All The Right Reasons

User Score
4.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 339 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. NickR
    Nov 16, 2005
    6
    Sorry man but you lose your credibility when you make reference to that fact that your favourites include Linkin Park and Staind. This isn't a bad album but it certainly doesn't break any new ground
  2. ZoddM
    Nov 17, 2005
    4
    I may never really know how awful this album or its singles are since I race to change the channel or radio station everytime I hear the words "look at this photograph...". Not as horrible as Sean Paul, so for the benefit of the doubt, I award a 4.
  3. darylg
    Nov 18, 2005
    10
    how is it they have sold millions of albums and u dipsticks r still sayin nickelback r crap ?????????
  4. JordanF
    Nov 18, 2005
    2
    "Why don't you keep you're (sic) opinion to your self if you aren't a fan" ... what?! I'm a fan of the rock genre, isn't that enough? And as for Zach "how can you give this album a zero and try to justify your reasons" M... fair question, it's not an offensively godawful album - they've at least honed what they do pretty well, as you blindly loyal fans "Why don't you keep you're (sic) opinion to your self if you aren't a fan" ... what?! I'm a fan of the rock genre, isn't that enough? And as for Zach "how can you give this album a zero and try to justify your reasons" M... fair question, it's not an offensively godawful album - they've at least honed what they do pretty well, as you blindly loyal fans can attest - but how can YOU give it a ten? Is it honestly one of the best things you've ever heard? Nickelback are middle of the road. Fives out of tens are in their souls. It's a cheap thrill, not innovative or new. Hero H might be right in saying it's a "greast ablum" but I don't know what that means. Expand
  5. X
    Nov 18, 2005
    0
    Why should people who dislike the album be unable to give it a 0? Should only fans of this album be able to vote? What if I like "the older stuff", and this one just isn't up to par? Shouldn't I be able to click "Vote Now!", the same way you did, and try to let someone know what I think about it? Now, if someone were to give it a zero without even listening to the album, that Why should people who dislike the album be unable to give it a 0? Should only fans of this album be able to vote? What if I like "the older stuff", and this one just isn't up to par? Shouldn't I be able to click "Vote Now!", the same way you did, and try to let someone know what I think about it? Now, if someone were to give it a zero without even listening to the album, that would be problematic. Fortunately, I'm your scapegoat. I haven't heard the album, and don't plan to, but if it is indeed on par with the tracks I've had the misfortune of hearing in the past, it sucks. So blame me for an unfairly (albeit confidently) given 0. Expand
  6. Q
    Nov 18, 2005
    0
    This album is, well.... awful. The main reason I listened to it - honestly - was so that I could make fun of it, and actually be informed when I say that I it's awful. There is nothing in this album that is original, interesting, or particularly good. It is all formulated to get maximum radio play, and apparently, they are succeeding in that area. One of the worst aspects of this This album is, well.... awful. The main reason I listened to it - honestly - was so that I could make fun of it, and actually be informed when I say that I it's awful. There is nothing in this album that is original, interesting, or particularly good. It is all formulated to get maximum radio play, and apparently, they are succeeding in that area. One of the worst aspects of this album, though, is the lyrics. I could actually predict what the next line would be in many cases. Hopefully Canada will produce more Arcade Fire-like bands as opposed to Nickelback-inspired, because if it is the latter, Canadian music has a very grim fate indeed. Expand
  7. ss
    Nov 18, 2005
    1
    "they sold milions of records" is the worst defence for a band's merit ever. Britney Spears and Vanilla Ice were top sellers too, you know. I give it at least a 1 because they make music that is truly, truly "challenging" to listen to. That takes some effort to do.
  8. LuisD
    Nov 21, 2005
    10
    Good album, really enjoy it!!!
  9. MariaD
    Nov 21, 2005
    10
    Nickelback rocks no matter what you all say!!!
  10. AndrewC
    Nov 21, 2005
    10
    My favourtie album of the year so far, next to Mesmerize by System of a down.
  11. MDoug
    Nov 22, 2005
    0
    Haha, if record sales = quality, daryl g must be a HUGE Britney Spears fan.
  12. AdamJ
    Nov 23, 2005
    0
    Utter crap. It almost seems like they're trying to be irritating.
  13. DjDave
    Dec 12, 2005
    9
    I'm "SHOCKED" this cd got such a low rating, personally I phucking Loved it and think it rocks! Go figure, eh... To each their own...
  14. MattD
    Dec 25, 2005
    0
    hahaha i must say im very pleased to see nickleback is getting negative reviews....thats just what this talentless bunch af wankers deserve
  15. Dawnw
    Dec 26, 2005
    10
    The best rock I've heard in over 20 years
  16. KrisS
    Nov 14, 2006
    0
    At least there's Arcade Fire to make up for this Canadian pile of modern MOR horseshit.
  17. EricC
    Nov 11, 2007
    0
    Holy crap, Joey B, what the fuck are you on? How well a band sells doesn't mean shit. Kanye West sells cds out of pure talent. So does Radiohead. Then there are bands like this that are able to get millions of teens and a few shallow adults to buy their albums. I don't blame them for being successful. I blame them for popularizing bland, talentless rock that any one with a Holy crap, Joey B, what the fuck are you on? How well a band sells doesn't mean shit. Kanye West sells cds out of pure talent. So does Radiohead. Then there are bands like this that are able to get millions of teens and a few shallow adults to buy their albums. I don't blame them for being successful. I blame them for popularizing bland, talentless rock that any one with a guitar and a few fingers can imitate. Then they have lirics taken out of a Halmark card. This music is sappy, boring, lowest-common-denominator shit. To make it worse, they reuse their music, recycling old cords and rythms, only slightly changing the lyrics. Honest to god, Joey, what the fuck does that score up there tell you? That the majority of the world is somehow missing the beauty of Nickleback? Yeah, millions of people bought this record, and now they clearly regret it. So don't single me out, asshole. You're vastly outnumbered here. Expand
  18. Aug 6, 2015
    4
    This album is so frustrating every song is about the same thing and every song follows the same beat and rhythm. a true example of lazy songwriting!!!!
  19. Apr 7, 2016
    1
    only two songs off this album was good to me. the rest didnt really hit the nail on the head. i see y alot of people hate this band. Chad has no ability to put depth in his writing. as a song writer he plain sucks.
Metascore
41

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 9
  2. Negative: 2 out of 9
  1. Despite all their newly developed relative nuances, Nickelback remain unchanged: they're still unspeakably awful.
  2. Billboard
    80
    Less polish and more attitude are welcome changes that fire up the rock numbers and give them more snap. [8 Oct 2005]
  3. Entertainment Weekly
    75
    They're exploring a richer, more diverse sound. [28 Oct 2005, p.84]