Believe - Justin Bieber
User Score
4.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 357 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 22, 2012
    1
    Pergunta rápida: é melhor levar um tiro ou ouvir o no álbum do Justin Bieber? Se você acredita que a dor de um tiro é mais suportável que a dor causada no ouvidos por escutar o péssimo Believe, acertou.

    Devo admitir que fui com o coração aberto e a minha opinião sem amarras com pré-conceitos para avaliar melhor
    Pergunta rápida: é melhor levar um tiro ou ouvir o no álbum do Justin Bieber? Se você acredita que a dor de um tiro é mais suportável que a dor causada no ouvidos por escutar o péssimo Believe, acertou.

    Devo admitir que fui com o coração aberto e a minha opinião sem amarras com pré-conceitos para avaliar melhor o trabalho que é visto como o divisor de "ídolo adolescente" para "adulto". Só queria saber em qual mundo o trabalho realizado em Believe é divisor de alguma coisa. Só se for de "cantor teen com algumas canções até boazinhas" para "cantor teen que acha que está evoluindo que só canções ruins". Se antes o pop teen conseguia casar bem com a personalidade de Bieber agora a coisa caminha para um caminho estranho e precário. Na maioria do álbum, as batidas seguem de dance, pop, eletropop e com alguma coisa de R&B que parecem a resta do almoço de ontem. Não há uma grama de criatividade ou mesmo de vergonha na cara de copiar qualquer um que faça sucesso com o estilo. A falta de personalidade que o caminhão de produtores dão ao trabalho é de impressionar. Se não fosse pela voz de Justin, as canções poderiam ser de qualquer um. E por falar em voz: Justin está crescendo a olhos vistos. Isso é fato, mas a falta de habilidade para achar seu tom certo é grave. Ele não sabe se procura um toma mais grave (onde ele se sai melhor) ou aposta nos falsetos (onde ele é péssimo, ainda mais quando tenta subir mais o tom). Uma regra para esse tipo de trabalho é a parte da composição que normalmente se torna mais madura, mas aqui parece que retrocedeu. Se antes era feita para meninas de 13 anos com treze neurônios, agora a faixa etária caiu para 11 com apenas o Tico e Teco. É sério: poucas vezes vi juntas composições tão rasas, clichês e bobas. Entre todas as canções de nível precário onde ele não decide se quer ser o Usher, o Enrique Inglesias ou a Britney Spears (All Around the World é a copia de Till the World Ends), existe algumas coisas boas para serem faladas. A melhor canção de Believe (disparadamente) é a baladinha Catching Feelings acompanhado com uma boa base indo numa direção mais R&B. Num álbum onde a mais audaciosa musicalmente é Boyfriend, não podemos esperar muita coisa, né? Outro momento "interessante" é seu desabafo contra a menina que falou que ele era o pai do seu filho em Maria já que a tentativa dele soar com o Rei do Pop em Billie Jean conseguindo o momento mais "profundo". Há outros momentos não tão péssimos em Be Alright e Believe, tocas seguindo algo mais intimista. Do resto, nem vale comentar. Eu até acreditei que ele poderia evoluir, mas foram apenas falsas promessas.
    Expand
  2. Dec 11, 2014
    4
    No hay gran evolución que se pueda exaltar del album, todavía es un músico con una gran trayectoria por recorrer que no ha salido del lado comercial para entrar al artístico, quizás cuando entienda la importancia de la música en el ámbito artistico y comercial, genere un buen sonido por si solo. En si no es un mal album, pero tampoco es bueno, simplemente esta en el medio.
  3. Mar 10, 2013
    3
    I listened to this album with no preconception, but even the title doesn't sync with the songs, "Believe" is a name for more acoustic and relaxing albums, and this one it's fulled with electronic beats musics, i didn't get it, and he doesn't worked on the album, sorry, but, there's no work.
  4. Jul 8, 2012
    0
    the boy should be ashamed. and so should everyone involved in the creation of this; you will likely finish listening to this album in a terrible mood. Don't put yourself through that.
  5. Dec 15, 2012
    4
    Justin Bieber may be the most succeeded pop artist in the world, however music is not just about having a pretty face and a little bit of style. I admit that this album is better that My World and My World 2.0 ,and Justin is more mature in this newest work. But that is not enough to be a good artist. Justin has the support of his crazy female fans but his songs continue to be uninteresting.
