Believe - Justin Bieber
Believe Image
Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics What's this?

User Score
4.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 351 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Big Sean, Drake, Ludacris, and Nicki Minaj guest on the third full-length album from the Canadian pop singer.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Jun 19, 2012
    88
    It might be the year's most beautifully sung recording.
  2. 83
    It's a prime showcase for his new voice and burgeoning mettle, proving that Bieber isn't just maturing, he's evolving.
  3. Jun 18, 2012
    80
    The beats here are deft as well as driving. Surprisingly, EDM stylings such as the juddering bassline of As Long As You Love Me work well with his plaintive and still unmistakeably teenage voice.
  4. Jun 26, 2012
    67
    Believe is most appealing when Bieber either emulates his mentor Usher-on dance-R&B tracks like "Boyfriend" (which remains one of 2012's best pop singles) or the slinky deluxe-edition track "Out Of Town Girl"-or plays to his basest, and best, pop instincts, like the aforementioned Jackson-aping "Die In Your Arms" or the Diplo-assisted head-rush "Thought Of You."
  5. Jul 9, 2012
    60
    A mostly harmless exercise in selling records.
  6. Jun 21, 2012
    60
    The more aggressive bangers are effective, though Bieber gets eclipsed by everything else going on in the tracks.
  7. 40
    The blandness of the R&B pop-soul arrangements simply throws attention on to the repetitive narrowness of Bieber's delivery.

See all 14 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 66 out of 99
  2. Negative: 28 out of 99
  1. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Bieber's second album does not disappoint. He showed immense growth with this album. The songs are very mature and the quality is very good aswell. This album is going to convert so many haters into fans, or even beliebers. It's a pop album with heavy influences of R&B and Hip-Hop. Best songs would be "Die In Your Arms", "Maria" & "Right Here". Expand
  2. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    This is probably Justin's best album out of his previous ones. It's a mix between feel-good love songs and club hits. I think this album easily deserves a 10. It's very unique and has two side of it which i love. GREAT JOB JUSTIN! Expand
  3. Jun 20, 2012
    10
    This is actually a really excellent pop album. With this album he shows real improvement both vocally and musically. I think Justin Bieber is here to stay. Expand
  4. kam
    Jun 19, 2012
    10
    AMAZING, thats all I can say. There is a good balance between fast tempo and slow tempo songs.
  5. Jun 20, 2012
    9
    I am proud to say I am a belieber and I'm not giving this a 9 just because I love him but because honestly I believe it is so amazing and he has matured so much since my world and my world 2.0. He has writen more on this album and songs like be alright fall and catching feelings really showcase his talent and I think this is going to convert a lot of haters. Great Job Justin. Beyond proud of you. Expand
  6. Dec 23, 2013
    4
    This album is not special at all leak of maturity too much rap elements. It is not a album that shown Justin is a great artist, He succeed is only based on the popularity on Twitter and Instagram. Expand
  7. Jul 19, 2013
    0
    Tan linda una musica con voz de marica al frente......................................................................................................

See all 99 User Reviews