• Record Label: RCA
  • Release Date: Sep 17, 2013

Generally favorable reviews - based on 4 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
Buy On
  1. Sep 20, 2013
    This disproves the popular belief that nothing good ever happens in the a.m. There’s plenty of good stuff here.
  2. Sep 20, 2013
    Young always seemed a shade too earnest on his earlier records so this unabashed embrace of country-pop--one that wasn't necessarily pushed on him, based on the six co-writes he has here, almost all of them among the poppier material--is at first a little startling but it winds up being the right direction for an artist whose greatest asset has always been his inherent likeability.
  3. 70
    In the hands of a wannabe, the aforementioned songs might sound somewhat cloying, but given Young’s rugged vocals and apparent reservoir of conviction, the emotions ring true.
  4. Entertainment Weekly
    Sep 20, 2013
    Some of that soul [heard on previous singles "Tomorrow" and "Voices"] survives on his fourth album, but too often he falls into the "bro country" trap currently plaguing the genre. [20/27 Sep 2013, p.152]

There are no user reviews yet.