Believe

  • Record Label:
  • Release Date:
Believe Image
Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 465 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Big Sean, Drake, Ludacris, and Nicki Minaj guest on the third full-length album from the Canadian pop singer.
Buy On

Top Track

Boyfriend
VERSE 1 If I was your boyfriend, I'd never let you go I can take you places you ain't never been before Baby take a chance or you'll never ever ... See the rest of the song lyrics
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Jun 19, 2012
    88
    It might be the year's most beautifully sung recording.
  2. 83
    It's a prime showcase for his new voice and burgeoning mettle, proving that Bieber isn't just maturing, he's evolving.
  3. Jun 18, 2012
    80
    The beats here are deft as well as driving. Surprisingly, EDM stylings such as the juddering bassline of As Long As You Love Me work well with his plaintive and still unmistakeably teenage voice.
  4. Jun 26, 2012
    67
    Believe is most appealing when Bieber either emulates his mentor Usher-on dance-R&B tracks like "Boyfriend" (which remains one of 2012's best pop singles) or the slinky deluxe-edition track "Out Of Town Girl"-or plays to his basest, and best, pop instincts, like the aforementioned Jackson-aping "Die In Your Arms" or the Diplo-assisted head-rush "Thought Of You."
  5. Jul 9, 2012
    60
    A mostly harmless exercise in selling records.
  6. Jun 21, 2012
    60
    The more aggressive bangers are effective, though Bieber gets eclipsed by everything else going on in the tracks.
  7. 40
    The blandness of the R&B pop-soul arrangements simply throws attention on to the repetitive narrowness of Bieber's delivery.

See all 14 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 71 out of 110
  2. Negative: 29 out of 110
  1. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Bieber's second album does not disappoint. He showed immense growth with this album. The songs are very mature and the quality is very goodBieber's second album does not disappoint. He showed immense growth with this album. The songs are very mature and the quality is very good aswell. This album is going to convert so many haters into fans, or even beliebers. It's a pop album with heavy influences of R&B and Hip-Hop. Best songs would be "Die In Your Arms", "Maria" & "Right Here". Expand
  2. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This album will push Justin
  3. Feb 7, 2015
    10
    ele é muito bom, amo esse hinario, rei mesmo, quem tá dando negativo é um bando de trouxa. Melhor que ele só o MC brinquedo, mas foda-seele é muito bom, amo esse hinario, rei mesmo, quem tá dando negativo é um bando de trouxa. Melhor que ele só o MC brinquedo, mas foda-se continuo gostando e ele é melhor que todo mundo. ALBUM DO ANO Expand
  4. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    AMAZING! I love his new sound! It definitely isn't what I was expecting! He has made a range of incredible songs and i love every single one!AMAZING! I love his new sound! It definitely isn't what I was expecting! He has made a range of incredible songs and i love every single one! They all have insane beats or soothing and touching lyrics. LOVE IT! Expand
  5. Nov 1, 2013
    7
    Our maggot handles the expectations. The album is GOOD. I really like and appreciate timbre of Justin voice. He manages catching songs,Our maggot handles the expectations. The album is GOOD. I really like and appreciate timbre of Justin voice. He manages catching songs, bangers and ballads. His voice is authentic, warm and calming;) I bode him a great future in music industry. For the haters bring the Justin Timberlake beginnings back and regroup your thoughts about Bieber. He has even bigger potential than JT. I hope his careers will move in the right direction. Expand
  6. Jun 24, 2012
    3
    This album is...I don't know what i could say, because with 10 songs less it could be an awesome ep, by the way, its a completely piece ofThis album is...I don't know what i could say, because with 10 songs less it could be an awesome ep, by the way, its a completely piece of garbage for say something , because it's not the auto tune the only problem, is the meaningless lyrics and superficial beats and rithms that make this album one of the worst of the entire year, good luck for the next biebs. Expand
  7. Jan 27, 2016
    0
    I have heard people praising this album and it is utterly pathetic not worth listening to and I also heard people saying he worked really hardI have heard people praising this album and it is utterly pathetic not worth listening to and I also heard people saying he worked really hard on the album when he doesn't play any instruments means to me there isn't too much to it. Please avoid this album. Expand

See all 110 User Reviews