Crash My Party - Luke Bryan
Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Aug 15, 2013
    67
    It’d be nice to see Luke, the reigning ACM Entertainer of the Year, grow out of the fields he’s so clearly comfortable in. But for now, if the soil is still bearing fruit, you can’t blame him for continuing to plow ahead.
  2. Sep 18, 2013
    60
    A few times on the competent but wearisome Crash My Party he sounds dutifully twangy, but those moments are exceptions.
  3. 60
    Ultimately, Crash My Party is melodiously rewarding despite its sporadic lyrical missteps.
  4. Aug 15, 2013
    50
    A few tunes here transcend their formulaic trappings, including the heartfelt “Dirt Road Diary” and the gauzy summer-at-the-beach memories of “Roller Coaster.” But the majority of the record is given over to Party games we’ve heard Bryan--and many others in contemporary country--play before.
  5. Aug 15, 2013
    50
    Everything here, from the sound to the songs, is about improving the brand of "Luke Bryan: Party Bro" and if he never seems to inhabit that role, he's nevertheless able to sell it.
  6. Aug 15, 2013
    50
    Bryan just can't match, say, Kenny Chesney's knack for lonely contemplation. Given the drinking songs he's best at, he'd be better off pretending spring break lasts all year long.
User Score
5.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 3
  2. Negative: 1 out of 3
  1. Jun 13, 2014
    1
    Worst Country album of the year by far. Even though I enjoyed "Blood Brothers" all the other songs were either to catchy or really sad. This is my Opinion. Full Review »
  2. Nov 11, 2013
    10
    OMG I am a new reviewer and I started with cd's I thought were under-rated and then i went to my absolute favorites of the year, expecting this one to be very highly rated. Well, again, I respectfully disagree with most this is one of my favorite cds' this year and I think it should win many american country music awards it is so much fun and thoughtful in places ten out of ten for sure. Full Review »
  3. Aug 16, 2013
    5
    That's a nice mix of and fun country and pop/rock. Those ballads (Roller Coaster, Crash My Party) are great, but sounds so much similar to any other song on that album Full Review »