Born Again Revisited

  • Record Label:
  • Release Date:
Born Again Revisited Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critics What's this?

User Score

Mixed or average reviews- based on 4 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Ohio's trio's latest album was recorded on VHS tape.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. Born Again Revisited is a deeply rewarding record and a worthy entry in a pretty stellar catalog.
  2. It’s a great record, but it’s as if the band made a pledge to skronk--a collective aesthetic noise decision.
  3. For now there is enough energy and excitement in the sound and presentation to make Born Again Revisited sound just as fresh and invigorating as "Rip It Off."
  4. Uncut
    If the audio quality is a mite cleaner this time, it seems the band have made the songs a little more prickly. [Oct 2009, p.112]
  5. TNV’s latest rises above previous efforts thanks to anthemic No Time, No Hope, which might jog memories of a barely coherent Lou Reed.
  6. For an album so brazenly loud it leaves little impression; as a record supposedly about statements, it makes very few intelligibly. Most inexcusably, it lacks imagination.
  7. Most bands are simply prolonging the genre’s decline by playing insensibly catchy pop under the sonic crust we’ve come to know it for. Failing either, we’re left with the dull ad nauseums of the musical record. And that, in a sentence, is Born Again Revisited.

See all 15 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of