Believe - Justin Bieber
User Score
4.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 353 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Bieber's second album does not disappoint. He showed immense growth with this album. The songs are very mature and the quality is very good aswell. This album is going to convert so many haters into fans, or even beliebers. It's a pop album with heavy influences of R&B and Hip-Hop. Best songs would be "Die In Your Arms", "Maria" & "Right Here".
  2. Jun 22, 2012
    1
    how are people talking about how hard he worked? he doesn't play a single instrument? i gave this album a listen, to see if he was progressing. this is the usual pop slop that shoots out of the pop industry and into spoon-fed hands. the usual producers, the usual beats, just aiming for financial excess. how hard he worked? please. even under the songwriting credits, he has 3-6 additional writers per song. this kid is 18 years old, and big ups to him for the success he has accumulated, but this is no masterpiece. this is not hard work. reading the '10' reviews of this album is really hard to stomach. i am completely down with fun albums, the dancefloor, what have you. but this album and the bieber 'sensation' just screams lifeless industry product, i.e. boring. Expand
  3. Jun 21, 2012
    5
    Well, I decided to listen to Believe after all the positive reviews claiming that it will 'convert so many haters into fans'. It's safe to say I'm more of a hater than a fan, but I objectively listened to the album, and I'm still not convinced. There is really nothing that sets this album apart from any other contemporary release in 2012; it's all standard pop gubbins and studio trickery to me. The production is nice, clean and doesn't detract from Bieber's voice too much, which was suprising. Speaking of which, Bieber's singing is nothing amazing. Maybe he can sing, but this album doesn't serve as proof for that. The lyrics are definitely a weak point of the album; some of the rhymes are just plain silly ("Chillin' by the fire while we eatin' fondue" - what?!). Overall, there ain't a lot to get excited about here. It sounds like every other chart album out there to me, but since it's a Justin Bieber, his many fans will no doubt flock to this and proclaim it 'the greatest album ever' or 'perfect'. Expand
  4. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    this album is amazing and really shows that he worked hard on it. it amplifies how his voice has changed and that he still can sing amazingly. this is his best album yet
  5. Jun 26, 2012
    2
    i never hate bieber for me he was just a popish teenager but with believe it proves to be his worst album so far, not because of the music, its the lyrics designed for little girls who aren't smart enought for one direction
  6. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Despite Bieber's main audience being females, Believe proves to be a step up from his past albums. Believe is a pop/R&B album and does it well. There are no filler tracks in the album. The production and Bieber's vocals are top notch. Is he coming close to the title King or Prince of Pop? No, but this album is good and would be a worthy addition to any collection. Of course, some people won't look at this album because "Bieber is just for girls." Which is hardly true anymore. Expand
  7. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This album is absolutely great. His transition as a musican is really fascinating. And his vocals sounds finally manly and very variated, the beat is catchy and many great collaborations. And the fact that he has been fearless with this record reflects good on him. He has explored different genre and managed to pull them off successfully. Impressive.
  8. Jul 1, 2012
    0
    Terrible album. Nothing good about it. Just your typical crappy bubble-gum pop album, no originality, no replay value, NOTHING!! Bieber can't sing, dance, rap, play instruments, etc. He's overhyped and overrated. He'll fade away like some of the other crappy kid pop singers.
  9. Jun 26, 2012
    0
    Is this a joke? This album is average in everyway(but look at him in the front cover... he is so cute), and he didnt even wrote this album. This is just another mainstream, manufactured album(and JB himself) to roll in big bucks from adolescent girls
  10. Jul 8, 2012
    0
    Oh God, my ears! I'd rather clean a hundred toilets clean with nothing but my tongue than listen to the garbage that this kid produces. It just goes to show that a million tween girls CAN be wrong.
  11. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This is Justin's best album thus far. There's not a single track I don't love. A lot better from his previous albums and definitely worth listening to.
  12. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This album is whole new level for Bieber. I like how every song is different and it's nothing like we have heard before. It's nice to know Justin was inspired by MJ while making this, cause i'm sure he's gonna have quite the same impact on our generation and coming generations as well.
  13. Jun 19, 2012
    9
    The title really helps! This record is remarkable! Justin Bieber at his 18 yrs is always guilty of the lack of music from JT, and the unfortunate fact that MJ is not with us, the pop music has been reigned by women the past decade and men has been living under Michael's shadow.
    Bieber is stepping out his game with this record, he still a teenager finding himself and his sound, influenced
    by his idols, we find variety in the record, that pleases a large community. Keep the good job! We will for sure believe. Expand
  14. Oct 22, 2012
    1
    Pergunta rápida: é melhor levar um tiro ou ouvir o no álbum do Justin Bieber? Se você acredita que a dor de um tiro é mais suportável que a dor causada no ouvidos por escutar o péssimo Believe, acertou.

