• Record Label: Jive
  • Release Date: Oct 30, 2007
User Score

Generally favorable reviews- based on 469 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 72 out of 469

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 14, 2012
    His worst album for sure, processed voice, songs stressful, sickening beats, the only good song of this album may be "Break the Ice". There's a lot of poor songs in this record.
  2. Oct 28, 2011
    This album is grossly overrated. It sounds like everything Timbaland and co. were doing around the same time, only much, much worse. Generic beats, shallow lyrics, poor vocals... this is one you'll want to pass on.
  3. Feb 24, 2012
    This album will sway neither the faithful nor the unbelievers from their positions along the borders of her stalled momentum.
  4. Mar 25, 2015
    Álbum horrivel odiei, apaga, escroto, nota 1 porque eu ia dar zero então cala a boca querida, ai desculpa mas ele so é bom ate a nona musica depois fica muito chato e voce tentando er sexy é U O britney volta pro pop santinho que é melhor na verdade não qual o pior
  5. May 4, 2015
    Disgusting!! Crude awful and gross. Britney and One More, were flirty and fun, this is just dead and off-putting
    Not even any really nice melodies. Like some idiots playing with a computer

Generally favorable reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 24
  2. Negative: 2 out of 24
  1. The biggest failure of these songs, and the most confusing thing about this album, are the melodies.
  2. Poetry it's not. Still, there is something delightfully escapist about Blackout, a perfectly serviceable dance album abundant in the kind of bouncy electro elements that buttressed her hottest hits.
  3. For every hot, of-the-moment track, though, there's something like the nonsensical 'Hot As Ice,' which was co-penned by the thoroughly talentless T-Pain and might have worked two albums ago but just sounds retrograde here.