• Record Label: OM
  • Release Date: Sep 14, 2010
User Score

Generally favorable reviews- based on 10 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 30, 2016
    Starts off with three cracking tunes which are among their best but with the tunefree Hamburg Hotel it takes a dive. Thereafter it's back on form with Moon in Water being the stand out. The tail end is brought up with Louisiana, a slow and somewhat dull track. It's a better album than any other since Second Toughest In The Infants but falls short of the standards of Dubnobasswithmyheadman.

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Jan 11, 2011
    Eight satisfying songs of rhythm and groove later, Underworld pulls a fast one, yanking the cord with album finale "Louisiana," which features beautiful keys, languid vocals and a gentle, time-keeping beat that lulls listeners into the blissful ether.
  2. They may not be sticking their necks out as pioneers now but it's not important --they are never less than themselves, and superficial quibbles aside this is the sound of musicians with nothing to prove and everything to give.
  3. Even the forecast backlash from fans of the trance era can't dent Barking's relentless enthusiasm, and given the sufficient exposure and time, everyone should be able to party to it. It's just that for an Underworld album it sounds distinctly un-Underworld, and more like someone's asked Smith and Hyde to ghost-write a Now! compilation.