Metascore
74

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Feb 23, 2012
    80
    With a fine balance of clean singing between Scabbia and Ferro, atop the technicality of strings and beats, there's something for everyone.
  2. Feb 23, 2012
    80
    This is a album that sees the band right back to their best. [21 Jan 2012, p.53]
  3. Feb 23, 2012
    80
    Melodic and mercurial, immaculate and overwrought, it's not for everybody, but six albums in, Lacuna Coil have proven themselves more than worthy of both the attention of commercial rock radio and the adoration of the progressive metal community.
  4. May 3, 2012
    70
    Dark Adrenaline is an excellent album and a vast improvement in quality over its predecessor.
  5. Feb 23, 2012
    70
    A strong sense of flow and cohesion also bolster Dark Adrenaline, giving fans 12 solid reasons to fall in love with the band all over again. [Feb 2012, p.84]
  6. Feb 23, 2012
    70
    While Dark Adrenaline doesn't break down any barriers and won't win any points for originality, it is still a very solid release and probably the best thing Lacuna Coil have done in almost a decade.
  7. Feb 23, 2012
    60
    Andrea Ferro's growls and Cristina Scabbia's soaring melodies just about rescues this from sounding as dated as its influences. [Feb 2012, p.107]
User Score
8.6

Universal acclaim- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Aug 31, 2012
    7
    I'm not a big fan of them, but I really like this album. Cristina Scabbia's voice is great and there are some brilliant songs, like the firstI'm not a big fan of them, but I really like this album. Cristina Scabbia's voice is great and there are some brilliant songs, like the first single "Trip The Darkness". A highly recommended album! Full Review »
  2. Jun 11, 2012
    10
    I'd say this album's really good! It has maybe one or two filler tracks but that's really no big deal. This is my favorite Lacuna Coil albumI'd say this album's really good! It has maybe one or two filler tracks but that's really no big deal. This is my favorite Lacuna Coil album thus far though. Good band! Full Review »