All of Me

  • Record Label: Atlantic
  • Release Date: Feb 28, 2012
Metascore
67

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
Buy On
  1. Feb 28, 2012
    60
    Much of what remains is pleasant and executed with finesse, yet not as memorable as the majority of The 18th Day or Shine.
  2. Feb 27, 2012
    50
    The lack of standout hits here is disappointing, but All of Me's Achilles heel is its conversational interludes.
  3. 50
    The downside of All of Me lies in the fact that this album arrived just a little too late.
  4. Mar 8, 2012
    60
    Although All Of Me shares that record's [The Miseducation Of Lauryn Hill] fervour, it lacks its cohesiveness due to a few forgettable pop turns.
  5. Mar 14, 2012
    60
    The end result is a mish-mash of styles that leaves this LP somewhere in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean at the turn of the millennium.
  6. Mar 22, 2012
    60
    It feels as if Estelle isn't sure what she's about.
  7. 40
    The homegrown characteristics of her distinctive style have been all but washed away in a flood of R&B clich├ęs on All of Me, a routine blend of fidgety grooves and tiresome ruminations on life and love.
  8. Feb 27, 2012
    60
    [A] comfortable, small and sometimes vague album.
User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 14 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Apr 25, 2012
    6
    The third album in the Estelle's career - "All Of Me" is a compilation of catchy songs. Aside from the fact of short musical interludes -The third album in the Estelle's career - "All Of Me" is a compilation of catchy songs. Aside from the fact of short musical interludes - which are more curiosity than actually a track - album contains four singles, half of which keeps high level. Soul "Thank You" and "Break My Heart", hip-hop "The Life" or extremely melodic "Speak Ya Mind" from the rest of the material are also remarkable compositions. Full Review »
  2. Apr 3, 2012
    7
    An descent album, but her previous album, Shine, was better. I love that she collaborated with Rick Ross and Janelle Monae. I also love theAn descent album, but her previous album, Shine, was better. I love that she collaborated with Rick Ross and Janelle Monae. I also love the small skits. Probably not the best R&B album, but it's a descent album. Full Review »