3 Doors Down - 3 Doors Down

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. That's the ultimate irony of 3 Doors Down as they mature: try as they may to pour out their angst-ridden hearts, by riding out their success and smoothing out their music they've turned into mildly aggro background music at malls and movie theaters across the nation.
  2. 40
    On their self-titled fourth album, one colon-blowing mid-tempo after another shows the strain.
  3. Taut musicianship, well-crafted songs and potent vocals make this a landmark album in an already multiplatinum career.
  4. 3 Doors Down--the band and the album--won't be breaking any records with this release, but they have produced a solid, if not spectacular, collection of a dozen tunes for their fans, who have been waiting two years for something new.
  5. The lack of specificity has also been a 3 Doors Down hallmark and that blankness overwhelms their decidedly unflamboyant, often dull fourth album.
  6. Much of the pop-metalers' fifth CD is overwrought. [23 May 2008, p.122]
User Score

Generally favorable reviews- based on 31 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. May 8, 2014
    Great album + Awesome Band = EPICNESS .I love everything about them....they are unique in their own way.Their songs are full of heart sad feelings sometimes which makes them good to listen when you feel lost or just left behind by the ones you loved Full Review »
  2. Jul 19, 2011
    Very good album, full of energy and quality vocals and guitar. Highlights include track no.2 Citizen/Soldier and track no.3 It's Not My Time. This album is definitely one of the bands best work yet! Full Review »
  3. Sep 20, 2010
    This album varies from being motivational, story telling and emotional. Each song is different from the last, being able to name the song with only the introduction playing. 3 Doors Down has also released some singles including 'Citizen/Soldier' and 'It's Not My Time' have amazing stories to them. This is rated in my top 10 favourite albums, with 13 songs within, well worth buying. Full Review »