    Devo admitir que fui com o coração aberto e a minha opinião sem amarras com pré-conceitos para avaliar melhor
    o trabalho que é visto como o divisor de "ídolo adolescente" para "adulto". Só queria saber em qual mundo o trabalho realizado em Believe é divisor de alguma coisa. Só se for de "cantor teen com algumas canções até boazinhas" para "cantor teen que acha que está evoluindo que só canções ruins". Se antes o pop teen conseguia casar bem com a personalidade de Bieber agora a coisa caminha para um caminho estranho e precário. Na maioria do álbum, as batidas seguem de dance, pop, eletropop e com alguma coisa de R&B que parecem a resta do almoço de ontem. Não há uma grama de criatividade ou mesmo de vergonha na cara de copiar qualquer um que faça sucesso com o estilo. A falta de personalidade que o caminhão de produtores dão ao trabalho é de impressionar. Se não fosse pela voz de Justin, as canções poderiam ser de qualquer um. E por falar em voz: Justin está crescendo a olhos vistos. Isso é fato, mas a falta de habilidade para achar seu tom certo é grave. Ele não sabe se procura um toma mais grave (onde ele se sai melhor) ou aposta nos falsetos (onde ele é péssimo, ainda mais quando tenta subir mais o tom). Uma regra para esse tipo de trabalho é a parte da composição que normalmente se torna mais madura, mas aqui parece que retrocedeu. Se antes era feita para meninas de 13 anos com treze neurônios, agora a faixa etária caiu para 11 com apenas o Tico e Teco. É sério: poucas vezes vi juntas composições tão rasas, clichês e bobas. Entre todas as canções de nível precário onde ele não decide se quer ser o Usher, o Enrique Inglesias ou a Britney Spears (All Around the World é a copia de Till the World Ends), existe algumas coisas boas para serem faladas. A melhor canção de Believe (disparadamente) é a baladinha Catching Feelings acompanhado com uma boa base indo numa direção mais R&B. Num álbum onde a mais audaciosa musicalmente é Boyfriend, não podemos esperar muita coisa, né? Outro momento "interessante" é seu desabafo contra a menina que falou que ele era o pai do seu filho em Maria já que a tentativa dele soar com o Rei do Pop em Billie Jean conseguindo o momento mais "profundo". Há outros momentos não tão péssimos em Be Alright e Believe, tocas seguindo algo mais intimista. Do resto, nem vale comentar. Eu até acreditei que ele poderia evoluir, mas foram apenas falsas promessas. Expand
  15. Jun 24, 2012
    3
    This album is...I don't know what i could say, because with 10 songs less it could be an awesome ep, by the way, its a completely piece of garbage for say something , because it's not the auto tune the only problem, is the meaningless lyrics and superficial beats and rithms that make this album one of the worst of the entire year, good luck for the next biebs.
  16. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    great album. every song is different, a few slower songs that we're used to hear from the biebs but with a little more mature lyrics and a few up beat songs that make you wanna dance when you hear them.
  17. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    I could write a review for each song individually but it's not necessary. The album in its entirety is simply outstanding. His writing is sensational and his vocals are beautiful as always. Listen, I'm just a fan of music, that's all. I love RATM and James Taylor and everything else in-between, if you can make me feel something with your music I'm happy. Justin Bieber does this with his music, every time. A particular favourite on the album is Fall. Lovely song. But really, it's a happy album, it suits the fellow. Expand
  18. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This album is more than Justin's usual "bubble gum pop" music he was producing. He shows his maturity in songs like, "She Don't Like the Lights" and "Boyfriend" but also gives listeners a side to his personal life in songs like "Catching Feelings" and "Fall". It's the sort of album that works for anyone any age with different varieties, like mashups with dubstep and pop in songs like All Around the World and softer tunes in Catching Feelings, and my fave, Be Alright. The song Believe is inspiring too, giving thanks to his fans and people who have supported him throughout his whole music career. Most people would say Justin Bieber is just another name who'll fade away in a few years and that he would go haywire like a lot of teens who started int his industry at a young age, but he's only taking the world by storm song by song and he's got a long journey ahead of him. I have faith that he's going to do very well in the future. Buying this album is defiantly worth it, you won't regret it. His best one yet, this honestly holds the title as Album of the Year, enough to win a Grammy. Expand
  19. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Belive is great album, it really shows that Justin put his heart on it, all the hard work and everything. Some songs are really inspiring like Believe itself. I think he shows a really mature style and voice, but still the teenage he is.
  20. Jul 8, 2012
    0
    the boy should be ashamed. and so should everyone involved in the creation of this; you will likely finish listening to this album in a terrible mood. Don't put yourself through that.
