Cardiology

  • Record Label: Capitol
  • Release Date: Nov 2, 2010
Metascore
50

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 16
  2. Negative: 4 out of 16
  1. Kerrang!
    Nov 22, 2010
    80
    While they may have grown up, Good Charlotte have clearly not lost sight of who they are. Perhaps most importantly, though, they still know where they're going. [30 Oct 2010, p.50]
  2. Alternative Press
    Oct 29, 2010
    80
    Good Charlotte are multi-platinum scene superstars, but Cardiology might just be their best effort yet. [Nov 2010, p.112
  3. Oct 28, 2010
    80
    Commercially-driven producers or not, though, the band have a knack for keeping their sound current and contemporary –- while still being reminiscent of their early material.
  4. Nov 12, 2010
    68
    A decade and five albums into its career, the rock band certainly sounds as youthful as ever.
User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 1 out of 3
  1. Apr 6, 2011
    7
    This album has some good and bad impressions I love GC one of my main bands have been a fan for 4 years now and still am just them last nightThis album has some good and bad impressions I love GC one of my main bands have been a fan for 4 years now and still am just them last night LIVE , it was amazing they sound so good so much like the CD, single worthy songs are very good quality wise and has so much fun like Like it s her b-day, Last Night, Right Where I belong, Silver Screen romance is really good too, Some bummers like repetitive weird lyrics, like Standing Ovation and Let The music play and Counting the days, They are fun and very melodic songs although some songs dont fit lyrically which I hope they do to their next album. They should Combine nexttime MELODY + QUALITY LYRICS + FUN = a Better album.... I rate this album a 7/10 for the fun and the overall attitude of the band which i find great they seem to enjoy themselves alot! FOREVER GC Full Review »
  2. Nov 15, 2010
    10
    This is by far the best album I've ever heard! Good Charlotte is an incredible band, who released a fantastic album full of amazing songs!
    The
    This is by far the best album I've ever heard! Good Charlotte is an incredible band, who released a fantastic album full of amazing songs!
    The songs gotten a less "younger" sound.. and that made the album a whole lot better!

    :)
    Full Review »
  3. Nov 6, 2010
    3
    For me, this 5th studio album stays below the expectation. With the time it gets boring this kind of teeny Rockmusic. sorry guys, its time to grow up.