Born Free - Kid Rock
User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 15
  2. Negative: 5 out of 15

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 2, 2010
    10
    I love this album, I didn't think it would be as good as the last one but I think it's better. I didn't know much about Kid Rock until his last album came out and I thought I'd just have a listen, I liked it from the word go but I thought I liked it as a one off until I heard this new album....everyone has their own taste in music I know but I love this album
  2. Feb 10, 2011
    10
    With Kid Rocks new album Born Free he found a good niche in the country blues rock scene. You mustnâ
  3. Feb 23, 2011
    10
    It is easy to see that Kid Rocks best years are behind him. The all American â
  4. Feb 23, 2011
    7
    The album is a mix of music that soothes the nerves and calms the soul. While Kid Rockâ
  5. Feb 23, 2011
    4
    The creation of No Mercy definitely had its ups and its downs. After the title of the album had changed three times and TI being released from prison, there was a lot of hype built up for this album. Although TI was in jail, he had most songs on this album already recorded. The pre-recorded songs were the only decent songs on the album because it just seemed as if he wrote the newly recorded songs in a fifteen minute span. Signing a record deal as a young teenager right off the streets of Atlanta, there is a vast improvement in his lyrics and you can see the maturity that he has gained. The album has a recorded fourteen songs and only four that TI sings solo. Eleven songs having guest singers, TI had some good friends because they sure helped him out. A four song album probably wouldnâ Expand
  6. Aug 14, 2013
    2
    I live in Michigan. Been here my whole life. But I do you know who I really dislike? Kid Rock. I know my dad loves Kid Rock, and this album. But guess what! I don't.
  7. Dec 12, 2010
    0
    this album and song's all stink kid rock has officially destroyed his very own music genre this album stink's the song's have no meaning and it was produced by the worst music in the music business rick rubin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Metascore
63

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 10
  2. Negative: 2 out of 10
  1. Jan 24, 2011
    40
    It's a grim assemblage of cliche from the title downwards. [Feb 2011, p.90]
  2. Jan 11, 2011
    60
    As he moves beyond his rap boundaries into more country-rock fare, this album is a step forward for the Kid.
  3. Dec 14, 2010
    60
    With its emphasis on freedom, this is the kind of stuff beloved of American who are heavily armed, piss-drunk,or both. The rest of the world need not apply, however. [13 Nov 2010, p.52]