  21. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Believe is honestly great. Best tracks: Fall, Right Here, Maria, Take You, Boyfriend and Out Of Town Girl. It's fresh, young and pop. So what? Justin succeeded that's what.
  22. Jun 27, 2012
    3
    Better than his first two attempts but still falls flat. He has a good voice but that is the only good thing i can find in this album. I didn't review his last two or even listen to them because they were obviously aimed at 9-15 year old girls. But i heard this album is for anyone who can appreciate a good pop singer/song writer. Besides the fact that he didn't write most of this material if that, he may have wrote none but i'm not sure. The melodies and chords are all very simple but is expected in pop nowadays, this isn't necessarily a bad thing it makes for an easy, light listen but when the lyrics are this bland and all the songs don't differ it won't hold your full attention for the whole album. This is just the record companies way of keeping all his younger fans while also trying to reach older girls, which i won't condemn them for but it just shows that this album is not for me or any guy or any girl over the age of 19 should i say. I'm not saying listening to it is annoying or torture but besides the fact that it's not awful i can't find a reason to give this a positive review. Expand
  23. Jun 19, 2012
    0
    every track is mass produced and lacks origninality. Justins producers have clearly just taken other work of commercial success and cheaply replicated it
  24. Jun 25, 2012
    0
    Oh my God, What is it ??? Please Justin, stop your music, I BELIEVE that you are just a teen's phenomen but not a singer or musician and don't believe that you are an artist.
  25. Jun 19, 2012
    9
    Listening to this album you get the feeling Bieber aint goin anywhere. He brings soul to dance music, pop to hip hop, creating an album that can not disappoint. His use of different genres just shows how well rounded and creative his mind is. This album is perfectly Bieber. It defines him as an artist and not just a teen wonder....without making it seem like he grew up too fast. His voice has only gotten better with time. This is definetely an album to buy and cherish for decades to come. Congrats Biebs, you've proved yourself 1000 times over with this one. Expand
  26. kam
    Jun 19, 2012
    10
    AMAZING, thats all I can say. There is a good balance between fast tempo and slow tempo songs.
  27. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Believe it's an amazing album:)it has love songs,dance songs,songs which can make you get through everything!I think that this album shows how mature Justin is:)!LOVE THIS ALBUM.
  28. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    this shows how far he has come, I think this album is going to do VERY well and its definitely his best album yet, it shows his maturity and how he isn't always going to be that 'baby' singer, you may not like him, but you have to admit that this album is amazing and is going to convert a lot of haters
  29. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Justin's third album (yes, I am including Under The Mistletoe) is bright, energetic, and surprisingly eclectic. I was beyond delighted as I worked my way through the album in one listen and I did not dislike any songs. A lot of the songs are dance-y, yet not the typical club fare. They remain in Bieber's main style of romanticism or introspection. They are not melancholy, so if drama and angst are your style, then this is not your album. Bieber pours joy and sincerity into his songs the way most of us just breathe.
    I am going to use the dreaded word and say that, yes, it is a more "mature" Bieber. This is evidenced not only in his voice, but the still-increasing strength of his vocals and their flexibility, and the sheer amount of musical styles. I could care less about the featured stars as I feel they are non-essential to his songs. He has sung most the feature songs acoustically, by himself, in concert, and they sounded just as good or better than the recorded versions.
    I thought I would have favorites as I listened to the album but I don't. It's the mark of a great artist when they create an album that you can listen to non-stop without becoming obsessed with only a couple of songs and instead you obsess over every single one. Almost every single song could easily become a radio chart-topper if only they didn't dislike him with an unnatural intensity. He has more to offer than most of today's modern-day drivel.
    You can't know how good of an artist Justin Bieber is unless you actually listen to him first.
    Expand
  30. Jun 19, 2012
    9
    Biebers talent had never been on question. And after this cd people of all ages can now finally become Beliebers. I'm 19 and love this album. Of course there's gonna be a couple of songs that are just too poppy and over-produced but if you can get past that you'll love listening to this
  31. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Believe: Probably the best thing I've heard. It shows how hard he's worked. And that he has evolved into something new. The song "Believe", which was for the Beliebers, was amazing and brought tears to my eyes! BELIEVE GETS A TEN
