Britney

  • Record Label: BMG/Jive
  • Release Date: Nov 6, 2001
User Score
6.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 228 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 45 out of 228

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. christiang
    Oct 17, 2003
    5
    even if it is sometimes catchy, the result is just an ordinary pop record, with poor vocals and simple production. and the ballad "I'm not a girl, not yet a woman" is absolutely awful
  2. Ryan
    Mar 28, 2002
    4
    A few really stands up and the collaboration with amazing producers are commendable but the narcissistic approach isn't pleasing. some are cool, like I'm not A girl... and That's Where You Take Me. She's really not innocent now....
  3. May 29, 2012
    5
    My Least Favorite Britney Album
    Only 2 Really Good Songs Out Of 12. I'm Not Sure What Happned During This Album But I Dont Want To Know..
    Boring Standerd Pop... Madonn-Esc 5
  4. Vixi
    Aug 11, 2004
    6
    Best Britney album. She does some new stuff while still keeping her patented little pop songs
  5. Mar 24, 2013
    6
    Half Way Decent Album... But Sadly Brit Brit's Worst
  6. Oct 13, 2015
    6
    Britney:
    I’m A Slave 4 U (6/10))
    Overprotected (8/10) Lonely (7/10) I’m Not A Girl, Not Yet A Woman (9/10) Boys (5/10) Anticipating (6/10) I Love Rock ‘N’ Roll (5/10) Cinderella (8/10) Let Be Me (9/10) Bombastic Love (8/10) That’s Where You Take Me (6/10) When I Found You (5/10) I Run Away (5/10) What’s Like To Be Me (8/10) Before The Goodbye (5/10) Álbum mediano, porém
    Britney:
    I’m A Slave 4 U (6/10))
    Overprotected (8/10)
    Lonely (7/10)
    I’m Not A Girl, Not Yet A Woman (9/10)
    Boys (5/10)
    Anticipating (6/10)
    I Love Rock ‘N’ Roll (5/10)
    Cinderella (8/10)
    Let Be Me (9/10)
    Bombastic Love (8/10)
    That’s Where You Take Me (6/10)
    When I Found You (5/10)
    I Run Away (5/10)
    What’s Like To Be Me (8/10)
    Before The Goodbye (5/10)
    Álbum mediano, porém possui composições muito boas acho que se ela tivesse trabalhado melhor no instrumental de algumas músicas ele seria bem melhor
    Expand
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 13
  2. Negative: 1 out of 13
  1. Sep 21, 2011
    90
    It's enough of a reinvention to suggest that Britney will know what to do when the teen-pop phenomenon of 1999-2001 passes for good.
  2. While she's been guilty of gluing sure-fire singles together with rotten fillers on her previous two albums, Britney uses this opportunity to take the odd risk and adds a welcome edge to her sound.
  3. An unmitigated drag.