anything with zombies is great, and thier zombies were horribly fantastic. In conclusion, anyone who tried to take zombieland seriously should have read the title of the movie again, and stayed on the couch. The rules won me btw... those were great. and finally, anyone who read this and notices that I only gave 2 examples when I said 3 reasons should skip the doctor and go straight to the ER. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Mr.MOct 10, 2009
Went to see this today, walked out, bought 11 packets of noodles. I think that says enough but this is one hell of a film, rarely do you find a film of this quality, funny, great action moments and a great plot. Simply amazing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KeltikNov 20, 2009
Think Shaun of the Dead, but more like an American comedy than a British one. That's Zombieland in a nutshell. Excellent movie, and definitely worth buying once it comes out.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TimothyTNov 3, 2009
Damn funny movie; watch it if you haven't already.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
omegokuo.Oct 13, 2009
Excellent movie. Funny, not too long or drawn out. Best movie I've seen in months.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JerryWOct 15, 2009
Woody Harrelson leads a group of desperate humans in a world overrun by flesh-eating zombies. The action is as brutal and bloody as you might expect, but it kicks ass! What makes this even better is the comedy
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RickSOct 22, 2009
Its not just the amazing cast that makes this work - its the fact they dont bother with the boring social commentary - its like watching House of the Dead overkill with extra comedy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FeliciaN.Oct 3, 2009
Non-stop fun. We laughed out butts off through the whole movie. The cameo was awesome, the action was awesome, the humor was awesome. Worth seeing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PaulJ.Oct 4, 2009
I love zombie movies. I have to say This is the best zombie movie i have ever seen. I have watch pretty much watched all zombie movies and this is just the best hands down.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnLOct 5, 2009
I don't buy movies when they come out to DVD/BR but if I did this would be at the top of the list. One of the few movies I actually paid to see in theaters and would probably go see again with friends.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ChristinaR.Oct 5, 2009
Great movie. It is for zombie fans and non zombie fans alike. Must see.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnonymousMCOct 5, 2009
This movie is terrific. If you have ever seen Shaun of the Dead, you will love this movie. This is more of a Comedy than a Horror movie. Woody Harrelson is FANTASTIC in this movie. He is portraying one of the most memorable characters inThis movie is terrific. If you have ever seen Shaun of the Dead, you will love this movie. This is more of a Comedy than a Horror movie. Woody Harrelson is FANTASTIC in this movie. He is portraying one of the most memorable characters in years, and you never learn his true name. The character development is fantastic and the plot develops very well. I could shower this movie with praise for hours, but I must end this. The only bad thing I have to say bad about this movie, is that it is pretty short. But besides that, this movie will pretty much guarantee to put a smile on your face. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrandonZ.Oct 5, 2009
This was the best horror comedy since Sean of the Dead. It's just full of comedy action and gore, I enjoyed every second of it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NatalieOct 7, 2009
Joy and sunshine wrapped in zombies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JohnS.Oct 7, 2009
This movie was downright hilarious from start to finish. If you are looking for a great horror movie this is not it. It really is a satirical comedy on the zombie genre. Woody's character suits his acting talents like it did in No This movie was downright hilarious from start to finish. If you are looking for a great horror movie this is not it. It really is a satirical comedy on the zombie genre. Woody's character suits his acting talents like it did in No Country for Old Men. In this film though he is much more about bravado and humor. If you saw Eisenberg in Adventureland or whatever that movie was called with him being employed at an amusement park then you will be extremely familiar with his performance from the start. The action scenes where zombies are slaughtered by the characters are few and far between. But the filmmakers are creative and polished in making them entertaining and satisfying. I thought the movie was a nonstop entertaining laughfest from start to finish. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MarcB.Oct 7, 2009
I'm not a Zombie movie fan, but this HOR COM (Horror Comedy) was fantastic! Fun, easy to follow but with a good-hearted theme.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JBOct 7, 2009
Seriously, a magically perfect & well crafted (story & characters) piece of work that will keep you laughing all the way till the end of the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CodiT.Oct 8, 2009
The best zombie comedy ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JACEFeb 1, 2010
Rick rhymes with? What was your fave film, Shelock Holmes?! Any why do you idiots fell it necessary to ruin what is possibly one of the greatest cameos ever?!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JoseF.Feb 23, 2010
A very entertaining movie. My fiance begged me to put something else on before the movie started. She ended up loving it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ConnorKFeb 24, 2010
I don't know what movie you guys were watching, those who rated it so low, but this is a great movie. It's funny and sorry all you fat people that are ticked off by this movie, but yes you would be the first to go. The cast is I don't know what movie you guys were watching, those who rated it so low, but this is a great movie. It's funny and sorry all you fat people that are ticked off by this movie, but yes you would be the first to go. The cast is awesome and Woody is a beast. I loved this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ConnorMFeb 5, 2010
PPL that R8 this 3 or below R either comedy H8ers or lil kids that don't understand jokes that adults understand.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MikeZ.Feb 7, 2010
LOVED every minute of it. very well done. it was funny, with scary parts, but thrilling from start to finish. would love a sequel
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AznanNMar 22, 2010
Most people that negatively rate this film doesn't get it. Its not a zombie movie per se, its a satire about 4 strangers dealing with each other in a post-apocalyptic world which cause happens to be zombies. The comedy in it is how Most people that negatively rate this film doesn't get it. Its not a zombie movie per se, its a satire about 4 strangers dealing with each other in a post-apocalyptic world which cause happens to be zombies. The comedy in it is how these 4 characters relate to each other so much despite consciously distancing themselves from each other i.e. using places as names. It seems disasters pose a strange effect on people with no blood-relations. The force of similar experience causes them to band together like a family. There's also plenty of comedy to be had from Columbus's rule in surviving Zombieland, the zombie themselves and the surprise cameo. This is certainly on par with Shaun of The Dead, if not better. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JamesBMar 3, 2010
Like Shaun of the Dead, it pretty much has no plot. The only idea in the movie is kill zombies. But it's still fun and really funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BenM.Nov 10, 2009
If Shaun of the Dead and Superbad had a baby, it would be Zombieland.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BillEOct 11, 2009
This was just a fun, escapist movie, that delivered on the promise. I had a smile on my face the whole time. It was exactly what I expected and sometimes that isn't bad thing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JeffK.Oct 10, 2009
Good zombie fun. Better than i expected it to be. Enjoyed it the whole way through. Acting was competent. Enjoyed Woody Harelson more than i expected. Great zombie comedy moments. If your a fan of the genre, you will probably really enjoy this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AdamLOct 10, 2009
I was surprised at how this movie was actually better than I imagined. I kept wanting Woody H. to come back into the movie and realize some awesome movie fantasy action stunts, while relieving me of the teenage love crap. But even so , I was surprised at how this movie was actually better than I imagined. I kept wanting Woody H. to come back into the movie and realize some awesome movie fantasy action stunts, while relieving me of the teenage love crap. But even so , "Little Miss Sunshine", "Adventureland kid ", and Poorman's Lohan, all seemed to know there place , so they didn't really annoy me as much as I expected. I would say give this movie a chance, its not great, but basically good, with a good surprise cameo ! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BuckmanBNov 1, 2009
Best zombie movie ever made! If you like zombie movies, this will be your favorite, hands down. Keep in mind this is not a horror movie, this is a comedy movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
StevenCNov 10, 2009
A really fun movie, that doesn't take itself to serious. Some really funny scenes and great characters.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DanC.Nov 20, 2009
Great fun! Extremely entertaining and often quite clever. I loved every minute of it. The film delivers exactly what it promises: zombies, Woody Harrelson kicking serious behind, and a rollicking good time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisR.Oct 12, 2009
Brilliant, just brilliant. Probably the best zombie movie ever. If you like zombies, you'll love this!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AbhinavRNov 30, 2009
At only 1:20, Zombieland is good fun, without any 'waffly' scenes or boring sequences. It's fast-paced and has good, witty humour. Highly recommended!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
gabbgNov 30, 2009
Different from other zombie films,,a little bit funny but fantastic in terms of entertaining,,,simple but elegant.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoshFOct 13, 2009
Nothing short of fantastic. One of the most entertaining and hilarious films I've seen since Tropic Thunder.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TLOct 13, 2009
Kept me and my friends entertained. One of my favorites of the year definately. Kind of short and got just a little boring during the middle but for the most part it was great. Best American horror/comedy of the year I'd say. The actors Kept me and my friends entertained. One of my favorites of the year definately. Kind of short and got just a little boring during the middle but for the most part it was great. Best American horror/comedy of the year I'd say. The actors did a darn good job and the characters were likable. Grats to the movie makers and thanks for talking of a sequel! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
RyanSOct 15, 2009
I liked the zombies, the gore, the violence. Woody Harrelson makes a good zombie killer. The laughs were there, but there was nothing overly funny. The teen romance element was kind of out of place.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KenGOct 15, 2009
Goofier than most zombie movies, but still fill of action, thrills and suspense, this is just a lot of fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
StevenANov 6, 2009