  32. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Other than all the people that find this album to be "pop trash", I say that this is a new step for Bieber and his career. Having major artist collabs and MJ style of music makes this album on of a kind in his music. It shows the growth path of him growing up from his previous albums like My World (2.0.) Yes, I believe you could do better, but this is a stepping stone. Everybody just needs some push. I'm sure he'll get there. I mean just look, I'm positive he has most girls wrapped around his finger(; Expand
  33. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This album is amazing. There's a lot of mixed songs, and they all mean something to him. He has worked so hard on this album. It has been late night andearly mornings. He's been so tired, but if you have REALLY listened to the album, you can hear that the good work has paid off. congrats bieber.
  34. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    AMAZING! I love his new sound! It definitely isn't what I was expecting! He has made a range of incredible songs and i love every single one! They all have insane beats or soothing and touching lyrics. LOVE IT!
  35. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This is by far Justin's best album. I love the partial crossover to other genre's that it has and how mature it is in comparison to his earlier work. His music is no longer 'embarrassing' to listen to nor would someone be criticised for being a listener had it not been a record from Bieber. Overall, the album is amazing and I expected much less than this. Why is everyone praising the album but giving it a '0'? Anyway... Expand
  36. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Such an amazing album. He's really talented :) thank you for that beautibul album, hard work pays off, I am so proud of you. I love all the songs. Love you Justin!
  37. Jun 19, 2012
    0
    This album does not disappoint its a new sound for Justin and shows are more mature side to him and he represents what he does well by showing variety within his vocals this album has converted my friends into beliebers. The best songs in my opinion are 'thought of you', 'all around the world' and 'beauty and a beat' and the overall best in my opinion is 'die in your arms' but there is not a single track that I do not love. Expand
  38. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    I got to say i am actually impressed with this album , i always bashed the kid for everything he done in the past , but i think he really pulled this one perfectly . But i still think his fanbase is annoying
  39. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Justin's album has shown how he has grown into a older boy. He doesn't have a little boy voice he is very matured and this album shows. If you dont like the album don't listen keep up the good work Justin
  40. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Absolutely amazing, voice is beautiful. This album is going to convert lots of haters, don't really have a favorite song as they're all so good! Well done Justin
  41. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    I love the strong vocals, mature lyrics and catchy beats. Justin's image is becoming more mature without being inappropriate His songs are still okay for all his young fans to listen to while older fans can relate to what he sings about. I love it.
  42. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Justin, album is incredible! Songs are so soulful, sensitive and this album is completely YOU! Proud! Beautiful music, strong but soft and warming vocal, feelings, energy, love and warm from your big heart... This is Happiness! Expand
  43. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    this album is absolutely amazing. im not big of a fan of the Biebs but this album is full of hits! nice job. i hope more songs will be relesed soon. my personal fav are Thought Of You & Be Alright.
  44. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Best album ever. Justin slayed itt. He worked really hard on this album and his work definitely payed off. Every song is different in its own way and Justin added his style to each one. Love it
  45. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This album will push Justin
  46. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Great pop album which proves his vocal abilities and transition between teen boppy sensation to mature young adult. Definitely, the album of the year. Such a good look for Justin. Best tracks: "Take You" and "Right Here" no doubt. I approve this being GRAMMY WORTHY.
  47. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    WOW! Im so happy with this CD its perfect in so many ways. Justin will always be my inspiration and my bby. The beats and the lyrics are amazing and he has some great artist featuring on this CD. Hopefully ill be able to meet him someday. BELIEBER FOREVER.
  48. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Believe shows how much Justin grown up, he isn't an adult but he still isn't the same 15 year old guy. His voice sounds perfectly and all those songs reflect the human being behind the "teenie-sensation" Justin Bieber. At all Believe is incredible and one of the greatest album ever.
  49. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This is probably Justin's best album out of his previous ones. It's a mix between feel-good love songs and club hits. I think this album easily deserves a 10. It's very unique and has two side of it which i love. GREAT JOB JUSTIN!
  50. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This album is really surprising. his music changed a lot. this album is amazing. his voice, the music just everything is perfect. you can really hear how hard he worked for this album!
  51. Jul 6, 2012
    0
    Ok here's my opinion... I listened to all of them and it was just as bad as all of his other albums. Yes he finally hit puberty and he's not "gay" (which isn't an insult) or lesbian like the usual insults all the haters give him. But honestly this album was bad I listened to all of the songs and all of them sucked, like every time... I wanted to tear my ears apart... but I must say I didn't want to do that when I listened to "All Around the World" that song had a little bit of meaning into it and the lyrics weren't as bad... but his voice was the usual. I also didn't mention that he sounds like pedophile which is quite annoying. But overall this is just another crappy album for annoying and obsessive teeny boppers, mainly 9-15 year old girls Expand
  52. Jun 25, 2012
    10
    Amazing and nuanced album. It shows Beaver is starting to mature as an artist and really tackling the issues that others so called musicians are afraid to acknowledge; I'd liken his style to a young Tom waits and he writes lyrics that even Nick Cave would be proud of. "Boyfriend" has got 'classic' written all over it from beginning to end, when I first heard it I thought "Wow, when did David Bowie get here?". Have we found the rightful heir to Michael Jackson's throne as the king of pop? The answer is maybe. Expand
  53. Jun 24, 2012
    0
    This album is...I don't know what i could say, because with 10 songs less it could be an awesome ep, by the way, its a completely piece of garbage for say something , because it's not the auto tune the only problem, is the meaningless lyrics and superficial beats and rithms that make this album one of the worst of the entire year, good luck for the next biebs.
  54. Aug 4, 2012
    6
    The Canadian teen heart throb's second album is possibly the most beautifully sang, yet cheesiest album written in 2012. Its sound ranges from R&B-pop to dance-pop to generic teen pop. Despite its cheesy, almost senseless lines (as said above), second single "As Long as You Love Me" spotlights the maturity of Bieber's vocals whilst backing that up with irresistably catchy dubstep-influenced R&B beats, however, Big Sean's verse is the cheesiest line on the album ("Trust/Us/Things I can't spell without 'u'"). In fact, Bieber out-performs every guest vocalist on the album; even Nicki Minaj, who despite using Bieber's girlfriend as a reference, refuses to step up her game. The album will make Beliebers fall in love even harder, while hopefully helping haters turn their eyes to a new celebrity target, such as One Direction. Expand
  55. Jun 23, 2012
    7
    Soooo I'll say one thing straight away: Believe is gonna sell soooo friggin' much! I'll start with the positive things: Justin really did evolve since the last album, his songs are more mature, he is singing about his experiences and what he went through in the past years for example in Maria he's referring to that girl that said he was the father of her son, also there are a lot of songs where he speaks about selena gomez
    BUT
    lyrically speaking he is still doing the same thing as before:
    "gril I love you I wanna be your boyfriend blablabla"
    which is a good tactic because a lot of 13 year olds will still buy his album.
    I think that there are too many love songs in this album
    but justin bieber is not the only one that did this. Take Adele for example. she made a whole album about her being dumped by her boyfriend and how much depressed she was and blablabla....
    It's well produced, he's got the talent. but his lyrics are still stopping him (well actually, they are perfectly thought for teenagers so they are gonna take the album pretty far, but I mean artistically speaking they don't add up nothing original)
    Now let's start with the bad parts
    THE MUSICAL STYLE
    3/4 of the songs on this album are Timberlake copycats
    that doesn't mean they are not good, I actually like Timberlake a lot and I liked the songs, but I think JB's next step should be finding his own unique style.
    He's pointed a lot towards electronic in this last album which I think it's AWSOME because electronic music is the future, and he can explore more this genre and maybe give this genre a new direction like David Guetta did.
    I don't like the fact that people compare him to Michael jackson or Elvis presley because these two artist invented a new genre and JB hasn't done that yet. Unless you consider "swaggie" a genre.
    THE THING THAT MAKES ME HATE THIS ALBUM THE MOST
    there are too many songs that have been literally copied!!
    Fall----> "Beautiful Soul" Jesse Mccartney
    One love-----> "Forever" Chris Brown
    Out of town girl-----> "cry me a river" Justin Timberlake
    "Maria"------> "Billie Jean" Michael Jackson
    And that's a fact! if you don't believe me go listen to them yourself
    That is a fail to my eyes, even though I like these songs a lot.

