Columbia Pictures | Release Date: July 8, 2011
4.3
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 120 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
36
Mixed:
27
Negative:
57
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
audreythomas25Mar 2, 2016
A Nice comedy, very light and fun. I really enjoyed watching this movie.

Watch this movie here http://www.watchfree.to/watch-1d4569-ZOOKEEPER-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
toronto905Sep 28, 2015
Stop hating the characters and just be positive! It's flawed but fascinating! Kevin James and the rest of the wisecracking animals make this film shine. Although this is little kids comedy and reliant on slapstick humour and silly little kidsStop hating the characters and just be positive! It's flawed but fascinating! Kevin James and the rest of the wisecracking animals make this film shine. Although this is little kids comedy and reliant on slapstick humour and silly little kids jokes, it's still fun to watch! It's also really good at in-depth character analysis, finding out who you really are and who the true love of your life is. I'm a teen and I laughed several times throughout this movie. It also explores different aspects of the characters personality. So watch this if you're feeling bored. It'll cheer you up for sure! Kevin James has that funny clown's slapstick humour. Here's a tip for the parents: open up a little and focus on the films message: not how to propose someone but it's finding out who you really are and befriending others. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
lukechristianscApr 6, 2014
Zookeeper is just an orginal kevin james movie . the comedy is sort of enjoyable . Grade A- ............................................................................
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ZilcellMar 16, 2012
Don't say no to this! Its just my opinion. My whole family thought that this was funny throughout, and I thought that the story was better than many recent Sandler movies.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
EPIXMAN15Jan 23, 2012
Kevin James barley made this movie watchable and the weird thing is that it seems like Adam Sandler is like a bad luck charm because almost all movies that he is involved in are all epic fails like Bucky Larson which should have ended hisKevin James barley made this movie watchable and the weird thing is that it seems like Adam Sandler is like a bad luck charm because almost all movies that he is involved in are all epic fails like Bucky Larson which should have ended his career just for being involved. Well the movie is dumb and lame it's a darn shame that James and Adams cant make a good movie like I Pronounce you chuck and Larry which I didn't even find remotely bad despite it's awful reviews Collapse
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
TheQuietGamerOct 28, 2011
While there are better ways to spend your free time this is still a solid movie, but definitely one for younger audiences (although there is some swearing), it can be predictable at times, and takes a little while to get into it, I did manageWhile there are better ways to spend your free time this is still a solid movie, but definitely one for younger audiences (although there is some swearing), it can be predictable at times, and takes a little while to get into it, I did manage to get several laughs out there, and honestly who doesn't enjoy some slapstick every now and then, and Kevin James once again plays the lovable guy who's to shy to get the girl (so basically the same guy he played in Paul Blart) but he is very good at it, so in the end it's a movie with flaws but still enjoyable one for the family to watch together. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
aflynnOct 11, 2011
I loved this movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!It was hilarious.Great cast.You don't see movies like this very often.Reminds me of FurryI loved this movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!It was hilarious.Great cast.You don't see movies like this very often.Reminds me of Furry Vengeance.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
rishSep 11, 2011
Zookeeper is a great family comedy movie. It's very easy to understand and I'd recommend this movie to anyone who likes comedy.it's also pretty cute that the animals talk and I feel sorry about the hurt gorilla.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MichiganManAug 10, 2011
In summary: a pleasant way to spend 2 hours with the kids.

I took my kids (6 year old boy, 9 year old girl) to see Zookeeper, and all three of us came away entertained. Kevin James plays essentially the same role in all his films (Paul
In summary: a pleasant way to spend 2 hours with the kids.

I took my kids (6 year old boy, 9 year old girl) to see Zookeeper, and all three of us came away entertained. Kevin James plays essentially the same role in all his films (Paul Blart, Hitch), the lovable loser too shy and awkward to get the girl. But, he plays the part well, has charisma, and does some excellent physical / slapstick comedy.

The kids loved the talking animals, the humor was good for all ages, and there is nothing offensive beyond some toilet humor. All in all it was a solid family flick that was low on the annoyance factor (think Chipmunks or Smurfs). If you're looking for "A Film", you're in the wrong theatre; if you want a pleasant way to spend 2 hours with the kids, you could worse than Zookeeper.
Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
8
IronmongerJul 18, 2011
You could say that this movie is corny, terrible, not well done... but those people just don't see the point of the movie. This movie was a classic, but probably not like polar express classic. It reminded me a lot of Paul Blart mall copYou could say that this movie is corny, terrible, not well done... but those people just don't see the point of the movie. This movie was a classic, but probably not like polar express classic. It reminded me a lot of Paul Blart mall cop (since the same guy played the lead role). The movie lived up to the hype, but didn't exceed it. The moral of the movie was about a man being true to himself and his friends. To me, it was a combination of night at the museum (due to the fact that something really unexpected seemed to come to life) and Paul Blart Maul Cop (for both plot and commedy). If you liked both of those movies, see the movie once. It may be a little corney, but it is a very good family friendly movie. The people who don't like this movie don't think about what is happening. They just see "bad anamatronics" and "corney plot". If you look deeper, you'll see it is a funny family friendly movie that was very creative and worth seeing the first time. Maybe in a year, you'll see it again for laughs. Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews