Columbia Pictures | Release Date: August 11, 2006
4.2
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 46 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
14
Mixed:
8
Negative:
24
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
cameronmorewoodNov 15, 2012
Horrendously, laughably bad.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
3
rfcorriveauApr 1, 2011
Simply awful. This is a very very terrible movie. I feel like I have lost my time and I haven't listen this movie...! I will throw this in garbage if it was mine !!!
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
SuperheroMoviesAug 5, 2013
An agonizingly bad misfire at being the next big superhero kids flick. Uninspired characters, a derivative plot and a humorless spirit make this Sky High wannabe a near complete disaster.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
IsaacVJun 17, 2010
This movie wasn't as bad as y'all say. very creative.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AlaynaK.Aug 25, 2006
We really loved this movie because it was very funny. We loved the little girl that had super powers and she pulled the bed off the wall. It was real cool that the 16 year old girl could control stuff with her mind. It was cool too that the We really loved this movie because it was very funny. We loved the little girl that had super powers and she pulled the bed off the wall. It was real cool that the 16 year old girl could control stuff with her mind. It was cool too that the 17 year old boy turned invisible and the 10 year old boy could expand his body in all sorts of funny ways. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
4
Rox22Apr 13, 2014
Not really sure how to describe how I feel about this movie.

My reaction to it is kinda the same as to a cartoon show for little kids. The acting is average, the effects are average, the story bland and predictable. Humor childish and
Not really sure how to describe how I feel about this movie.

My reaction to it is kinda the same as to a cartoon show for little kids.

The acting is average, the effects are average, the story bland and predictable. Humor childish and generally falls flat. Yet, I still found it had some charm

Overall:
This is not a good movie, but it can be a little charming and fun if you have nothing better to do.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
SimpsonFansAug 10, 2016
Ignore the critics. I just have a good time seeing this Tim allen movie. I bet it was as creative as Minecraft and Minecraft: Story Mode. This is just like jumping through a portal to the Nether.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
HansÜ.Aug 15, 2006
Terrible, terrible movie. So bad it made me want to vomit. Anyone who actually likes this needs to have their head examined.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
TonyP.Aug 16, 2006
Why Tim Allen, why? Why do you have to torture us like that? Just retire already. Garbage, pure garbage.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
JayH.Feb 6, 2008
It's too bad they didn't focus and aim the story to a higher age bracket. This one will amuse kids but may seem pretty silly to adults. On the plus side are some terrific special effects.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
ChadSOct 1, 2006
If "Zoom" came with a parenthetical title, it would be "X-Men for Dummies". But maybe that's too harsh; perhaps, "X-Men for Bedwetters" is more appropriate, which is to say that a small child won't know the difference between If "Zoom" came with a parenthetical title, it would be "X-Men for Dummies". But maybe that's too harsh; perhaps, "X-Men for Bedwetters" is more appropriate, which is to say that a small child won't know the difference between "Zoom" and its more sophisticated predecessor. But if you're not mourning over the cancellation of WB's "Jack and Bobby", bring a kid or stay home. You'll notice right away that the film is hampered by a limited budget(no money to show the original team in action sans comic panels, or visual progress of Zoom's nemesis), and tired "big name" actors(Chevy Chase gets my vote for the most tired). Naturally, the younger actors fare better because their career trajectory is going in a different direction. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
B.LemauntAug 11, 2006
A good family move with humor for both adults and kids. It isn't Star Wars, but the movie is fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
DavidW.Aug 12, 2006
Simply awful. To think Tim Allen could be so bad and do such bad material! 90 minutes was too long.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SteveS.Aug 12, 2006
90 minutes of my life I'll never get back. A complete waste of time, talent and resources. Awful.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
KathrynL.Aug 13, 2006
It was fine. My daughter enjoyed it, and I didn't fall asleep. I hated Chevy Chase's scenes but enjoyed most of Tim Allen's. The kids weren't too annoying. It was fine.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
JerryB.Aug 16, 2006
Wasted potential. The kids were alright, and Tim Allen was half decent wen he was being sarcastic or a slacker, but Cox, Chase and Torn were just annoying and the endless montages lacked any real connective tissue. Sky High was better.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
armyJul 8, 2015
This movie is amazing I honestly thing that anyone who gave this movie a low score is crazy because this movie is amazing. If it's an old movie so be it but everyone has their own opinions and I thinks that this movie is great. So go ahead doThis movie is amazing I honestly thing that anyone who gave this movie a low score is crazy because this movie is amazing. If it's an old movie so be it but everyone has their own opinions and I thinks that this movie is great. So go ahead do whatever you want but remember you wrote a bad review on an amazing movie. It's your loss but someone else's gain. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
gravygoatMay 3, 2016
This is a fun, lighthearted movie with a generally positive message. It has respectable performances from Tim Allen, Courtney Cox, Chevy Chase, and Rip Torn, and features Kate Mara in an earlier role. The move has decent special effects -This is a fun, lighthearted movie with a generally positive message. It has respectable performances from Tim Allen, Courtney Cox, Chevy Chase, and Rip Torn, and features Kate Mara in an earlier role. The move has decent special effects - not amazing, yet pretty much fitting for what the movie is. This isn't high art. It's not serious drama, and it's not a big-budget superhero action thriller. What it is, is fun - if you can remember how to watch a movie and have fun. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews