All The Right Reasons

User Score
4.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 340 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JoshC
    Oct 9, 2007
    10
    Easily the best rock album since the year 1987. I hate the people that say Nickleback sucks, cause, well they don't. It's bands like The Arcade Fire who like use a lot of instruments that sound "different", and also John Vanderslice, he records all of his own music which is just silly, he works too hard. Nickleback takes the easy way out and uses very similar chord structures to Easily the best rock album since the year 1987. I hate the people that say Nickleback sucks, cause, well they don't. It's bands like The Arcade Fire who like use a lot of instruments that sound "different", and also John Vanderslice, he records all of his own music which is just silly, he works too hard. Nickleback takes the easy way out and uses very similar chord structures to each of their songs, so as not to confuse it's audience, myself included. I like that if I turn on the radio at like noon I can hear Nickleback, and if I turn on the radio at like 12:13 I can hear Nickleback, I'm not sure if they are playing the same song or not, but really who can? P.S. Death Cab sucks... and the new Tegan and Sara album is horrible... And the Beatles? I wish they would have been inspired by Nickleback. Nuff said. Everyone should buy this new Nickleback album, and then bite a curb. Expand
  2. HerbisonD.
    Feb 13, 2008
    10
    More often than not, records with real staying power don't provide instant gratification. That's sad, since the winds of change
  3. Ana
    Aug 8, 2006
    10
    Nickelback is a really great band. Some people probably just judge them on the 2 songs that sound similar. Of course they do. Chad probably got the inspiration from listening to that song. At least they dont right about the same topics like everyone else does. yeah they talk about love but they make all the love theme songs differnt. its not the same topic over and over. they are a great Nickelback is a really great band. Some people probably just judge them on the 2 songs that sound similar. Of course they do. Chad probably got the inspiration from listening to that song. At least they dont right about the same topics like everyone else does. yeah they talk about love but they make all the love theme songs differnt. its not the same topic over and over. they are a great band. Just deal with it! Expand
  4. DanC
    Nov 30, 2007
    10
    How the FUCK is this rated so bad.. Good as ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  5. leem
    Dec 27, 2005
    10
    I highly doubt any of these low voters actually listened to the whole cd.
  6. IwantmyNICKELBACK!
    Oct 31, 2005
    10
    The singer, I think his name is Dwight Nickleback, has the SWEETEST Hair! Anyone who can make a career out of writing the same song over and over again is burdened with the stench of genius! Mr. Nicleback, thank you for making the "middle of the road" safe again!
  7. JohnB
    Mar 9, 2006
    10
    This album ROCKS!!! All you "0"s are nuts. Too much emo & rap. You all forgot what music sounds like. Chad and the boys try new things on this album. Every song is unique. This is not a good band, this is a great band.........
  8. MichaelC
    Apr 3, 2006
    10
    To the scoffers, check your ears and your morals. Here's a bad that's growing up. Yes you like to see angst against everything, but when someone uses a little FAITH, you call the talentless, idiotical, rehashers. I think a look inside is in order. Keep up the great work NICKELBACK!!!
  9. sandeepm
    Feb 20, 2007
    10
    superb job........chad sounds great in photograph
  10. KerryH
    Mar 13, 2007
    10
    Loving everything Nickelback!
  11. DanielB.
    Jun 6, 2007
    10
    idk y ppl think this album sucks kus it rocks best one so far and nickelbacks albums all rock
  12. JoeyB
    Sep 2, 2007
    10
    you know i HATE how people hate bands becuse of how good they are! to me most people are just jealous...it pisses me off like Eric C. here...i bet your one of those type of people that DOESNT LIKE nickelback becuase of how good they are or how much success they have...nickelback has sold almost 30 million albums and u have so much respect for them that u say they suck....well obvious they you know i HATE how people hate bands becuse of how good they are! to me most people are just jealous...it pisses me off like Eric C. here...i bet your one of those type of people that DOESNT LIKE nickelback becuase of how good they are or how much success they have...nickelback has sold almost 30 million albums and u have so much respect for them that u say they suck....well obvious they dont suck lf they have sold that many albums and people all over the world has bought there albums....i dunno if anyone seen the clip where greendays lead singer made fun of chad krogers voice....well maybe if the guys from green day actually went through puberty and use more than 2 power cords in there songs they would be able put something with talent together.....everyone said the same thing about creed....they sold over 30 million albums in less then 10 years and STILL alot of people said they didnt like them...so its either everyones lying or they just hate them and jealous over them because of there success ...nickelback is clearly one of the best rock bands out there today...it puts all of the emo shit and lame ass punk shit to shame...which is all u see and hear on TV and radio today...grunge and alternative rock is the best stuff out there and the only stuff that has any large amounts of talent such as nickelback. this is an amazing band folks and nickelback keep on rockin! Expand
  13. BrittanyD
    Aug 20, 2009
    10
    To all of the haters: They "sound like creed", "they're nothing like def leppard", or my favorite "sound the exact same" are some of your petty remarks. All I have to do is smile and think when you're in the car and you hear "rockstar" for the millionth time on the radio because so many people have requested it that you can't help but sing those lyrics-don't deny it. To all of the haters: They "sound like creed", "they're nothing like def leppard", or my favorite "sound the exact same" are some of your petty remarks. All I have to do is smile and think when you're in the car and you hear "rockstar" for the millionth time on the radio because so many people have requested it that you can't help but sing those lyrics-don't deny it. So please, try to comment harshly on Nickelback, because I'm sure your album hasn't sold as many as theirs. Expand
  14. TreyN
    Sep 1, 2009
    10
    Another entourage of haters dissing a mainstream artist. I mean really, this album heralded hit after hit, and the only reason people dis it is because they are trying to find existentialism in their last doobie and Bob Dylan record that you have to be high to enjoy!!! Now granted, it is a tad poppy, but it has good tracks on it, but for some people, if it is not a band with hardcore Another entourage of haters dissing a mainstream artist. I mean really, this album heralded hit after hit, and the only reason people dis it is because they are trying to find existentialism in their last doobie and Bob Dylan record that you have to be high to enjoy!!! Now granted, it is a tad poppy, but it has good tracks on it, but for some people, if it is not a band with hardcore metal guitars and a pitbul barking as the vocalist, it is not meaningful music. It amazes me that people listen to this album and really went out of their way to trash it! I bet they all secretly hum tunes from it when they are alone and don't have any friends there to point and laugh at them. If people could truly become individuals and appreciate things for what they are, rather than hate anything the radio plays and praise artists that do not get any radio play. Expand
  15. MarieF
    Nov 25, 2005
    10
    Can I give it higher than 10? I love it, but then, I like kick-ass rock! I think each album is better & better! I'm always looking forward to the next CD! I can't believe the negative comments made on this site. Guess they don't hear what I do. Keep making music NIckelback because there are plenty of fans like me!!!!!
  16. AlleleK
    Nov 28, 2005
    10
    To those who would "sh*t sandwich"-review Chad and Co.'s latest effort, I say pox on y'all. I place a pox as well on anyone who would vote Chad the fugliest frontman. I SO do not get that. No, really; you're dingleberries, the lot of you. I upapologetically love this CD and am going on my thousandth listen. You hateraters are just plain ickypoopie! And, no; I do not listen To those who would "sh*t sandwich"-review Chad and Co.'s latest effort, I say pox on y'all. I place a pox as well on anyone who would vote Chad the fugliest frontman. I SO do not get that. No, really; you're dingleberries, the lot of you. I upapologetically love this CD and am going on my thousandth listen. You hateraters are just plain ickypoopie! And, no; I do not listen to "kwap" tuneage. I just saw James Blunt in San Diego. Nevermind the naysayazz: Nickelback is laughing all the way to the dime bank. Please come back and rock Allentown again soon, Nickelbackers! Expand
  17. SeanM
    Nov 6, 2005
    10
    This album rocks, it combines the Beatles pop sensiblity with a touch of the raw power of Westenberg's Replacements. Although some tracks were a tad on the slow side, this album for the most part rocks hard and without forgiveness. I was kind of disappointed that it took Nickelback so long to release this, "Middle of the Road" is getting tired of being in the CD player.
  18. OnCrack
    Dec 15, 2005
    10
    You guys are all crazy, this rivals Led Zeppelin's Physical Graffiti, anything less than a 10 is illegal in my opinion.
