User Score
5.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 30 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 30
  2. Negative: 10 out of 30

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 12, 2013
    0
    Tyga is a very bad and crappy rapper. All of his songs are mediocre on this album, and I can't stand anything on here. Rack City got on my nerves and gave me tons of headaches.
  2. Mar 11, 2012
    8
    No Introduction (Tyga's debut album) was just an average piece of work, but he received attention from one of the top labels in the rap game. YMCMB (Young Money-Cash Money Billionaires) found something in Tyga's abilities which made them sign him to their label. Lil Wayne (Weezy) and Birdman (Baby) are two ill rappers who run YMCMB. Not including their own talent YMCMB is also the home to Drake, Nikki Minaj, Tyga, Lil Chuckee, Lil Twist, Bow Wow, and many others. YMCMB has an eye for talent, but many people questioned their decision to sign Tyga. Tyga had a reputation for being "hit-or-miss" with his early mix tapes.

    #B****ImTheS*** (a mix tape released to calm fans during their wait for his new album) is where many believe Tyga broke into his own. This mix tape came out near the end of 2011. Like his mentor Weezy did with "Sorry 4 the Wait" the push back mix tape was a huge success in the mix tape universe. According to DatPiff.com Tyga's mix tape B***ImTheS*** has been downloaded 473,930 times. These numbers do not even show other websites or bootleggers selling them on the streets. Some say there are already over 1 million of the units in CD players or on iPod/iPhones.

    Careless World: Rise of the Last King was worth every bit of the wait. Tyga performs hit after hit on beats which should be listened to on Beat's by Dre headphones. Lyrically Tyga went off with everything from spitting about his life to current events. There is hope that with this album Tyga will break into the mainstream not only because he is with YMCMB, but because he finally has an album that can compete with the best in the game!
    Expand
  3. Sep 7, 2012
    4
    An album that could be best handled by tyga that fails in my opinion his debut at young money. Uninspired and too willing to finish first in the standings. Nothing to say instead rack city that is saved the rest of the album.
  4. Mar 2, 2012
    8
    Great album still not better than No introduction. His lyrics hasn't changed that much. His mixtapes are really good and he should of used his mixtape material on Careless world. Overall careless world is a great album. but for future albums he should focus more on the lyrics and less on the beats and Features
  5. Feb 28, 2012
    4
    Tyga has improved greatly from No Introduction but still isn't great lyrically and the production is very mediocre. Songs like Rack City and Far Away are still too poppy to make him a good lyricist. Also adding features like Nas only outshines his work.
  6. Feb 25, 2012
    9
    Tyga's major label debut contains expansive production and passionate performances. His lyricsm has developed into that of a proven and veteran MC. Careless World is a great album.
  7. Mar 20, 2012
    9
    Tyga major debut album which I consider this one not "No Introduction" was a well put together album. When listen 2 this CD you really hear how diverse he is. Club Bangers to Love Songs to Real Life Situation and u even come across dub-step. If you like Rap but also like R&B then you should love this album. I can honestly say this is my fav album so far this tear! Hopefully whoever reads this will give the album a try and hopefully like it. If not listen 2 it all the way through a second time. Expand
  8. Jul 18, 2012
    3
    Tyga has released a sort of bubble gummy pop album. It should in no way be regarded as a Hip-Hop album, because it's the furthest thing from it. On Careless World, Tyga recruits two of the toughest lyricists in the game, Nas and J. Cole. After hearing the songs, you have to wonder why he included them because in the end, both outshine Tyga on his own respected track. None of these songs vary too much regarding subject matter. Fame, money, and girls are the topics of choice, and he couldn't of picked a worse 3 subjects to revolve his album around. Just think about it, is any of his music going to matter in the years to come? Is his music going to define a generation? I'll leave you to answer that. Expand
  9. Aug 4, 2012
    8
    Undeniably one of the most talented acts signed to YMCMB. Production by Jess Jackson definitely stands out more than the other producers on the album. Songs such as Rack City can get on your nerves after a while but the set is still a solid effort by the young rapper. 8 out of 10
  10. Nov 5, 2012
    8
    T RAWW. **** be killin **** keep it up and don't switch nothin up keep make these strippers **** soak and ass clap!!! and **** those who be hatin u!
  11. Nov 9, 2012
    2
    A childish, poppy hip-hop album that throws f-words and disgusting references at its listeners to make up for its lack of backbone.
  12. Aug 16, 2013
    4
    Not the best rap album that I have purchased. One of the worst, actually. There are some decent songs like "Far Away", but others, like "Potty Mouth" aren't so good.
  13. Oct 31, 2013
    0
    I am baffled and at the same time fascinated at the atrocity of this album. I have not heard such... utter nonsense since toot it and boot it and this somehow tops it. I am unsure if I should be handing it to a scientist to examine or a priest to exorcise. Rack City has to be among the worst songs to ever be released. It's the same three words over and over again and not catchy at all. Faded should also be in the rank of the worst because it's practically the same thing. I would not wish these horrors on my worst enemies. Be afraid people. BE VERY VERY AFRAID. Expand
Metascore
64

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Apr 25, 2012
    60
    Attempts to keep one foot in the streets and another in the mainstream, and largely succeeds. [May 2012, p.102]
  2. Mar 21, 2012
    50
    As a whole, though, Careless World is simply mediocre.
  3. Mar 15, 2012
    60
    The result is a slick, accessible rap record that's about nine songs too long.