All of Me

  • Record Label: Atlantic
  • Release Date: Feb 28, 2012
Metascore
67

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
Buy On
  1. 83
    Feel-good soul-pop, melodic grrrl-power rhymes, and lush love songs that make even gruff guest Rick Ross sound like a romantic.
  2. Mar 6, 2012
    80
    In addition to her general growth as an artist, All of Me mainly works due to Estelle having the confidence to let it work instead of over-thinking it.
  3. Mar 20, 2012
    75
    Estelle's thang may not be the most ear-catching or eyebrow-raising out there, but it's as likable as it is listenable.
  4. Feb 27, 2012
    75
    The songs are a bit cluttered with cameos from Chris Brown and Trey Songz but they win her independence.
  5. 70
    Unwanted Chris Brown presence aside, All Of Me is a coherent, concise album that--hearteningly--is most characterised by its creator's overflowing wells of confidence.
  6. Mar 6, 2012
    70
    Most tracks here make no bones about aiming straight for the radio. Choruses are airy and open, melodies are sticky and straightforward and tend to lodge in your head with or without your approval.
  7. Mar 1, 2012
    70
    This is an album you play during a lazy Sunday afternoon, an album you reach for during a long road-trip, and in a way that's far more valuable than the month's new hottest thing.
  8. Feb 28, 2012
    70
    Co-writer John Legend and guests like Rick Ross and Janelle MonĂ¡e help Estelle construct a multifaceted album.
  9. Feb 29, 2012
    69
    A consistent-not-masterful album like All of Me would still do you some good to hear.
User Score
8.5

Universal acclaim- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Apr 25, 2012
    6
    The third album in the Estelle's career - "All Of Me" is a compilation of catchy songs. Aside from the fact of short musical interludes -The third album in the Estelle's career - "All Of Me" is a compilation of catchy songs. Aside from the fact of short musical interludes - which are more curiosity than actually a track - album contains four singles, half of which keeps high level. Soul "Thank You" and "Break My Heart", hip-hop "The Life" or extremely melodic "Speak Ya Mind" from the rest of the material are also remarkable compositions. Full Review »
  2. Apr 3, 2012
    7
    An descent album, but her previous album, Shine, was better. I love that she collaborated with Rick Ross and Janelle Monae. I also love theAn descent album, but her previous album, Shine, was better. I love that she collaborated with Rick Ross and Janelle Monae. I also love the small skits. Probably not the best R&B album, but it's a descent album. Full Review »