All The Right Reasons

User Score
4.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 349 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. sango
    May 25, 2006
    0
    Someone please destroy mainstream radio. I truly feel sorry for anyone who enjoys this and I hope they have a friend with better tastes in music. If you listen to nickelback, i assume you have already given up on all of the great bands out there. Good music doesn't just fall out of the sky into your lap, you have to go looking for it.
  2. joe
    Aug 14, 2006
    0
    This album, band, sound and production needs to be left behind very fast because I am afraid of losing good music forever. How can Nickelback be called alternative anything? They they should be called gen-metal for generic metal. I have never heard anything so slick and over-produced in my life. It almost sounds like Guitar Pro played the guitar parts. I'm glad some people are This album, band, sound and production needs to be left behind very fast because I am afraid of losing good music forever. How can Nickelback be called alternative anything? They they should be called gen-metal for generic metal. I have never heard anything so slick and over-produced in my life. It almost sounds like Guitar Pro played the guitar parts. I'm glad some people are standing up for what they believe in and rebeling against shit like this. Fellow Canadian Chris Murphy from Sloan tells it like it is in one of his songs. "So take your Nickelback, or I'm going to pour it down." The line represents the fact that people are forced to listen to this sad excuse of a band and all other bands like them. As that guy from Broken Social Scene said at the Junos last year: Fight Bad Music! Expand
  3. AndrewL
    Oct 27, 2006
    0
    This album was about as enjoyable as having a rectal examination, Chads singing was the equivalent to a rectal examination, the guitar riffs and drum beats sounded like a guy having a rectal examination
  4. KrisS
    Nov 14, 2006
    0
    At least there's Arcade Fire to make up for this Canadian pile of modern MOR horseshit.
  5. JasonS
    Jan 18, 2007
    0
    Let us all hope that nickelback is this generation's Air Supply, who has largely disappeared, and not this generation's Journey, which still manages to infest the airwaves.
  6. morgan
    Jan 27, 2007
    0
    Ohh, so THIS is that annoying shit I'm always hearing on the radio. I wish radio stations could tell what songs people were listening to when they changed channels to listen to actual music... I'm sure once radio stations realized that it was Nickelback, hopefully their god-awful, pansy-rock, ripoff, over-produced, and downright annoying music, will end
  7. mikef
    Mar 21, 2007
    1
    Generic Cheesball Rock in every sense of the word,I now can tell my Grandchildren ,That I was alive When the worst band of alltime was around.And thats saying something,With this Emo Crap.NickleBack is Horrible!!
  8. Justin
    Mar 26, 2007
    3
    The catchy music licks can't make up for the lead singer's repulsive voice nor, more importantly, his childish lyrics. I only liked one song on this album.
  9. AP
    Apr 14, 2007
    1
    Universally loathed by critics and apparently dispised by music fans, who is buying their albums? Sure as heck isn't me. Banal lyrics sung by a constipated singer with generic grunge riffs behind it. But we knew that already...so WHO is buying this album??? Someone needs to introduce them to Muse, Interpol, or the Beatsteaks immediately. Or Billy Talent if they want a Canadian rock Universally loathed by critics and apparently dispised by music fans, who is buying their albums? Sure as heck isn't me. Banal lyrics sung by a constipated singer with generic grunge riffs behind it. But we knew that already...so WHO is buying this album??? Someone needs to introduce them to Muse, Interpol, or the Beatsteaks immediately. Or Billy Talent if they want a Canadian rock band that does angst and power correctly. I give this album a 1 only because I haven't heard every song (thank god), and I'm an optimistic. They are everything that is wrong with most radio formats today. OK I feel better now...rant over... Expand
  10. MyGUITAR
    Jun 13, 2007
    2
    Just like in the late, late 80's when Wingers and Warrants led an army of bands that caused the demise of Rock N Roll, here we have Nickelback and say, Hinder to start it all over again. Cheesy balladry and mindnumbing overplay. The 80's ended when Nirvana came around. I hope this crap ends soon when another one emerges. This album is disposable and the only reason I like it is Just like in the late, late 80's when Wingers and Warrants led an army of bands that caused the demise of Rock N Roll, here we have Nickelback and say, Hinder to start it all over again. Cheesy balladry and mindnumbing overplay. The 80's ended when Nirvana came around. I hope this crap ends soon when another one emerges. This album is disposable and the only reason I like it is because it serves well as a beer coaster. I'm giving them a 2 for the Dimebag reference, but the poor guy is probably rolling in his grave right now. Expand
  11. ChrisH
    Jun 13, 2007
    0
    Total Shit! They just recycled old changes and used them for new. Like driving a broke-down chevy.