    Best 4 tracks of the album:
    1. Out of town girl
    2. Boyfriend
    3. all around the world
    4. she don't like the lights

    Oh yes, and Die In your arms would be a perfect christmas song
    and the concept of the video "Boyfriend" is taken form the video "Girlfriend" by N Sync
    Expand
  56. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This album is amazing. Im impressed by Justin's development (:
    The album has a little something for everybody, so there is no way someone can hate now. He is way past his "Girl" sound. Its a MUST to buy this album !
  57. Jun 19, 2012
    9
    This album is amazing and it shows how dedicated he is to his music, and how much hard work he puts into it. Some of the songs are a little rushed, and could of been improved. But overall the album as a whole is great, and I'm a very proud fan of Justin.
  58. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Wow, jus wow. I was so stunned when I first heard Boyfriend & the other singles, but when I got to listen to the whole album, I was just completely blown away. From beautiful, sweet love songs like Catching Feelings & Be Alright to mature songs like Take You, Out Of Town Girl & Love Me Like You Do. I can't tell you which song is my favorite -I love all of the songs equally. Damn, this album
    is beyond flawless.
    Expand
  59. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The album overall is really amazing, the beats are different and unique, the old school flow it contains is really great, from rapping to singing ballads and this techno pop beat, im just speechless, justin really impressed me, i never thought this album were going to be so great, but once again, this kid impressed me. he never disappoints me, im just really glad this album is already out and making history, this album is just a new step and honestly i couldn't be more happy about it. Congrats Justin! Expand
  60. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This Album is amazing as hell.It's just so amazing,this album deserves a Grammy...........The best songs are As long as you love and Catching Feelings !
    Best Album of the year .
  61. Jun 20, 2012
    10
    this album is so amazing and i know its going to slay the charts. it really shows his voice deepened and that hes maturing from his 16 year old music, and all the songs are so catchy and i think that anyone can listen to it really. its not all just music for his girl fans, it has songs with ludacris, big sean, drake, nicki minaj and i think anyone would enjoy it. if you are a bieber hater, i suggest you listen to believe because i guarantee you that your mind will change. justin never fails to work hard and impress people. Expand
  62. Jun 27, 2012
    10
    I cannot get over how good this album actually is. It has lived up to the hype and has many smashes such as All around the world ft. Ludacris and As long as you love me which is going to be the next single released. From dancing tunes, to rapping in 'Boyfriend' down to the emotional songs such as Fall, Beleieve - written for fans and 'Be Alright' which he sings acoustically, whilst playing nothing but a guitar - himself can i add! He has raw talent and this album proves it. A must have album. Expand
  63. Aug 8, 2012
    0
    bad album is the worst album of 2012 believe is such a ridiculous and patetic album is a copy of justin timberlake and 0 is much for justin bieber is very very bad
  64. Aug 31, 2012
    1
    Ok, I'm 17 years old and I've nothing against teenager making music, but this is almost unlistenable! There's too much autotune and he doesn't even use his falsetto well. There are a lot of boys and girls of his age that make better music, but they're less famous: go listening to Hayley Westenra's old CDs and you'll know what I mean!
  65. Jul 19, 2013
    0
    Tan linda una musica con voz de marica al frente......................................................................................................
  66. Jun 23, 2012
    9
    A really great improvement from his past work. It's really crazy how fast he's growing musically. Definitely a lot of variety, a lot of songs that people who aren't into the Bieber Fever sensation will still be able to enjoy. Good job Justin!
  67. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I think it's a perfect album, because he made music for an older public without losing the my world essence. We can see this in songs like Catching Feelings or Fall. We can see music with a futuristic essence in songs like As Long As You Love Me. We can see songs for dancing like All Around the World. This album has a little of everything, Expand
  68. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    For me is the best justin's album . I'm belieber and i hear albums from him but this is the best i ever hear is diferent in a good way and it's such amazing.
  69. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This album is perfect. I could not have been more pleased to purchase it. Justin is transitioning like the artist I always knew he would. He is indeed the Prince of Pop. My favourite tracks are Believe, Fall, and Beauty and a Beat. Well done Justin.
  70. Jun 20, 2012
    9
    I am proud to say I am a belieber and I'm not giving this a 9 just because I love him but because honestly I believe it is so amazing and he has matured so much since my world and my world 2.0. He has writen more on this album and songs like be alright fall and catching feelings really showcase his talent and I think this is going to convert a lot of haters. Great Job Justin. Beyond proud of you.
  71. Jun 20, 2012
    8
    Justin Bieber's latest album is a good step forward, it isn't as perfect as most people make it out to be but it's a great album. The album finds Justin experimenting new genres, trying to broaden his fan-base and repertoire and calls in the likes of Rodney Jerkins and Mike Posner to help him.

