• Record Label: Columbia
  • Release Date: Apr 17, 2012
Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
Buy On
  1. Apr 24, 2012
    60
    It's all catchy enough to keep you listening, slack-jawed.
  2. Apr 19, 2012
    50
    California 37's peculiar teenage stance offers as many toe-curling moments as it does pleasant surprises.
  3. Apr 19, 2012
    50
    California 37 resides gladly in "Hey, Soul Sister's" shadow, full of equally goofy songs, some more so.
  4. Apr 19, 2012
    50
    There's nothing preventing them from indulging in the silliest rhymes, baffling name-drops, nagging hooks, and earworm melodies.
User Score
7.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 21
  2. Negative: 4 out of 21
  1. May 24, 2016
    10
    crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crapcrap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap nah its actually pretty good :) Full Review »
  2. Dec 30, 2013
    9
    It's not bad for the most part. I feel it is a little different for Train but what they tried wasn't god awful. It was actually pretty good. IIt's not bad for the most part. I feel it is a little different for Train but what they tried wasn't god awful. It was actually pretty good. I just hope they touch base with their roots later. Full Review »
  3. Mar 17, 2013
    10
    I bought this CD because it was on sale. I was pleasantly surprised to say the least that I enjoyed such a mainstream band as much especiallyI bought this CD because it was on sale. I was pleasantly surprised to say the least that I enjoyed such a mainstream band as much especially since I didn't like Tell Me from a few years back. I absolutely loved this CD. There is a great variety of the type of songs. They are pretty much all great in my opinion and don't include mediocre 'CD FIller' songs. Full Review »