I find that quality of a comedy multiplies when it is mixed with another genre. For example, Hot Fuzz mixed comedy with action and it was great. Shaun of the Dead mixed comedy with horror and it was also really good. Zombieland does this, as I find that quality of a comedy multiplies when it is mixed with another genre. For example, Hot Fuzz mixed comedy with action and it was great. Shaun of the Dead mixed comedy with horror and it was also really good. Zombieland does this, as well. It's a comedy that is mixed with a little bit of horror and a little bit of action. It worked really well with this movie. I will admit it's not as good as Shaun of the Dead, but it does come close. And coming from a western attempt, it should the amount of effort put into it. I would definitely recommend watching it. I want to see it again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ScottENov 8, 2009
A lot of fun.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
StephenGOct 18, 2009
Zombieland is really good. I recomend seeing it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JimSOct 2, 2009
Not what I expected, Zombieland is essentially a road-trip movie fueled with teen-age angst and mid-life melancholy. It is full of laughs and even manages a few tender moments. Above all, it is a finely crafted escapist romp, a movie feast Not what I expected, Zombieland is essentially a road-trip movie fueled with teen-age angst and mid-life melancholy. It is full of laughs and even manages a few tender moments. Above all, it is a finely crafted escapist romp, a movie feast for the senses. Oh and yeah, there is some great zombie killin Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
EsmeOct 2, 2009
Awesomely entertaining and funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DavidF.Oct 2, 2009
I usually don't like these kind of movies, I mean shawn of the dead was okay but really not all that funny. That said this movie was great, a perfect balance of novel ways to kill zombies/humans and running jokes. The "love story" was I usually don't like these kind of movies, I mean shawn of the dead was okay but really not all that funny. That said this movie was great, a perfect balance of novel ways to kill zombies/humans and running jokes. The "love story" was not over done and serves to compliment the overall movie without attempting to steal the spotlight. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WadeG.Oct 2, 2009
ZOMBIELAND IS SOOOOO AWESOME! Seriously after I saw Shaun of The Dead I didn't think there would ever be a zombie comedy that could top it but Zombieland blows the door down with a double-barreled shotgun full of awesome. Seriously ZOMBIELAND IS SOOOOO AWESOME! Seriously after I saw Shaun of The Dead I didn't think there would ever be a zombie comedy that could top it but Zombieland blows the door down with a double-barreled shotgun full of awesome. Seriously every scene in the movie leaves you thinking "HOLY S**T" "THAT WAS AWESOME" or "THATS F****N HILARIOUS". [***SPOILER***] And I will not spill the beans about Bill Murrays part in the movie but I will say its one of the most awesome I cant believe my eyes moments in the whole movie. Honestly if you don't go see this movie you are missing a classic that will be talked about 20 years from now. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
EricEOct 2, 2009
I am not a huge Zombie movie fan. Usually they are too gory for my tastes. But a friend dragged me to this movie and I really enjoyed it. I thought it was quite funny. It also wasn't that gory like it could have been. There was only one I am not a huge Zombie movie fan. Usually they are too gory for my tastes. But a friend dragged me to this movie and I really enjoyed it. I thought it was quite funny. It also wasn't that gory like it could have been. There was only one scene where I looked away because I knew something gross was coming. It may be a rare buy for me when it comes out on Blu-Ray. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AshtonSOct 2, 2009
Amazingly well written and put together. Entertaining humor that doesn't get old. There are some awesome one liners. The cameo is fricken hilarious! I would definitely see it again. I will purchase the DVD for sure. It was well worth Amazingly well written and put together. Entertaining humor that doesn't get old. There are some awesome one liners. The cameo is fricken hilarious! I would definitely see it again. I will purchase the DVD for sure. It was well worth the $9 ticket. I left the theater happier than when I say Inglorious Basterds, which was an awesome movie too. I enjoyed it more than Shaun of Dead, and that is hard to top.. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ChrisSOct 22, 2009
Zombieland is one of the best movies of the decade. I would recommend seeing it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
NiickkTOct 27, 2009
Really enjoyable "zombe" film, good performances from all involved and the most hilarious cameo appearance in a film for years. It did take a while to get going but I look forward to seeing it again. Not at all scarey, there is a bit of gore Really enjoyable "zombe" film, good performances from all involved and the most hilarious cameo appearance in a film for years. It did take a while to get going but I look forward to seeing it again. Not at all scarey, there is a bit of gore though if you are squeemish. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
PaulSOct 31, 2009
Not quite Shawn of the Dead but still a good zombie comedy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MicksK.Oct 3, 2009
Simply amazing, this is the zombie parody people have never expected to be so good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ChrisG.Oct 3, 2009
Best Zombie film I've seen in 5 yrs. Director sets a nice pace and it flows very well. All the actors had great screen presence and chemistry with one another. Not to mention it is one of the most original zombie screenplays ever written.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MattYOct 3, 2009