    His debut release Boyfriend, I believe was the perfect choice to market his album as it made a
    statement that there is a change, and a huge change that. Boyfriend sounds like Timberlake circa Girlfriend mixed with Ying-Yang Twins, Whisper Song.

    The songs I love the most on the album are the Michael Jackson reminiscent numbers - Die in Your Arms, Catching Feelings and Maria. Die In Your Arms samples MJ's "We've Got A Good Thing Going" and showcases Justin's somewhat underrated vocal skill in what is one of the most infectious tracks I've heard, it also reminds of Love on Top - Beyonce. Catching Feelings is a perfect album track that is so laid-back that you can just head-bob to and reminds me of Human Nature. Then there is Maria, which is arguably the most important song Justin has done addressing the Maria Yeater incident last year, giving an awesome vocal and making a Billie Jean circa 2012.

    In my honest opinion, the songs with assists aren't as good as I anticipated (maybe except Right Here and As Long As You Love Me). All Around The World is ok, Beauty and A Beat is good but not great, the collaborations with Nicki and Ludacris seriously left me wanting more but euro-pop music isn't my first choice so maybe it's just me.

    The album doesn't break any boundaries musically, but it breaks boundaries for Justin and his future in music. Believe will bring him new fans and is a good album. If Justin keeps this momentum he will reach the megastardom that artists like Michael Jackson, Mariah Carey and Whitney Houston and more recently Beyonce have.
    Expand
  72. Jun 20, 2012
    10
    This album is amazing and he's shown amazing growth and maturity. He's transitioned very well. It really displays his many talents. He's worked tirelessly for MONTHS and this album definitely shows that off. Believe is different than anything that has been put on the market as of late. Real music. It's already converted 'haters' and nay-sayers. Best album yet.
  73. Jun 20, 2012
    10
    This is actually a really excellent pop album. With this album he shows real improvement both vocally and musically. I think Justin Bieber is here to stay.
  74. Jun 20, 2012
    10
    This is the best album of 2012. It will win Grammys. Amazing way for him to show his transition from teen to man and will definitely change your mind on him.
  75. Jun 20, 2012
    10
    This album is amazingggg :)) best album of his. This album will slay every song has its meaning behind it thats what makes it even more amazing. And you can see that Justin is converting the haters one by one with this album. I'm so proud of him he has come so far.
  76. Jun 21, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Great beats, great vocals, great rythm,. PERFECTION.. I love this album. It deserved to be #1 all around the world! This is a really great mix of genres. Rap, Hip-hop, pop, dance, a little splash of country. I love the mix Expand
  77. Jun 21, 2012
    9
    I love the album, I think it's songs are unbelievably beautiful. I just really miss when Justin did songs alone, just his voice and a simple melody in the background, now 's more techno, which sometimes overpowers his amazing voice.. Don't get me wrong, I love every single one of his songs, it's just my opinion of what could have made it even better.
  78. Jun 21, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Believe is the BEST album that I haOve ever heard. Ive been a belieber since 2009 and I still am and I will always be one! Love u Justin!!!! I bought yhe albm the day it came out and I have no regrets buying the album. Believe is amazing! This is the type of album that nobody should hate on Expand
  79. Jun 21, 2012
    10
    this album shows growth not only in his vocals but also music wise. amazing album! Best song would be Be Alright because he voice is raw and the lyrics are amazing.
  80. Jul 8, 2012
    8
    Even though I wouldn't take it to the list of best albums ever, it's still a pretty good album. It's difficult to write a review of the album overall, because it's like two albums in one CD. Here goes a track by track review:

    1. All Around the World (feat. Ludacris) - 10/10 - Party music used to be his weak point, but this is a pretty good track. If he keeps that up, he will sure please
    people with his music.

    2. Boyfriend - 7/10 - Nice track, but he could have done it without the rap and the lyrics disappointed me.

    3. As Long As You Love Me (feat. Big Sean) - 8/10 - The chorus is the best part. His vocal performance at the verses may disappoint a little, but it's not the worst thing in the world.

    4. Catching Feelings - 7/10 - The instrumental track is good, but its lyrical content makes it worth a mixed review.

    5. Take You - 8/10 - The complete opposite from 'As Long As You Love Me', the verses are good, but the chorus disappointed a little.

    6. Right Here (feat. Drake) - 10/10 - Quite enjoyable track, specially because of Drake. 7. Fall - 3/10 - Its lyrical content is like that of any average song, and its instrumental track, specially in the chorus, is very annoying.

    8. Die In Your Arms - 10/10 - One of the best tracks in the album. The lyrics may be somehow shocking for it being a Justin Bieber song, but I don't think it has anything your kid hasn't seen before.

    9. Thought of You - 9/10 - Pretty enjoyable track, specially the chorus. I can't give it a 10 because I don't think the verses are good enough. They are good, but not good enough for me to give it a 10.

    10. Beauty and a Beat (feat. Nicki Minaj) - 10/10 - It's one of that tracks that get stuck in your head. It has a beat anyone can enjoy, specially if you like parties.

    11. One Love - 9/10 - Good track, even though the robotic sound in one part of the chorus is a little bit annoying.

    12. Be Alright - 10/10 - If you like ballads, then that's a perfect track.

    13. Believe - 9/10 - Nice melody, but its lyrical content makes it worth a 9.

    Deluxe edition tracks:

    14. Out of Town Girl - 1/10 - Its lyrical content is just so silly and its beat so annoying. Worst track in the album. Who actually cares if she's an out of town girl, Justin?

    15. She Don't Like the Lights - 8/10 - Love in the lights is just the typical day of a celebrity's life, so I think no one would identify with this song. But anyway, it has a nice beat, just that the lyrics are not very inspirational.

    16. Maria - 7/10 - If you know the whole story of Mariah Yeuter, then you can perfectly understand the lyrics. It was a pretty creative idea, but honestly, this song didn't surprise me, specially its beat.
    Expand
  81. Jan 27, 2014
    0
    He is a scum of society, his "music" is an ear cancer, (s) he's very arrogant, treats fans like dirt, these teens consumers of crap, these children are girls with **** scratching with this marginal (I mean just people who believe this garbage, Idol as if it were a god), this **** Ain't Nobody's role model. This **** does not favor anything in music culture. Just to hear a song made me sick and ashamed. (if this noise pollution can be considered music), is an embarrassment to 62 points, it just shows the low cultural level of the people. Expand
  82. Oct 7, 2013
    0
    The epitome of processed pop music, Justin Bieber's "Believe" is an odd collection of "songs." Seven people "collaborating" on songs that have lyrics a 10-year-old could write that have absolutely no substance, and stale synthpop beats galore. If you want all of that and more, buy "Believe." You'll hate it.
  83. Apr 27, 2014
    0
    a documentary on a gay pop star bieber there's two documentary's about Justin . Why would Jon chu make another documentary about bieber . He is the wrost singer in america . Grade F
    I havent seen this film . but i wont see it
  84. Jul 10, 2014
    0
    Horrible, deberían coger cada CD/película/poster/etc. de Bieber y quemarlo. Será lo mejor para su vista y oído. Aparte, este niñato cada vez se está auto destruyendo más, acabará muy mal...
  85. Sep 11, 2014
    0
    "Believe" me when I say Justin Bieber is a talentless loser. If not for Usher, Bieber would be working at McDonalds. Believe is Bieber's worst album to date. He gets worse and worse with age. Justin Bieber's Baby become a viral hit for being terrible just like Rebecca Black's Friday, Soulja Boy's Crank That, and Psy's Gangnam Style. Only bad songs become viral hits. Justin Bieber's 15 minutes of fame are almost up and he will become a washed up loser like Lief Garret. He'll be constantly in and out of rehab and constantly getting arrested and getting ridiculously light sentences. Bye Bieber. The next stop for you is Celebrity Rehab. Expand
  86. Oct 22, 2013
    7
    I hate "my world" it sucked. Yet in "believe" he showcases his new and more mature voice and better yet at times cheesy lyrics. Its beautifully sang, and an overall good that I enjoy listening to highlights: "As long as you love me, beauty and the beat, and maria. Mr. Bieber well done and keep up the good work.
  87. Mar 10, 2013
    3
    I listened to this album with no preconception, but even the title doesn't sync with the songs, "Believe" is a name for more acoustic and relaxing albums, and this one it's fulled with electronic beats musics, i didn't get it, and he doesn't worked on the album, sorry, but, there's no work.
  88. Dec 15, 2012
    4
    Justin Bieber may be the most succeeded pop artist in the world, however music is not just about having a pretty face and a little bit of style. I admit that this album is better that My World and My World 2.0 ,and Justin is more mature in this newest work. But that is not enough to be a good artist. Justin has the support of his crazy female fans but his songs continue to be uninteresting.
  89. Feb 1, 2013
    5
    In fact the album is OK. There are some fresh enjoyable energetic songs like "Die in your arms" "Beauty and a beat""All around the world".But it is true that Bieber's "swag swag swag" sounds stupid and his vocal performance doesn't sound like a singer's voice.And some awful songs like "Maria""She don't like the lights""Take you" shouldn't appear on the album.
  90. May 2, 2013
    7
    Justin has a good voice but this album is not very good. He's not using his voice in the best way. his acoustic album is great and maybe Justin should do more acoustic stuff because there's where he is the best
  91. Dec 23, 2013
    4
    This album is not special at all leak of maturity too much rap elements. It is not a album that shown Justin is a great artist, He succeed is only based on the popularity on Twitter and Instagram.
  92. Nov 1, 2013
    7
    Our maggot handles the expectations. The album is GOOD. I really like and appreciate timbre of Justin voice. He manages catching songs, bangers and ballads. His voice is authentic, warm and calming;) I bode him a great future in music industry. For the haters bring the Justin Timberlake beginnings back and regroup your thoughts about Bieber. He has even bigger potential than JT. I hope his careers will move in the right direction. Expand
  93. Oct 11, 2014
    6
    I can't believe I will ever said this,I do love this album,this album have a lot of amazing songs……Like"Boyfirend" "As long As you love me""die in your arms",they are all great songs,I wish people can stop saying his album is sucks because he is a dumbass.
Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Jul 9, 2012
    60
    A mostly harmless exercise in selling records.
  2. 70
    Believe doesn't always live up to the standards of its best cuts.
  3. Jun 26, 2012
    67
    Believe is most appealing when Bieber either emulates his mentor Usher-on dance-R&B tracks like "Boyfriend" (which remains one of 2012's best pop singles) or the slinky deluxe-edition track "Out Of Town Girl"-or plays to his basest, and best, pop instincts, like the aforementioned Jackson-aping "Die In Your Arms" or the Diplo-assisted head-rush "Thought Of You."