User Score
6.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 76 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 50 out of 76
  2. Negative: 18 out of 76

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jonathan
    Jun 1, 2006
    9
    Wow, this album really impressed me...the fact that she wrote a lot of the songs was incredible...i am a musician and it is awesome to hear real music...yes her vocals aren't friggin incredible but they are actually enjoyable...Good Listen
  2. BenB
    Jan 18, 2007
    10
    This album her best one yet the songs are all catchy and has some good lyrics throughout the album. Her voice has really developed since speak which seemed to be quite teen popish. Hope the Next one No Little Angel will be as good as this one.
  3. ACRG
    Apr 10, 2007
    10
    I really lovee this album. It's amazing!! And i think "No Little Angel" will be amazing just like this cd and speak!!
  4. ixata
    Dec 22, 2006
    9
    it isnt fresh, its out everything out there.. but however, there's sumthing bout it that keeps me listenin to it all day, n dat sumthin is herself.. critics say that she cant convey emotions, bt they are wrong. theyre unemotional icecreams.. listenin to this album, its easy to hear the pain, the love, the happiness, projected through her husky unique vice, unlike ashlee and hilary.. it isnt fresh, its out everything out there.. but however, there's sumthing bout it that keeps me listenin to it all day, n dat sumthin is herself.. critics say that she cant convey emotions, bt they are wrong. theyre unemotional icecreams.. listenin to this album, its easy to hear the pain, the love, the happiness, projected through her husky unique vice, unlike ashlee and hilary.. its not so catchy, so you won't get bored with it to soon. ultimately, lindsay rawkz lyk alanis too! Expand
  5. marisela
    Jan 23, 2006
    10
    i love it ...... but i want more
  6. catarinas
    Feb 8, 2006
    9
    i realy lke this album... confessions of a broken heart, a beautiful life and edge of seventeen are my favorite ones.. linds.. you rock.. keep doing your songs (and movies)! luv ya linds!!
  7. EDUARDOC
    Feb 24, 2007
    10
    i think that changes are good. lindsay loha has a strong voice but i still like the cd alot and its kind of sad that she put songs about her life she is trying really hard guys dont called lindsay lohan a bictch i mean if you where her you would feel the same pain as her . anyways its a good album.
  8. AndyMAC118
    Jan 25, 2006
    9
    Well I only have a few words to say these album is brilliant well written and downright addictive. she may be a wanna be kelly clarkson, but she has done a great job of it.
  9. sheilae
    Jan 26, 2006
    10
    u guyz need to stop bein so narrowminded. lindsay lohan has soo much talent and this album is awesome u just have to give it time omg so amazing.
  10. TyrraT
    Mar 11, 2006
    10
    This one beats the first hands down! The vocals are much better and the songs... WOW! And for all those who care she does write the songs! She has helped write over half the songs on each album. I like it!
  11. Manaph
    Jan 20, 2007
    10
    So more mature than other singers of her age, speacilly in the way that COABH is writen for his father. There are some covers that definitly rocks, that songs are I WANT YOU TO WANT ME, that's way better than the no doubt one, and edge of seventeen, a very difficult song to sing, but lindsay do it very well. The songs are fresh, originals, with very good and diverse rhythm. All that So more mature than other singers of her age, speacilly in the way that COABH is writen for his father. There are some covers that definitly rocks, that songs are I WANT YOU TO WANT ME, that's way better than the no doubt one, and edge of seventeen, a very difficult song to sing, but lindsay do it very well. The songs are fresh, originals, with very good and diverse rhythm. All that makes that the album calification is 10 (ten); if it would be another one xD Expand
  12. HumbertoR
    Dec 11, 2005
    10
    Really strong set of songs. The only song I don't like is "My Innocence". Otherwise, her voice is extremely strong and I think out of Hil and Ash, she is the best and has the most talent (acting and singing!). It's a good cd full of emotion that IS believable!
