Come Away With Me

User Score
8.8

Universal acclaim- based on 55 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 50 out of 55
  2. Negative: 3 out of 55

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. KyleS.
    Jul 29, 2004
    10
    Amazing! Simply outstanding! I hope she stays around for years to come; I'm so sick of everyone being either a rapper or in a punk rock band. Long live Norah Jones!!!
  2. Elhajjmalikelshabazz
    Aug 10, 2005
    10
    I'm so sick of stereotypers such as yourself, Kyle S. I love rap, I love punk rock, and I love Norah Jones.
  3. UyiO
    Mar 27, 2003
    9
    A warm soothing set of 14 songs. Like a sweet bird mutterings meditations on the human heart from afar, this cd is as important as a warm cup of cocoa by the fire after a hard day's work. She does not over sing or plunge into self indulgence but rather seduces you to let your heart rest
  4. timw
    Mar 30, 2004
    10
    Beautiful perfection, even better than her first!!!
  5. NseE
    Mar 15, 2003
    10
    Brilliant cd. 'I've got to see you again', 'Painter song', 'Don't know why' are all fantastic songs. Bought this after reading a review in Time magazine just after it came out, and no regrets.
  6. TDawson
    Mar 24, 2003
    10
    Norah Jone's come away with me is definitly one of the best albums recorded in a long time. Her remarkably smoothe sultry voice accompanied by the beautiful tunes of the piano make a great match. It is good to get a break from the norm of modern-day rock and just hear some easy listening music, definitly a greatest hit and a new classic on my list.
  7. BenW
    Sep 19, 2003
    8
    "Come Away With Me" is slow and quiet, with faint white noise in the background that makes it sound like a record. This album seems absolutely way too perfect for relaxing or winding down, but it should come with a disclaimer that says "For use in small doses ONLY!"
  8. christiang
    Dec 11, 2003
    7
    Her voice is great, the production is great too and the lyrics are good enough, but there something about this album that makes it kinda boring
  9. senorc
    Mar 27, 2004
    10
    Norah's inspirationally beautiful and eloquent voice slowly rock you away into another place, another land that lets you be carried away by anything she says. This smoky jazz singer truly shows that she has the talent enough to be chosen by a label, and as one might dare say, enough to make an album as sucessfull as hers is. And, that's only her voice. Her intricate and striking Norah's inspirationally beautiful and eloquent voice slowly rock you away into another place, another land that lets you be carried away by anything she says. This smoky jazz singer truly shows that she has the talent enough to be chosen by a label, and as one might dare say, enough to make an album as sucessfull as hers is. And, that's only her voice. Her intricate and striking touch on the keys provides a definite change in the pop-infested world today. This drop of jazz in the hyperactive bubble-gum teenage girl music industry creates a welcome stir in society. Not only that, her classy and beautiful physical appearance make both of her videos pleasant on both the ears and the eyes. The only real reason anyone should have to give this album anything lower than an 8 would be the shallowness of the lyrics, as love songs are desperately overmade and overplayed. But, she still scores a ten, and those grammys were well-earned. Expand
  10. patrickd
    Mar 11, 2006
    7
    I do enjoy her style of music, but it is a bit too quiet and the songs seem a bit too similar for my taste. I think "Sunrise" is her best song... and I also like that duet with Ray Charles.
  11. Jun 29, 2012
    10
    Quite Possibly the best album that was released in the decade that was 2000-09. Not one track on the cd isn't a pleasure to listen to. Norah's voice accompanied by the piano is a thing of beauty. She brings so much to every song by only making slight changes to her tone of voice throughout the albums 45:03 run-time.
  12. Nov 9, 2012
    10
    Come Away With Me, is, simply put, a beautiful album. It showcases a sympathy of sounds so harmonic, you are slowly soothed into a daze.
  13. Nov 6, 2015
    10
    Este álbum mereceu todo o sucesso que recebeu durante e depois do lançamento. Simplesmente MARAVILHOSO e muito lindo, emocionante. um verdadeiro Clássico do Jazz, essa mulher arraza.
Metascore
82

Universal acclaim - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. There's a seductive quality to the simple yet sophisticated and intimate ambience Jones creates with this music.
  2. A showcase for Jones' remarkable voice, the disc captures a singer whose rare instinct for interpretation always serves the song, rather than working against it.
  3. Her readings of the Hank Williams classic, "Cold Cold Heart" and Hoagy Carmichael's "The Nearness of You" alone are worth the price of the CD.