Come Feel Me Tremble

  • Record Label: Vagrant
  • Release Date: Oct 21, 2003
User Score
7.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 9 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. KenL&BonitaJ
    Aug 12, 2005
    10
    Great album!
  2. HeinrichK
    Nov 21, 2003
    8
    I've been a fan of his writing since 1985 and he never really disappoints me. I love "Making Me Go", "Hillbilly Junk", and "Meet Me In The Alley". I'd give it an 8.5 if you had that rating.
  3. BrianM
    Oct 30, 2003
    8
    This album picks up where Stereo left off, but with less successful results. Song like "Dirty Diesel" and "Crackle and Drag" are prrof Westerberg's talent as a song-writer. While tracks like "Hillbilly Junk" and "Soilder of Misfortune" sound under-produced and under-developed. However, it is a great addition to Westerberg's catalogue if you are a fan of Stereo/Mono.
  4. ronw
    Jan 27, 2004
    10
    Utterly brilliant. Better than any 'mats record, and I saw them 5 times in the 80s. Sounds like vintage '72 Stones, but more literate. 'Crackle and Drag' is as amazing as 'Answering Machine' and 'Wild and Lethal' rocks better than most alternacrap. What a comeback!
  5. PeterB
    Nov 1, 2003
    8
    Westerberg is again in fine form on his follow up to 2002's "comeback" LP "STEREO". The songs are strong and Westerberg's raunchy "Keith meets Ronnie" rythmns are glorious throughout. It would have been nice to see Paul employ a full band and maybe take a little more time in a real studio. But hey, what the heck - Paul is back with a new album and hopefully a tour to follow. All Westerberg is again in fine form on his follow up to 2002's "comeback" LP "STEREO". The songs are strong and Westerberg's raunchy "Keith meets Ronnie" rythmns are glorious throughout. It would have been nice to see Paul employ a full band and maybe take a little more time in a real studio. But hey, what the heck - Paul is back with a new album and hopefully a tour to follow. All is well in the land of Westerberg!! Collapse
  6. KennethL
    Dec 12, 2003
    10
    This is a very good album. It holds up with anything in the alternative genre. It totally rocks.
  7. Jun 16, 2011
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. My blog is a coded love letter and I often like to play word games but what might have been implied in "Bridesmaid" was purely accidental. I would never intentionally disrespect you. Expand
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. At the very least, it's the best album of Paul Westerberg's spotty solo career.
  2. A few real gems lay hidden amongst Westerberg's home-taping sprawl.
  3. Come Feel Me Tremble is a bit of a mess, like they stuck the disc on a wall and threw the songs at it.... But you could say the same thing for Hootenanny, and to me this captures a bit of the same magic.