  6. Jan 27, 2014
    0
    He is a scum of society, his "music" is an ear cancer, (s) he's very arrogant, treats fans like dirt, these teens consumers of crap, these children are girls with **** scratching with this marginal (I mean just people who believe this garbage, Idol as if it were a god), this **** Ain't Nobody's role model. This **** does not favor anything in music culture. Just to hear a song made me sickHe is a scum of society, his "music" is an ear cancer, (s) he's very arrogant, treats fans like dirt, these teens consumers of crap, these children are girls with **** scratching with this marginal (I mean just people who believe this garbage, Idol as if it were a god), this **** Ain't Nobody's role model. This **** does not favor anything in music culture. Just to hear a song made me sick and ashamed. (if this noise pollution can be considered music), is an embarrassment to 62 points, it just shows the low cultural level of the people. Expand
  7. Aug 31, 2012
    1
    Ok, I'm 17 years old and I've nothing against teenager making music, but this is almost unlistenable! There's too much autotune and he doesn't even use his falsetto well. There are a lot of boys and girls of his age that make better music, but they're less famous: go listening to Hayley Westenra's old CDs and you'll know what I mean!
  8. Sep 11, 2014
    0
    "Believe" me when I say Justin Bieber is a talentless loser. If not for Usher, Bieber would be working at McDonalds. Believe is Bieber's worst album to date. He gets worse and worse with age. Justin Bieber's Baby become a viral hit for being terrible just like Rebecca Black's Friday, Soulja Boy's Crank That, and Psy's Gangnam Style. Only bad songs become viral hits. Justin Bieber's 15"Believe" me when I say Justin Bieber is a talentless loser. If not for Usher, Bieber would be working at McDonalds. Believe is Bieber's worst album to date. He gets worse and worse with age. Justin Bieber's Baby become a viral hit for being terrible just like Rebecca Black's Friday, Soulja Boy's Crank That, and Psy's Gangnam Style. Only bad songs become viral hits. Justin Bieber's 15 minutes of fame are almost up and he will become a washed up loser like Lief Garret. He'll be constantly in and out of rehab and constantly getting arrested and getting ridiculously light sentences. Bye Bieber. The next stop for you is Celebrity Rehab. Expand
  9. Jun 19, 2012
    0
    every track is mass produced and lacks origninality. Justins producers have clearly just taken other work of commercial success and cheaply replicated it
  10. Jun 24, 2012
    0
    This album is...I don't know what i could say, because with 10 songs less it could be an awesome ep, by the way, its a completely piece of garbage for say something , because it's not the auto tune the only problem, is the meaningless lyrics and superficial beats and rithms that make this album one of the worst of the entire year, good luck for the next biebs.
  11. Jun 26, 2012
    2
    i never hate bieber for me he was just a popish teenager but with believe it proves to be his worst album so far, not because of the music, its the lyrics designed for little girls who aren't smart enought for one direction
  12. Dec 18, 2014
    0
    i hate Justin Bieber literally he is not worth are generation he is old america forget him already. for there was a movie about beiber the **** he really is now 1D is doing it how **** up is america? very...... another dumb album released by Beiber again he is old i hate his voice also he is so 2010. I hate his music also his new album
  13. Jul 1, 2012
    0
    Terrible album. Nothing good about it. Just your typical crappy bubble-gum pop album, no originality, no replay value, NOTHING!! Bieber can't sing, dance, rap, play instruments, etc. He's overhyped and overrated. He'll fade away like some of the other crappy kid pop singers.
  14. Oct 7, 2013
    0
    The epitome of processed pop music, Justin Bieber's "Believe" is an odd collection of "songs." Seven people "collaborating" on songs that have lyrics a 10-year-old could write that have absolutely no substance, and stale synthpop beats galore. If you want all of that and more, buy "Believe." You'll hate it.
  15. Jun 25, 2012
    0
    Oh my God, What is it ??? Please Justin, stop your music, I BELIEVE that you are just a teen's phenomen but not a singer or musician and don't believe that you are an artist.
  16. Jul 10, 2014
    0
    Horrible, deberían coger cada CD/película/poster/etc. de Bieber y quemarlo. Será lo mejor para su vista y oído. Aparte, este niñato cada vez se está auto destruyendo más, acabará muy mal...
  17. Jun 24, 2012
    3
    This album is...I don't know what i could say, because with 10 songs less it could be an awesome ep, by the way, its a completely piece of garbage for say something , because it's not the auto tune the only problem, is the meaningless lyrics and superficial beats and rithms that make this album one of the worst of the entire year, good luck for the next biebs.
  18. Jun 26, 2012
    0
    Is this a joke? This album is average in everyway(but look at him in the front cover... he is so cute), and he didnt even wrote this album. This is just another mainstream, manufactured album(and JB himself) to roll in big bucks from adolescent girls
  19. Aug 8, 2012
    0
    bad album is the worst album of 2012 believe is such a ridiculous and patetic album is a copy of justin timberlake and 0 is much for justin bieber is very very bad
  20. Jul 19, 2013
    0
    Tan linda una musica con voz de marica al frente......................................................................................................