  12. clincherman
    Jun 17, 2007
    0
    Nothing redeeming about this band or this record.
  13. Guidov.
    Jun 30, 2007
    1
    Florence C gave it a7: Nickelback is an awesome band and I've been around long enough to know the difference. I grew up in the Beastles/Led Zepplin/Aerosmith era and I know great music when I hear it. Chad has one of the best voices ever in Rock. I like to classify them as groovy rock instead of post-grunge --- Placing Nickeblack in the same line with the Beatles and Led Zep is truly Florence C gave it a7: Nickelback is an awesome band and I've been around long enough to know the difference. I grew up in the Beastles/Led Zepplin/Aerosmith era and I know great music when I hear it. Chad has one of the best voices ever in Rock. I like to classify them as groovy rock instead of post-grunge --- Placing Nickeblack in the same line with the Beatles and Led Zep is truly insane. And where's the Groove in Nickelback? A brick has more groove than this band. If you've been around for so long, you probably know this band called Gang of Four. THAT'S GROOVY ROCK! Expand
  14. alexf.
    Jul 25, 2007
    0
    It hurt my ears. It was sooooo bland and very very boring. All of Nickelback songs sound the same pointless and boring.
  15. tomkinss.
    Aug 5, 2007
    1
    This is so bad ...why on earth have 6 million Americans bought it. t
  16. AViewAM
    Sep 17, 2007
    0
    As a Canadian I Officially Apologize for the existence of not only this album but this band. Except they're from Alberta, so it's not really my fault. Oh well.
  17. EricC
    Nov 11, 2007
    0
    Holy crap, Joey B, what the fuck are you on? How well a band sells doesn't mean shit. Kanye West sells cds out of pure talent. So does Radiohead. Then there are bands like this that are able to get millions of teens and a few shallow adults to buy their albums. I don't blame them for being successful. I blame them for popularizing bland, talentless rock that any one with a Holy crap, Joey B, what the fuck are you on? How well a band sells doesn't mean shit. Kanye West sells cds out of pure talent. So does Radiohead. Then there are bands like this that are able to get millions of teens and a few shallow adults to buy their albums. I don't blame them for being successful. I blame them for popularizing bland, talentless rock that any one with a guitar and a few fingers can imitate. Then they have lirics taken out of a Halmark card. This music is sappy, boring, lowest-common-denominator shit. To make it worse, they reuse their music, recycling old cords and rythms, only slightly changing the lyrics. Honest to god, Joey, what the fuck does that score up there tell you? That the majority of the world is somehow missing the beauty of Nickleback? Yeah, millions of people bought this record, and now they clearly regret it. So don't single me out, asshole. You're vastly outnumbered here. Expand
  18. Chris
    Dec 14, 2007
    0
    Listen to 1 nickelback song...well then you will have heard them all.
  19. Johnny
    Jan 14, 2008
    2
    Josh C., I really hope you were being sarcastic there because that was the most over-the-top insane thing I have ever read on this website. As for everyone else, well, if you prefer your music to be bland, homogeneous and full of fake sentimentality then this is your thing. Everyone else who desires hard rock can listen to a hard rock band with actual talent, like Queens of the Stone Age.
