Born This Way: The Remix Image
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 138 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Lady Gaga's 2011 album is remixed by artists such as Metronomy, Wild Beasts, Two Door Cinema Club, Goldfrapp, the Horrors, Foster The People, The Weeknd, and Twin Shadow.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Nov 23, 2011
    70
    Taken as a whole, this release offers enough revelations to suggest the original album is worth revisiting.
  2. 60
    Just in time for the holiday season, there's something for everyone on Born This Way: The Remix.
  3. Nov 23, 2011
    60
    It's a remix album not for fairweather travelers but rather the hardcore Little Monsters, the kind who love every gesture grand or small from Gaga, but it also displays enough imagination to appeal to those listeners who fall into neither camp and are only looking for some darkly elastic dance.
  4. Nov 23, 2011
    50
    The album has some diverting moments.
  5. Nov 23, 2011
    40
    It's best enjoyed on its own flawed, bombastic terms.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 16
  2. Negative: 3 out of 16
  1. Apr 7, 2012
    10
    I love this remix! is better than the other remix! (Lady Gaga- The Remix) I can't wait for buy a physical copy! I love this remix! is better than the other remix! (Lady Gaga- The Remix) I can't wait for buy a physical copy! ++ Expand
  2. Nov 25, 2011
    10
    Top-notch, imaginative, and at times dark reworkings of Lady Gaga's already-excellent pop hits. This album is more experimental than 2010's The Remix, which was filled mostly with generic club mixes. Expand
  3. Jul 28, 2012
    10
    "Born This Way: The Remix" is great remix album. The album sounds amaizing and I like it. There are great remixes like: "The Edge of Glory" (Sultan & Ned Shepard Remix), "Judas" (Hurts Remix), "Electric Chapel" (Two Door Cinema Club Remix) & "Born This Way" (Zedd Remix). You need to buy this album. Expand
  4. Mar 23, 2012
    9
    Not bad for a remix album. My favourite tracks from the album are the Judas and Marry The Night Remixes.
  5. Dec 8, 2012
    6
    Gaga always has the best remixes. On this remix album, I enjoy the remixes of Born This Way by Zedd, Marry The Night by the Weeknd & Illangelo, Black Jesus + Amen Fashion by Michael Woods, Scheisse by Guena LG, Americano by Gregori Klosman, Electric Chapel by Two Door Cinema Club, and The Edge of Glory by Sultan & Ned Shepard. Although, I do find a few remixes quite ill, like You & I by the Wild Beasts, Bloody Mary by The Horrors, Born This Way by Twin Shadow, and Judas by Royksopp. Expand
  6. Mar 8, 2012
    4
    Again the example of the Capcom games, but this time I use for example the horrible CD my world 2.0, this new version of Born this way is terrible, have some good songs, but is the same CD that Born this Way. Expand
  7. Mar 26, 2012
    0
    What's worse than Born This Way? Its remix album. Avoid this by all means and just stick to The Fame Monster for quality Gaga music. It baffles me how people actually pay money for this type of music. Expand

See all 16 User Reviews