Careless World: Rise of the Last King Image
Metascore
64

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 30 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The second album for the Compton, California, rapper features guest appearances by Busta Rhymes, Nicki Minaj, Nas, Robin Thicke, and Wale.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Feb 24, 2012
    80
    Even with so many features, Tyga rarely lets the album get away from him, remaining in the driver's seat even when next to young stars and legends.
  2. 75
    [Tyga] flings just about everything at the wall here. [9 Mar 2012, p.80]
  3. Feb 24, 2012
    70
    Beyond his mic skills, King also hints at Tyga's more seriously minded side, a side that surfaces again and again throughout the album.
  4. Feb 28, 2012
    70
    This is a clear and definitive evolutionary improvement from his solo debut on "No Introduction," which is all a listener or review could have really asked for.
  5. Mar 8, 2012
    67
    Tyga isn't a gifted lyricist, but he has a few key things going in his favor: a workmanlike ability to ride a beat, a solid singing voice, and a great ear for melody.
  6. Apr 25, 2012
    60
    Attempts to keep one foot in the streets and another in the mainstream, and largely succeeds. [May 2012, p.102]
  7. Mar 9, 2012
    40
    To Careless World's credit, at its worst it's an album that's really hard to feel any sort of way about. But it's also hard to completely ignore how well made it is.

See all 13 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 13
  2. Negative: 4 out of 13
  1. Feb 25, 2012
    9
    Tyga's major label debut contains expansive production and passionate performances. His lyricsm has developed into that of a proven and veteran MC. Careless World is a great album. Expand
  2. Mar 20, 2012
    9
    Tyga major debut album which I consider this one not "No Introduction" was a well put together album. When listen 2 this CD you really hear how diverse he is. Club Bangers to Love Songs to Real Life Situation and u even come across dub-step. If you like Rap but also like R&B then you should love this album. I can honestly say this is my fav album so far this tear! Hopefully whoever reads this will give the album a try and hopefully like it. If not listen 2 it all the way through a second time. Expand
  3. Mar 2, 2012
    8
    Great album still not better than No introduction. His lyrics hasn't changed that much. His mixtapes are really good and he should of used his mixtape material on Careless world. Overall careless world is a great album. but for future albums he should focus more on the lyrics and less on the beats and Features Expand
  4. Sep 7, 2012
    4
    An album that could be best handled by tyga that fails in my opinion his debut at young money. Uninspired and too willing to finish first in the standings. Nothing to say instead rack city that is saved the rest of the album. Collapse
  5. Feb 28, 2012
    4
    Tyga has improved greatly from No Introduction but still isn't great lyrically and the production is very mediocre. Songs like Rack City and Far Away are still too poppy to make him a good lyricist. Also adding features like Nas only outshines his work. Expand
  6. Aug 16, 2013
    4
    Not the best rap album that I have purchased. One of the worst, actually. There are some decent songs like "Far Away", but others, like "Potty Mouth" aren't so good. Expand
  7. Nov 12, 2013
    0
    Tyga is a very bad and crappy rapper. All of his songs are mediocre on this album, and I can't stand anything on here. Rack City got on my nerves and gave me tons of headaches. Expand

See all 13 User Reviews