  20. thorb
    Jan 17, 2008
    0
    I've only heard the singles, so normally I would not be qualified to give a rating of zero. Fortunately, those singles are some of the worst songs I've ever heard, and in the case of IF EVERYONE CARED, possibly the worst song ever written in the history/pre-history of mankind (I haven't heard some of the music developed by cavemen, but I'm confident that two rocks and I've only heard the singles, so normally I would not be qualified to give a rating of zero. Fortunately, those singles are some of the worst songs I've ever heard, and in the case of IF EVERYONE CARED, possibly the worst song ever written in the history/pre-history of mankind (I haven't heard some of the music developed by cavemen, but I'm confident that two rocks and guttural moaning is deeper than IF EVERYONE CARED). I don't give a rat's ass if the song has a 'good message'. Public service announcements have a good message, and they can do it in about 30 seconds without assaulting my eardrums. There is no excuse for making terrible, terrible, terrible, terrible, terrible music. perhaps the worst thing about this 'band' is that the singles from their first album were not bad. Leader of Men, Old Enough, Worthy to Say....nothing wrong with them. Then I guess Chad took a dump one day and accidentally left his talent in an outhouse in Alberta somewhere. Nickleback took a nosedive in musical quality so fast that I'm surprised they don't have collective whiplash. They became a lame, sappy ballad band over the course of like 5 years. Usually it takes decades for a bands balls to wither away. Also, at least 75% of the people making these positive reviews are just trying to be funny. Guys...we get it. Hahaha! Nickelback is really shit, but you're saying it's not! HILARIOUS and if you're not being funny and you're not a woman or a gay cowboy then WTF is your problem? -thor Expand
  21. ZachS
    Jan 28, 2008
    2
    I remember listening to this album back in 2001. And again when they rereleased in 2003. Etc. Nickelback is good at making catchy song, that's it. I didn't put a plural on song because they've recycled it over and over again. Also, Josh C, you are a great troll.
  22. JohnD.
    Jan 31, 2008
    0
    Of all the hate rants (and the few sarcastic 10s, especially Josh Cs) the best thing I've read on here is only three words long. Nickleback is terrible. Yes, Chris M, they are terrible. But there is nothing we can do about that now. Now, we have to learn to live in a post-Nickleback world, where truelly good bands have to succumb to "you didn't sell 30 million records, so you Of all the hate rants (and the few sarcastic 10s, especially Josh Cs) the best thing I've read on here is only three words long. Nickleback is terrible. Yes, Chris M, they are terrible. But there is nothing we can do about that now. Now, we have to learn to live in a post-Nickleback world, where truelly good bands have to succumb to "you didn't sell 30 million records, so you must not be good" criticisms from illiterate, FM radio drones. And why do so many people throw out the jealousy card? No matter how much money they make, and no matter how many whores they bang, and no matter how many redneck teens worship them, I will never, ever want to be anything resembling Nickleback. They are phonies, and you all just got played, suckers. And the worst part is, they'll never thank you for buying those 30 million records. By the way, while people are comparing them to Creed, maybe they'll go the same way as Creed and break up early. Then you guys can look forward to Chad Kroger porn videos. Oh God, I regret writing that. That would be one photograph I would never look at. Ha, I made a pun. Stupid Photograph... Expand
  23. JeremyL.
    Jan 31, 2008
    0
    Anyone that likes this needs an enema of the soul
  24. ROssK.
    Jan 31, 2008
    1
    Nickelback make music for people who don't like music.
  25. Apr 7, 2016
    1
    only two songs off this album was good to me. the rest didnt really hit the nail on the head. i see y alot of people hate this band. Chad has no ability to put depth in his writing. as a song writer he plain sucks.
Metascore
41

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 9
  2. Negative: 2 out of 9
  1. Despite all their newly developed relative nuances, Nickelback remain unchanged: they're still unspeakably awful.
  2. Billboard
    80
    Less polish and more attitude are welcome changes that fire up the rock numbers and give them more snap. [8 Oct 2005]
  3. Entertainment Weekly
    75
    They're exploring a richer, more diverse sound. [28 Oct 2005, p.84]