BAYTL - Gucci Mane
Metascore
39

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 8
  2. Negative: 4 out of 8
  1. Jan 3, 2012
    58
    BAYTL is an album for B-movie lovers who prefer their entertainment blaring from the blown speakers of a rust-spackled Cadillac.
  2. Dec 21, 2011
    50
    A loud and obnoxious ruckus.
  3. Jan 5, 2012
    49
    It's a record that marks the time when the "Gucci Gucci" rapper's homegirl became notorious enough to do an album with Gucci Mane, and when Gucci Mane had fallen far enough to decide to go along with it.
  4. Dec 21, 2011
    40
    This joint LP produces sub-par lyrics, multiple cartoon beats and a whole lot of, "What the hell did they just say?"
  5. Jan 10, 2012
    30
    A tired, impotent album for sure, but between dumb and dumber, dumb wins every time.
  6. Jan 3, 2012
    30
    What makes BAYTL really frustrating is the fact that besides V-Nasty's appearances, the album has a chance to be excellent.
  7. Dec 21, 2011
    10
    There is Michael Jackson bad, there is Ed Wood bad, and then there is BAYTL, a union so unholy that it cries out for a show on Bravo.
  8. 10
    Just another unnecessary, forgettable mixtape.
User Score
1.3

Overwhelming dislike- based on 22 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 3 out of 4
  1. Dec 29, 2011
    1
    Trash album that i regret listening too. I love gucci but man this is the worst project ever. what was wrong with him making an album with some random girl that couldnt rap to save her life. man i kinda lost respect for gucci for making this project Full Review »
  2. Dec 22, 2011
    1
    This album smells like straight penis. I'm surprised flies don't fly around this garbage. Please do not listen to this or buy this if you value your life. Full Review »
  3. Feb 6, 2012
    10
    What could be more trendy than being white and pretending to be gangster? Hating on this mixtape. Since when have our standards become so high? Gucci Mane shot a man to death and left the body to rot behind an elementary school. However, since a white girl said the "n" word? Now that's controversy! After 15 years of terrible, terrible rap music; zero interest in quality or ability, NOW we have reason to complain. Shame on anyone who has jumped on this bandwagon full of hypocrites. Full Review »