I came into this movie expecting something of a boring, dry comedy; commonly overdone and more reliant on the JUST killing zombies than anything else. Instead this movie blew that right out of the water with an outstanding representation of I came into this movie expecting something of a boring, dry comedy; commonly overdone and more reliant on the JUST killing zombies than anything else. Instead this movie blew that right out of the water with an outstanding representation of comedic desperation by Eisenberg and a lesson is ass-kicking by the ever immortal Woody Harrelson . I don't even like zombie movies but this film rocked; easy recommend. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ChrisMOct 3, 2009
This movie was much better than I expected. I'm kind of tired of the whole zombie genre in general, and entered this film with low expectations. Thankfully, not only did this movie exceed my expectations, but it did so to the level This movie was much better than I expected. I'm kind of tired of the whole zombie genre in general, and entered this film with low expectations. Thankfully, not only did this movie exceed my expectations, but it did so to the level where I would recommend it to others. Its genuinely funny, but while this movie and Shaun of the Dead will see a lot of comparisons (not very many ZomRomComs out there) the similarities end at the genre. That said, thoroughly enjoyable movie and Id recommend it to anyone. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RicardoWizardOct 3, 2009
A great movie to see in theaters and to have a fun night out. The action is awesome, the comedy is outright funny and the cameo is one of the best cameos of the entire year. My favorite movie of the year so far.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HollyS.Oct 3, 2009
Better than Shaun of the Dead. Funny from frame 1 until the end!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TylerR.Oct 4, 2009
A hilarious movie with it's share of amazing action sequences. It's gruesome, funny, full of action, and best of all: True to what the Zombie Scenario is like. As you meet each character, they add a new unique personality to the A hilarious movie with it's share of amazing action sequences. It's gruesome, funny, full of action, and best of all: True to what the Zombie Scenario is like. As you meet each character, they add a new unique personality to the movie, all drawing to it's final epic conclusion. Anyone who loves gore, comedy, action and/or zombies will definitely be thrilled by this movie. I'm thoroughly disappointed with it's metascore on here. It deserves better. I give this 2 thumbs up and recommend it for anyone (Who can handle lots of gore). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JasonN.Oct 4, 2009
Lots of fun!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MattB.Oct 4, 2009
Never got boring.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
OscarF.Oct 4, 2009
Unimaginably Funny!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MelOct 5, 2009
The over-the-top gore had me worried at first, but this movie actually had some great character development and a fun sense of humor!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DougTOct 5, 2009
Hilarious. Simply that.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BillyS.Oct 5, 2009
Zombieland is as funny as Shawn Of The Dead, but because of one surprize cameo that has to be the single greatest cameo ever in a movie, moves it up a couple notches on my scale. an instant classic scene!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JackC.Oct 5, 2009
Works on pretty much all levels. A hilarious script with four great performances and plenty of cool action/horror sequences.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KeithP.Oct 6, 2009
I like Zombieland. This movie is funny. I laughed a lot when I watched it. I give it a 10 out of 10.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KainD.Oct 6, 2009
You enter the theater with intentions of seeing a hilarious romp through a zombie infested world, and that's exactly what you get. Flawlessly well done.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AdamOct 6, 2009
nut up or shut up, the funniest movie this year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AndrewT.Oct 7, 2009
This film the best teen to very young adult oriented romantic comedies I have ever seen. And being from Texas, I can confirm that Garland, Texas really does look like that! Well done Ruben Fleischer!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
OstafOct 8, 2009
Really REALLY funny. There was a few times when it was kind of slow and the people that sat behind me pissed me off (yes I am rating this movie down because of the people behind me in the movie theater) But I laughed at Bill Murry so hard I Really REALLY funny. There was a few times when it was kind of slow and the people that sat behind me pissed me off (yes I am rating this movie down because of the people behind me in the movie theater) But I laughed at Bill Murry so hard I peed a little. Funny movie and I recommend it to everyone (except people that don't like R rated movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KenSOct 9, 2009
Don't think; just laugh.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SamHJan 17, 2010
This movie rocked. It's the perfect comedy. It's got zombies, so its a bit scary at some parts, but its also got a lot of humor, and even some romance. This is honesty one of my favorite comedies. It's the right kind of funny This movie rocked. It's the perfect comedy. It's got zombies, so its a bit scary at some parts, but its also got a lot of humor, and even some romance. This is honesty one of my favorite comedies. It's the right kind of funny with not too much references to sex, like most recent comedy movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AntwianF.Jan 22, 2010
woody at his best. very funny albeit corny and different zombie flick that does it thing. the girls are the best even though they don't have many morals. laugh out loud comedy/drama????
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NickTJan 27, 2010
This has got to be the best Horror/Comedy film yet. It was mainly a spoof, but didnt go too far with it. Great visual effects, awesome camera angles, and the perfect cast. If only it was just a little more longer.
0 of 0 users found this helpful