All 6's and 7's - Tech N9ne
User Score
8.3

Universal acclaim- based on 32 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 32
  2. Negative: 1 out of 32

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 26, 2013
    10
    If you hate his style, you will HATE this album. However, for those who generally like Hip Hop, its awesome and just ingenious. There are really no weak tracks, and they all hold up.
  2. Mar 26, 2012
    8
    Very different with good lyrics and good guest tracks. i love Worldwide choppers and so do the many people ive played it to. i suggest anyone who loves rap sholud check this out
  3. Feb 25, 2012
    9
    Tech N9ne keeps improving every album not that he was bad before but this album has crazy lyrics, beats and its very original. His style has been copied but no other rapper can rap like Tech N9ne this album is a huge classic
  4. Jan 5, 2012
    9
    Tech N9ne is everything Eminem should be today. He wraps words around your head -- he rocks an a hardcore lightning-fast flow with all-star cast of guest stars. Truly a lyrical genius as well as an incredible rapper.
  5. Nov 14, 2011
    5
    When it comes to a Tech album, You either like it or you dont. I dont like it. I feel that he has dropped the underground style that made him famous for more a lame mainstream style that doesnt really work well for him. Maybe you will find a few decent tracks on this but dont keep your hopes too high.
  6. Sep 11, 2011
    6
    A bizarre album from Tech N9ne but bizarre enough to be listenable. His features are crazy, and he sounds very much mainstream. It was a great album, but probably his worst in recent years.
  7. Sep 2, 2011
    10
    This album is the best rap album of the past few years. Period. Even though he is a rap veteran, this is Tech N9ne's introduction to a lot of people who haven't heard him before, and he doesn't disappoint. He might just have one of the sickest flows in the game. K.C.!
  8. Jun 19, 2011
    10
    No weak tracks. Insane beats. Insane lyrics. Insane flow. Great subject matter, variety and substances. There's deep stuff (Mama Nem), dope stuff (Worldwide Choppers), crazy stuff (Am I A Psycho), and the songs about sex **** Food)... Nothing more to say, really.
  9. Jun 16, 2011
    10
    No doubt in my mind at all 10000000/10. I love Tech N9NE. He is the greatest rapper alive, hes fast, quick, and has the best rhymes. I've been a Tech N9NE fan for a long time now and I still have yet to listen to an album of his I don't like, and that will never happen either. I love all of his songs and all of his music. I think he's finally spreading his wings and getting his name out there. He's been underground for too long. People shall now discover who the greatest rapper alive is, Tech N9NE, a.k.a. The K.O.D. Expand
  10. Jun 14, 2011
    10
    excellent album. i have listened to this album probably 50 times by now and i love it from start to finish. this is a real rap album. tech is one of a very select few rappers that i can listen too and honestly say "wow, i cant do that!" pure talent
  11. Jun 14, 2011
    8
    All I can say is great album. Only problem i have is it is a little long. Also it was good to see B.o.B show a darker side on 'am I a psycho'. Also Hopsins verse on that track is amazing.
  12. Jun 7, 2011
    10
    first of all id like to say that ive been listening to tech n9ne for over 10 years. it certainly has been a story of trials and tribulations. for a fan of an underground music artist, it makes me feel great to say that he's finally broken thru and gained attention. it'll only get better from here. this album is simply, amazing. its diverse, features quiet a few hall of fame rappers, as well as some new talent. since the mention of tech n9ne by lil wayne when he was in jail, tech's popularity began steamrolling. after listening to the album 6 times already within 40 hours.. all i can tell u is that if u are a tech fan, there is no way you will not like this album. i used to be obsessed with his underground music years ago, but as his new stuff on kod, the gates mixed plate, seepage, bad season and now 6s and 7s.. tech is evolving and changing in amazing ways. his lyrics and flow never seem to amaze me and they never lack. im very happy that there is less krizz kaliko, and more features, such as lil wayne, t pain, snoop dogg, bob, busta rhymes, twista, yelawolf, e-40.. and the rest of his strange music label including his 2 newest recruits stevie stone and jay rock. his album returns a little bit to the dark side but its still enjoyable, flows well.. and as a matter of fact im about to listen to it again. TECH N9NE! highly recommended. i bought the cd / tshirt / mp3 / sticker preorder which the cd also comes autographed. minus shipping its a good cheap deal, and the shipping is def. worth tech hand signature. ive been telling everybody i know about this release trying to spread the word. if u dont know tech, know tech, and even like him, i highly suggest u give this a listen. as an independent label / artist.. this is one album that will be hard to top. long live the technicians Expand
Metascore
81

Universal acclaim - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Aug 4, 2011
    80
    6's & 7's is a hard album to deliver a final verdict. It's an album that was made for a very specific group, everyone else be damned, and so while I honestly can't say I'm a full fledged Techaholic, I do have to acknowledge that for many this album will be nothing short of epic.
  2. Jun 21, 2011
    80
    Tech has done everything in his power to reach out to the broadest fan base on All 6's and 7's by keeping it real and giving you something you can feel at the same time.
  3. Jun 15, 2011
    80
    All 6's and 7's doesn't disappoint as a well-balanced offering.