  19. DanH
    Oct 27, 2005
    10
    all around great
  20. CraigD
    Oct 31, 2006
    10
    This album is one of the best to come out in 2005 and just because Chad can right some great songs like Savin' me and Rockstar all you other supposed rock lovers are jelous. His songs have a better meanings than any other atrist I know and anything he writes he means and it shows his talents by the fact he can pen down his life in songs and sing them with great effects
  21. Chad
    Feb 14, 2006
    10
    Nickelback what can you say the song Far Away is awesome and the Photograph was just perfect to start off promoting the album. The only thing I didn't like is when they were promoting it on the plane flight from east coast to west coast they didn't play much from the new album and that Seemed wieird but they still are the best. and I also loved rockstar song it's a tag off Nickelback what can you say the song Far Away is awesome and the Photograph was just perfect to start off promoting the album. The only thing I didn't like is when they were promoting it on the plane flight from east coast to west coast they didn't play much from the new album and that Seemed wieird but they still are the best. and I also loved rockstar song it's a tag off from see you at the show but still was a bit funny. Expand
  22. ChrisP
    Jul 16, 2006
    10
    The only reason some people dont like this kind of music is cause its not gay and emo enough for them..its cool shit and is making Nickelback a lot of money so they must be doing something right
  23. JordanH.
    Dec 12, 2007
    10
    I don't know why Nickelback are criticized so much. They are one of the best bands of the decade! This album is their best creation yet! They just get better and better with each release. We need music like this to defeat the bland cop-killing non-singing generation of hip-hop and rap. Throw away the guns, pick up this album, and be amazed.
  24. emmas
    Jan 31, 2007
    10
    two words simpley. awsome.
  25. PhebeS
    Mar 23, 2007
    10
    I love their sound. I love their lyrics. Critics won't change my mind about that. They are rock n roll. The ballads are beautiful.
  26. RyanF
    Apr 23, 2007
    10
    Killer album these guys wail most the songs where all right acouple weren't as good, tell you this they kick ass live
  27. RamzeezeB
    Jul 19, 2007
    10
    I don't know what other people are thinking but this album is amazing.
  28. ChrisS.
    Feb 5, 2008
    10
    I hate all people who dislike and critize Nickelback. their music is brilliant. no its outstanding and out of this world rock'n'roll. i have listened to that album a countless number of times and i still cannot get enough of it (all the right reasons) each song sounds better and better. so listen Nickelback haters, i reckon that you are just jealous that because they are so much I hate all people who dislike and critize Nickelback. their music is brilliant. no its outstanding and out of this world rock'n'roll. i have listened to that album a countless number of times and i still cannot get enough of it (all the right reasons) each song sounds better and better. so listen Nickelback haters, i reckon that you are just jealous that because they are so much better than your rap shit and cant except it. notice that they actually have number ones and that they actually play music and not speak into a microphone so fast yuo cant understand a bloody word that they say just like rap. Well, my point is Nickelback are BLOODY FANTASTIC. I hope they keep the good stuff coming and that they don't take your crap seriously. People say that their music sounds the same, but if you bother to actually listen to it, it doesn't; some of it sounds similar but then it would thats the whole point in a group that their music is similar because that is their sound. Expand
  29. ZachM.
    Nov 10, 2005
    10
    How can you people actually give this album a zero and try to justify your reasons. This is a great album. Ive always been a Nickleback fan and this is another great album from them. I am in the band at my university and Nickleback is a very musically talented band when it comes to dynamics, decrescendos, and crescendos. I love the emotion the song Photograph trigers in me thinking of my How can you people actually give this album a zero and try to justify your reasons. This is a great album. Ive always been a Nickleback fan and this is another great album from them. I am in the band at my university and Nickleback is a very musically talented band when it comes to dynamics, decrescendos, and crescendos. I love the emotion the song Photograph trigers in me thinking of my great high school years Expand
  30. MichaelH
    Nov 14, 2005
    10
    For all those giving this CD a 0/1 why don't you keep you're opinion to your self if you aren't a fan of cop rock. I keep Nickelback with my favorites along with Stained, Deep Forest, Creed, Live, Jonny Cash, and Linkin Park. If you are not a fan of the genre don't f-ing vote
Metascore
41

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 9
  2. Negative: 2 out of 9
  1. Despite all their newly developed relative nuances, Nickelback remain unchanged: they're still unspeakably awful.
  2. Billboard
    80
    Less polish and more attitude are welcome changes that fire up the rock numbers and give them more snap. [8 Oct 2005]
  3. Entertainment Weekly
    75
    They're exploring a richer, more diverse sound. [28 Oct 2005, p.84]