0304

  • Record Label: Atlantic
  • Release Date: Jun 3, 2003
User Score
6.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 35 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 35
  2. Negative: 12 out of 35

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. mattb
    Jun 27, 2003
    10
    it's a good album. i like it better then her old stuff, plus she's hot
  2. Rod
    Jun 11, 2003
    10
    Great. This is by far Jewel's best album to date. I love her new sound.
  3. Matt
    Jun 14, 2003
    9
    This is an innovative CD, and it isn't strictly dance. I love the more positive lyrics, too.
  4. MattM
    Jun 16, 2003
    8
    OK, so Jewel has completely changed her image and turned in her folk guitar for modern-day pop mechanics on "0304", but that is not the point. The album is a sheer, unadulterated pleasure to listen to, and how many of her previous albums can that be said about? With only a few small missteps, "0304" is one of the most fresh and exciting albums of 2003.
  5. BrennaA
    Sep 19, 2003
    10
    I love it, i have been a fan even with her underground stuff. she has a beautiful talent despite that fact that this CD was a total shock to the Jewel fan population
  6. MichealB
    Sep 8, 2003
    10
    Awesome!! Screw the embittered reviewers who don;t know music from their ass anymore!!! Especially Rolling Stone!!! Fuck them!!
  7. DevonB.
    Feb 25, 2005
    8
    I liked the lyrics, because they seem to mean more than regular pop songs, she said this is the kind of album that she has wanted to create for awhile now, and I think it's a good one.
  8. izata
    Jun 25, 2006
    8
    it's not that bad... but still... quite disappointing as jewel has strayed from her adorable rock-ish country folk singer-songwriter persona... there are great and stupid tracks in this album.. GREAT: INTUITION, STAND, 2 BECOME 1, DOIN FINE, BECOMING. STUPID: AMERICA, U N ME=LOVE
  9. TorikH
    Jan 14, 2005
    9
    This album made her my favourite singer. She took a risk an succeeded! My favourite track is Stand. This inspired me to write poetry. It's no Spirit but It comes extremely close.
  10. Sep 22, 2010
    10
    Great album! 0304 shows a different side of jewel, a pop side that wasn't seen before the record! "Intuition" and "2 Find U" are the best on teh album and really are great and the other 12 songs are just as good also
Metascore
63

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 9
  2. Negative: 2 out of 9
  1. Sellout move or not, ''0304'''s unexpected dance-pop vibrancy makes it Jewel's best album -- or, for detractors, her least unbearable.
  2. Uncut
    80
    The tunes are stunning, her voice has never sounded better and she makes serious points few others would dare in a pop context. [Oct 2003, p.114]
  3. Q Magazine
    70
    She has never sounded brighter or more infectious. [Nov 2003, p.117]