  21. Jun 22, 2012
    1
    how are people talking about how hard he worked? he doesn't play a single instrument? i gave this album a listen, to see if he was progressing. this is the usual pop slop that shoots out of the pop industry and into spoon-fed hands. the usual producers, the usual beats, just aiming for financial excess. how hard he worked? please. even under the songwriting credits, he has 3-6 additionalhow are people talking about how hard he worked? he doesn't play a single instrument? i gave this album a listen, to see if he was progressing. this is the usual pop slop that shoots out of the pop industry and into spoon-fed hands. the usual producers, the usual beats, just aiming for financial excess. how hard he worked? please. even under the songwriting credits, he has 3-6 additional writers per song. this kid is 18 years old, and big ups to him for the success he has accumulated, but this is no masterpiece. this is not hard work. reading the '10' reviews of this album is really hard to stomach. i am completely down with fun albums, the dancefloor, what have you. but this album and the bieber 'sensation' just screams lifeless industry product, i.e. boring. Expand
  22. Jun 27, 2012
    3
    Better than his first two attempts but still falls flat. He has a good voice but that is the only good thing i can find in this album. I didn't review his last two or even listen to them because they were obviously aimed at 9-15 year old girls. But i heard this album is for anyone who can appreciate a good pop singer/song writer. Besides the fact that he didn't write most of this materialBetter than his first two attempts but still falls flat. He has a good voice but that is the only good thing i can find in this album. I didn't review his last two or even listen to them because they were obviously aimed at 9-15 year old girls. But i heard this album is for anyone who can appreciate a good pop singer/song writer. Besides the fact that he didn't write most of this material if that, he may have wrote none but i'm not sure. The melodies and chords are all very simple but is expected in pop nowadays, this isn't necessarily a bad thing it makes for an easy, light listen but when the lyrics are this bland and all the songs don't differ it won't hold your full attention for the whole album. This is just the record companies way of keeping all his younger fans while also trying to reach older girls, which i won't condemn them for but it just shows that this album is not for me or any guy or any girl over the age of 19 should i say. I'm not saying listening to it is annoying or torture but besides the fact that it's not awful i can't find a reason to give this a positive review. Expand
  23. Jun 19, 2012
    0
    This album does not disappoint its a new sound for Justin and shows are more mature side to him and he represents what he does well by showing variety within his vocals this album has converted my friends into beliebers. The best songs in my opinion are 'thought of you', 'all around the world' and 'beauty and a beat' and the overall best in my opinion is 'die in your arms' but there isThis album does not disappoint its a new sound for Justin and shows are more mature side to him and he represents what he does well by showing variety within his vocals this album has converted my friends into beliebers. The best songs in my opinion are 'thought of you', 'all around the world' and 'beauty and a beat' and the overall best in my opinion is 'die in your arms' but there is not a single track that I do not love. Expand
  24. Jul 6, 2012
    0
    Ok here's my opinion... I listened to all of them and it was just as bad as all of his other albums. Yes he finally hit puberty and he's not "gay" (which isn't an insult) or lesbian like the usual insults all the haters give him. But honestly this album was bad I listened to all of the songs and all of them sucked, like every time... I wanted to tear my ears apart... but I must say IOk here's my opinion... I listened to all of them and it was just as bad as all of his other albums. Yes he finally hit puberty and he's not "gay" (which isn't an insult) or lesbian like the usual insults all the haters give him. But honestly this album was bad I listened to all of the songs and all of them sucked, like every time... I wanted to tear my ears apart... but I must say I didn't want to do that when I listened to "All Around the World" that song had a little bit of meaning into it and the lyrics weren't as bad... but his voice was the usual. I also didn't mention that he sounds like pedophile which is quite annoying. But overall this is just another crappy album for annoying and obsessive teeny boppers, mainly 9-15 year old girls Expand
  25. Jul 8, 2012
    0
    Oh God, my ears! I'd rather clean a hundred toilets clean with nothing but my tongue than listen to the garbage that this kid produces. It just goes to show that a million tween girls CAN be wrong.
  26. Dec 23, 2013
    4
    This album is not special at all leak of maturity too much rap elements. It is not a album that shown Justin is a great artist, He succeed is only based on the popularity on Twitter and Instagram.
Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Jul 9, 2012
    60
    A mostly harmless exercise in selling records.
  2. 70
    Believe doesn't always live up to the standards of its best cuts.
  3. Jun 26, 2012
    67
    Believe is most appealing when Bieber either emulates his mentor Usher-on dance-R&B tracks like "Boyfriend" (which remains one of 2012's best pop singles) or the slinky deluxe-edition track "Out Of Town Girl"-or plays to his basest, and best, pop instincts, like the aforementioned Jackson-aping "Die In Your Arms" or the Diplo-assisted head-rush "Thought Of You."