User Score

Generally favorable reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 18
  2. Negative: 1 out of 18

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. MarkB.
    Jan 26, 2010
    Acolyte is a good album with plenty to get excited about. Opening track of Clarion Call is energetic and with the album featuring fan favourites such as Counterpoint and Doubt; They wont be disappointed with the album! A few other stand out tracks are Halcyon and Submission. Acolyte may not grab you on your first listen but after a few times you will enjoy. A solid debut album.
  2. Sep 4, 2010
    Room for improvement, but a modern-day Depeche Mode could be in the works here.
    My picks for the album are 'Clarion Call', 'Halcyon', 'Counterpoint' and 'Red Lights'.
  3. Jan 7, 2011
    I bought the album after hearing the singles. Looking forward to hear it, I was a tad disappointed. The songs are all pretty similar. They're all executed professionally and are at a high standard but sometimes it is just like listening to a 45 minute song.

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Dec 13, 2010
    Perhaps they're learning that keeping things pared down to three minutes as opposed to eight might just mean their next effort is a classic. For now, the blueprint is there. It's just a case of tinkering with the numbers.
  2. Delphic is at its best on the pop-leaning cut "Doubt" and the captivating "Halcyon," which features a cold vocal delivery and scattershot synths.
  3. From a palette of familiar reference points, they've created a fresh, vital sound that could prove to be the basis of an impressive career.