  13. OnCrack
    Dec 19, 2005
    10
    Look, everyone's just jealous cause this wonderful, self-made genius exposes overrated hipsters such as Bjork and Bob Dylan for what they really are: contrived, manufactured and lacking in the immense depth that this cutting edge, no holds barred artista brings to the table. The Great Lindsay Lohan. Face the facts, Wonder Woman, Mother Teresa, John Lennon, Jesus, Buddha, you pick Look, everyone's just jealous cause this wonderful, self-made genius exposes overrated hipsters such as Bjork and Bob Dylan for what they really are: contrived, manufactured and lacking in the immense depth that this cutting edge, no holds barred artista brings to the table. The Great Lindsay Lohan. Face the facts, Wonder Woman, Mother Teresa, John Lennon, Jesus, Buddha, you pick your favs, and like me you'll quickly conclude that none of them obviously can hold a candle to Lohan. I'll be the first to concede that Lindsay's cute, of course, but it's the raw talent and genius of this great artist, not to mention her amazing inner vision, that just makes me and you quiver and it's this alone that's enabled this wonderful little slice of apple pie to win the hearts and minds of the world. Buy this album, without hestitation, it's pure genius. Expand
  14. FredR
    Dec 23, 2005
    10
    This album is incredible. If you don't like it then you didn't listen to it, let alone buy it. Daughter to Father and My Innocence are epics. Most of the songs are rockers and If It's Alright and If You Were me stand out. Every song is amazing with the exception of 2 cover songs which are decent but not spectacular. I think this album will appeal more to an adult This album is incredible. If you don't like it then you didn't listen to it, let alone buy it. Daughter to Father and My Innocence are epics. Most of the songs are rockers and If It's Alright and If You Were me stand out. Every song is amazing with the exception of 2 cover songs which are decent but not spectacular. I think this album will appeal more to an adult contemporary audience, it will go over most teenagers heads. It's too bad the record company doesn't market albums like this to mature listeners who are loyal to artists, they really miss the boat there. Lindsay sings her heart out, the production is huge, and the songwriting is unbelievable. The haters showed up for this one, pay them no mind. Lindsay Lohan made an awesome album and you won't regret buying it. Expand
  15. abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz
    Dec 9, 2005
    10
    I actually thought this was a really good c.d. Her first one wasn't all that bad, but her second one, is really really good. The booklet design in the middle is cool too. I like every single song.
  16. ReneG
    Jan 17, 2006
    10
    Lohan has done a great job on this one! The last was a typical first album, this is better material and better vocal development. Her work on Beautiful Life is extraordinary.
  17. LL
    Jan 18, 2006
    10
    Superficial album.
  18. markic
    Mar 16, 2007
    10
    i love this album. it's not necessarily the best album, but its very enjoyable.
  19. Mar 6, 2012
    10
    Lohan is actually very excellent on this album. This record is a mature side of Lohan that leaves the teen-pop sounds of "Speak" behind. On this record Lohan really shows off her raspy/strong vocals and she also co-wrote most of the tracks. I would deffinitely recommend it.
  20. Sep 13, 2011
    10
    It's incredible how good she is. "I Want You to Want Me" is a really well-done cover of an evergreen classic. Songs such as "My Innocence" and "Black Hole" show off her amazing voice, too.
  21. Jul 12, 2012
    10
    Lindsay Lohan proves that it can be a good singer, songwriter. Often people have prejudices because it is an ex-Disney, but this is one of the best if not the best pop-rock album of the decade 00.
Metascore
50

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 9
  2. Negative: 2 out of 9
  1. While this makes for an album that's substantially more interesting and cohesive than the gaudy Speak, it doesn't necessarily mean that A Little More Personal (Raw) is a successful record, either.
  2. Has she grown up? Maybe not entirely yet, but Lohan is showing the promise of an honorable mainstream career.
  3. Ultimately, like her manufactured pop rivals Ashlee Simpson and Hilary Duff, Lindsay is a little too superficial to sell us angst.