Body Talk, Pt. 2

  • Record Label: Island
  • Release Date: Sep 7, 2010
User Score
8.7

Universal acclaim- based on 34 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 34
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 34
  3. Negative: 2 out of 34
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 9, 2010
    9
    Robyn is so much better, fresher, smarter and more talented than her female pop competitors that it is not even funny (and apparently, even the Vatican knows not to phuck with her). Comparing her to the likes of Kylie, Gaga, Ke$ha, Perry, Allen & co. is like comparing Mozart to Muzak. The second installment in the trilogy does not disappoint. It is strong, energetic, diverse, sassy andRobyn is so much better, fresher, smarter and more talented than her female pop competitors that it is not even funny (and apparently, even the Vatican knows not to phuck with her). Comparing her to the likes of Kylie, Gaga, Ke$ha, Perry, Allen & co. is like comparing Mozart to Muzak. The second installment in the trilogy does not disappoint. It is strong, energetic, diverse, sassy and only slightly less successful that Part 1 but, taken together, those two mini albums even now make the pop album of the year and I am certain that the complete trilogy will be a serious contender for the overall album of the year. Expand
  2. Sep 21, 2010
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is the year for the newcomers, and Robyn come with breakthrough on the pop scene with her powerfull, awesome and solid new job, i found something really amazing in her Body Talk Part 1, with her amazing Dancing On My Own or Dance Hall Queen, but this album prove that she continues growing in her passionate and advocate music, this is "royal Pop", not the auto-tune effect in the mass teen-pop of this year...Robyn is the new talent and smart pop of this year, with a collection of tracks original, creative and the add of her expressive voice, this album mark her impressive style in various tracks, this album is more than i expecting of her Part 2, and Robyn come to the pop music with her refreshing and her amazing music, with the great job of two talent producers like Kleerup and Diplo Expand
  3. Sep 28, 2010
    9
    Robyn is easily one of the best pop act, and this album proves it. Despite only holding 8 songs, it definitely stands out with the surprisingly dance-club vibe. A vast diference from part 1, this part focus on her sexual vibe-esque lyrics and addictive hooks to reel us in (most pop albums are). Her fate as a pop star worldwide is debatable (since America's holds a huge percentage), but asRobyn is easily one of the best pop act, and this album proves it. Despite only holding 8 songs, it definitely stands out with the surprisingly dance-club vibe. A vast diference from part 1, this part focus on her sexual vibe-esque lyrics and addictive hooks to reel us in (most pop albums are). Her fate as a pop star worldwide is debatable (since America's holds a huge percentage), but as her fans I say go and create more damn good pop songs... and maybe a Konichiwa **** part 2... please? Expand
  4. Sep 9, 2010
    10
    Probably one of the most danceable, and guilt-free albums of the year. Robyn is on fire, and keeps getting better and better. I can't say enough about this record, and I'm surprised the rest of the world hasn't caught on.
  5. Sep 22, 2010
    10
    I was very excited for Part 2. I purchased it last night and I was very amazed. The first track brought me in and I listened to the whole album two times through. If you havn't checked this cd out yet...DO IT NOW!!!
  6. Sep 16, 2010
    10
    What a tremendous release. Tighter than Body Talk Pt 1 and just as carefree. Robyn is an incredible talent who's lyrics are clever and, at times, tongue-in-cheek. She's fresh and original. Long live Robyn!
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. Oct 27, 2010
    80
    What Robyn has proved over the years is that you don't have to sound mainstream to appeal to the mainstream.
  2. With not a single duffer over another eight tracks, it looks like our eventual Best Of Body Talk compilation might just be the album of the year.
  3. Somehow the mistakes she made before-experiments with Swedish folk tunes, reggae-pop, and fringe-aesthetic miscellanea, having achieved varying degrees of success with each attempt-have become character-building idiosyncrasies she now seems borderline faceless without.