Born This Way: The Remix

Born This Way: The Remix Image
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 270 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Lady Gaga's 2011 album is remixed by artists such as Metronomy, Wild Beasts, Two Door Cinema Club, Goldfrapp, the Horrors, Foster The People, The Weeknd, and Twin Shadow.
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Nov 23, 2011
    70
    Taken as a whole, this release offers enough revelations to suggest the original album is worth revisiting.
  2. 60
    Just in time for the holiday season, there's something for everyone on Born This Way: The Remix.
  3. Nov 23, 2011
    60
    It's a remix album not for fairweather travelers but rather the hardcore Little Monsters, the kind who love every gesture grand or small from Gaga, but it also displays enough imagination to appeal to those listeners who fall into neither camp and are only looking for some darkly elastic dance.
  4. Nov 23, 2011
    50
    The album has some diverting moments.
  5. Nov 23, 2011
    40
    It's best enjoyed on its own flawed, bombastic terms.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 21
  2. Negative: 3 out of 21
  1. Jul 28, 2012
    10
    "Born This Way: The Remix" is great remix album. The album sounds amaizing and I like it. There are great remixes like: "The Edge of Glory""Born This Way: The Remix" is great remix album. The album sounds amaizing and I like it. There are great remixes like: "The Edge of Glory" (Sultan & Ned Shepard Remix), "Judas" (Hurts Remix), "Electric Chapel" (Two Door Cinema Club Remix) & "Born This Way" (Zedd Remix). You need to buy this album. Expand
  2. Nov 25, 2011
    10
    Good remix and I want to know when is METACRITIC GOING TO REVIEW : A VERY GAGA HOLIDAY 2011 THAT REVIEW I WANT TO SEE BECAUSE IT DESERVESGood remix and I want to know when is METACRITIC GOING TO REVIEW : A VERY GAGA HOLIDAY 2011 THAT REVIEW I WANT TO SEE BECAUSE IT DESERVES AT LEAST A 90 SEVERAL CRITICS SAY THAT THIS CHRISTMAS ALBUM IS AMAZING INCLUDING THE NEW YORK TIMES ! Expand
  3. Nov 18, 2013
    10
    "Born This Way: The Remix" is great remix album. The album sounds amaizing and I like it. There are great remixes like: "The Edge of Glory""Born This Way: The Remix" is great remix album. The album sounds amaizing and I like it. There are great remixes like: "The Edge of Glory" (Sultan & Ned Shepard Remix), "Judas" (Hurts Remix), "Electric Chapel" (Two Door Cinema Club Remix) & "Born This Way" (Zedd Remix). You need to buy this albumc Expand
  4. Nov 25, 2011
    10
    I love this remix! is better than the other remix! (Lady Gaga- The Remix) I can't wait for buy a physical copy!
    I love this remix! is better
    I love this remix! is better than the other remix! (Lady Gaga- The Remix) I can't wait for buy a physical copy!
    I love this remix! is better than the other remix! (Lady Gaga- The Remix) I can't wait for buy a physical copy!
    Expand
  5. Dec 3, 2011
    9
    Tão bom quanto a versão normal do álbum, o â
  6. Nov 4, 2016
    6
    In fact, this album could be collected and better remixes ... And the most insulting, that they are) I like the remix of the song by Judas (Goldfrapp)
  7. May 17, 2013
    0
    Crap...Sorry but anyone enjoying this has a bad taste in music.

See all 21 User Reviews