And Then Boom

  • Record Label: Mercury
  • Release Date: Sep 22, 2008

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Negative: 2 out of 6
  1. Q Magazine
    This kitchen-sink hybrid works remarkably well. [Nov 2008, p.117]
  2. Their debut is crisp electro-rock with a big hook in every tune, and lyrics that present them as a bunch of civic-minded young fellows.
  3. They sound nice, look nice but you'd be pressed to find any substance.
  4. On the one hand, it's riotously good fun; on the other, it's a bit naff.
  5. And Then Boom is the moment the ironic ’80s electro revival finally manages to jump the shark.
  6. Iglu & Hartly are collectively giving the nation a wedgy and nobody seems to even care, that is why this is the worst album of the year.
User Score

Mixed or average reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. IsaacA.
    Jan 11, 2009
    Don't so pretentious people - this album is good fun! A guilty pleasure, if you will.