All of Me - Estelle
Metascore
67

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Feb 28, 2012
    60
    Much of what remains is pleasant and executed with finesse, yet not as memorable as the majority of The 18th Day or Shine.
  2. Feb 27, 2012
    50
    The lack of standout hits here is disappointing, but All of Me's Achilles heel is its conversational interludes.
  3. 50
    The downside of All of Me lies in the fact that this album arrived just a little too late.
  4. Mar 1, 2012
    70
    This is an album you play during a lazy Sunday afternoon, an album you reach for during a long road-trip, and in a way that's far more valuable than the month's new hottest thing.
  5. 83
    Feel-good soul-pop, melodic grrrl-power rhymes, and lush love songs that make even gruff guest Rick Ross sound like a romantic.
  6. 70
    Unwanted Chris Brown presence aside, All Of Me is a coherent, concise album that--hearteningly--is most characterised by its creator's overflowing wells of confidence.
  7. Mar 6, 2012
    80
    In addition to her general growth as an artist, All of Me mainly works due to Estelle having the confidence to let it work instead of over-thinking it.
  8. Feb 27, 2012
    75
    The songs are a bit cluttered with cameos from Chris Brown and Trey Songz but they win her independence.
  9. Mar 8, 2012
    60
    Although All Of Me shares that record's [The Miseducation Of Lauryn Hill] fervour, it lacks its cohesiveness due to a few forgettable pop turns.
  10. Feb 29, 2012
    69
    A consistent-not-masterful album like All of Me would still do you some good to hear.
  11. Mar 6, 2012
    70
    Most tracks here make no bones about aiming straight for the radio. Choruses are airy and open, melodies are sticky and straightforward and tend to lodge in your head with or without your approval.
  12. Feb 28, 2012
    70
    Co-writer John Legend and guests like Rick Ross and Janelle Monáe help Estelle construct a multifaceted album.
  13. Mar 14, 2012
    60
    The end result is a mish-mash of styles that leaves this LP somewhere in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean at the turn of the millennium.
  14. Mar 20, 2012
    75
    Estelle's thang may not be the most ear-catching or eyebrow-raising out there, but it's as likable as it is listenable.
  15. Mar 22, 2012
    60
    It feels as if Estelle isn't sure what she's about.
  16. 40
    The homegrown characteristics of her distinctive style have been all but washed away in a flood of R&B clichés on All of Me, a routine blend of fidgety grooves and tiresome ruminations on life and love.
  17. Feb 27, 2012
    60
    [A] comfortable, small and sometimes vague album.
User Score
7.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 5 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Apr 25, 2012
    6
    The third album in the Estelle's career - "All Of Me" is a compilation of catchy songs. Aside from the fact of short musical interludes - which are more curiosity than actually a track - album contains four singles, half of which keeps high level. Soul "Thank You" and "Break My Heart", hip-hop "The Life" or extremely melodic "Speak Ya Mind" from the rest of the material are also remarkable compositions. Full Review »
  2. Apr 3, 2012
    7
    An descent album, but her previous album, Shine, was better. I love that she collaborated with Rick Ross and Janelle Monae. I also love the small skits. Probably not the best R&B album, but it's a descent album. Full Review »