Chapter II

  • Record Label: Def Jam
  • Release Date: Jul 1, 2003
User Score
8.2

Universal acclaim- based on 77 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 60 out of 77
  2. Negative: 12 out of 77

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. NseE
    Aug 10, 2003
    0
    AARGH!!!
  2. Kym
    Aug 5, 2003
    1
    I can't believe that anyone could possibly buy this cd. It was horrible. I didn't know that you could sound that bad on a cd. She tried to hit notes that haven't even been evented. The only thing good about this cd were the beats.
  3. Danielle
    Jun 12, 2005
    2
    The CD was slow, boring, and just not that good. I found myself flipping from song to song, hoping for at least one of the songs to show any signs of life. The skits in between were cute at first but they became annoying midway through.
  4. niceass
    Jul 20, 2003
    1
    dont know what the dilly is with murder INC but they havent produced anything worth anything. this is just another example of the talentless "artists" getting by on a nice ass. irv gotti has absolutely no ear for music. I could have done better and maybe even sold more. get beyonce instead.
  5. candisel
    Aug 14, 2003
    1
    it is wack.
  6. S2KMusicCritic
    Aug 15, 2003
    1
    This CD needs a rating of -0. She is not a singer but a piece of ass in some eyes. Murder Inc. should be charged with not only being a drug front but for also making some on the worst music in history.
  7. AnitraG
    Sep 9, 2003
    1
    I love that song lov makes me feel so good
  8. CarletteS
    Feb 13, 2004
    1
    This album was so wack. I mean get real. It trully amazes me how people can get by on their looks. And to the people that gave this album a 10 have you ever heard real talent?! Ex: Alicia Keys I'm not a hater I just know talent when I see it.
Metascore
51

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 11
  2. Negative: 2 out of 11
  1. The sole outright attraction of her pathologically modest follow-up is "Then Ya Gone."
  2. Blender
    30
    A startlingly generic effort. [Sep 2003, p.120]
  3. Wears thin long before its halfway mark.