User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 90 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 49 out of 90
  2. Negative: 40 out of 90

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. NC
    Oct 7, 2008
    2
    If Selena J. is allowed to discuss the Jonas' dongs, then I'm discussing the Pussycat Dolls' titties... Is that kosher? Seriously.... If you're into something inorganic like this and you're eating it up despite the soul-sapping. time-wasting scam it is - I pity you. I find myself saying that a lot these days - wonder why. Alternatively, when you discover a true If Selena J. is allowed to discuss the Jonas' dongs, then I'm discussing the Pussycat Dolls' titties... Is that kosher? Seriously.... If you're into something inorganic like this and you're eating it up despite the soul-sapping. time-wasting scam it is - I pity you. I find myself saying that a lot these days - wonder why. Alternatively, when you discover a true musical work of art that moves you one day when you are mature enough to relate to it, it will be positively orgasmic in comparison.... BUT, the problem is, when you start with Jonas... sometimes you don't make it that far. Poor America, the land that gives awards to Pink for being a "rock" star (lol!!!!! hahahaha) and thinks she has cred for hassling the likes of Paris, Simpson and co, that she is no better than. You're not still a rock star Pink, b/c you never were one, you're a funny looking troll without your three tonnes of make-up and your bitter messages of revenge and ignorance in the face of the loss of love promote the kind of arrogant self-delusion Pink dares to hypocritically expose in the 'op' princesses, that she actually is one of. Rock is fierce, uncompromising and uncompromised. You are a bitch with a soap box, much like the Jonas Brothers are just three manipulated and manipulating boys who have landed a ticket to nail underage girls. Again, I pity you. Expand
  2. StuieM
    May 30, 2009
    0
    The Jonas Brothers are like marijuana. People go on and on about how good it is but its not. This music really sucks and like pot it just leads you to more sh*t that you shouldn't be interested in. Disney is a lifeless soul sucking company.They should be ashamed for corrupted Americas youth.
  3. JoanN
    Oct 3, 2008
    0
    They're just like every other boyband we've seen over the years. Making some tallentless songs just for girls to suck up on them, leaving every man ashamed of what teenage girls are listening to. These guys are one hit wonders.
  4. DylanD.
    Aug 24, 2008
    0
    These guys are boring and repetitive. The definition of one hit wonders, and they are lucky to get that one hit.
  5. JacobE
    Jan 2, 2009
    0
    I personally didn't listen to this album on for say my ipod or CD player. I listend to it by every single pre teen girl in america to the point where I couldn't walk down the street without hear the same 3 repetitive man screams called a "Band". Well to be honest these guys are a record companies dream. You can basically up nothing but them talking on a CD and little girls will I personally didn't listen to this album on for say my ipod or CD player. I listend to it by every single pre teen girl in america to the point where I couldn't walk down the street without hear the same 3 repetitive man screams called a "Band". Well to be honest these guys are a record companies dream. You can basically up nothing but them talking on a CD and little girls will gobble it up like it some sort of Fat Free Super Cake. All in all they are the prime example while people are marketing Monkeys. Expand
  6. SoapM.
    Aug 12, 2008
    0
    The worst group ever. Next Bay City Rollers.
  7. GrantC.
    Aug 19, 2008
    0
    Terrible music. No other way to describe it.
  8. CaptainObvious
    Sep 29, 2008
    0
    Utterly deplorable... A slapdash mish-mash of cacophonic and discordant sounds that should never, ever be called music. Do your self a favor; listen to real music (i.e., metal).
  9. PeterP
    Mar 19, 2009
    0
    Awful music, doesn't exist words to describe it.
  10. VivaLaVida
    Jun 11, 2009
    0
    Terrible. No talent whats so ever. Only decent song is "Pushin' Me Away" the rest suck.
  11. D.S.
    Sep 19, 2009
    0
    Talentless and soulless. Ultra mainstream music made only for the music industry. Notice how all the user reviewers who gave this a ten are obnoxious girls.
  12. AndrewE.
    Sep 7, 2009
    0
    Oh come on! This is Jonas Brothers.
  13. HarrisK.
    Aug 17, 2008
    0
    These guys plain suck. Their songs are boring and repetative. The lead singer puts way too much strain in his voice. They're only big because of their looks.
  14. JoeBlow
    Sep 15, 2008
    0
    Why are we discussing rubbish like this? Are these ponces even worth a review? They're little boys with hair-do's and Prada clothing. I mean, it is pretty obvious that this is a record company cash grab, so what's the big deal? It's not like they're Radiohead or some other band worthy of a spotlight beyond the relatively short attention spans of your average 12 Why are we discussing rubbish like this? Are these ponces even worth a review? They're little boys with hair-do's and Prada clothing. I mean, it is pretty obvious that this is a record company cash grab, so what's the big deal? It's not like they're Radiohead or some other band worthy of a spotlight beyond the relatively short attention spans of your average 12 year old girl. Come on folks, we're talkin' fast food here, ratings need not apply. Remember people, McDonald's is only good while you're eatin' it! Expand
  15. JackS.
    Sep 15, 2008
    0
    I really regret listening to them...i just wanted to get a opinion on them but afterwards i have to say that this was a huge mistake, the songs are repetitive, simple and boring, little girls will love it i guess.
  16. TerribleMusic
    Dec 31, 2008
    0
    All those who buy any of this brain washing music are helping bring down the intelligence of human kind. What is worse is that these future parents will be passing along this garbage and teaching their kids to like it. Kinda like fast food eats away at your health, Jonas Brothers eat away at the brain and reduce cognitive functioning. God help us all (or Flying Spaghetti Monster if you prefer).
Metascore
66

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 12
  2. Negative: 1 out of 12
  1. It's unfortunate that much of their sophomore effort is submerged in an ocean of heavy-handed production, so deep that the boys' natural talents struggle to break the surface.
  2. It's a nice run of numbers that really gets going with 'Shelf,' an impassioned advisory not to leave the singers' hearts in the titular location. [15 Aug 2008, p.64]
  3. The boys' fantastic third album is steeped in the fuzzed-up guitars, three-part harmonies and cotton-candy choruses of Big Star and Cheap Trick.